$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Great Stay

Hotel is beautiful and staff is great. I would def recommend this hotel. See full review

  • JDerkack
  • Oct 10, 2014
excellent hotel

great experience. if anything i feel that the staff are too attentive to my needs. They are... See full review

  • gunny12
  • Aug 19, 2014
Sophisticated, oceanfront Cancun resort and spa with luxury amenities

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is on the Caribbean Sea and offers the utmost in luxury. The tranquil resort has a swanky, three-story Mayan-inspired health spa with fitness center and heated swimming pool. The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also has indoor and outdoor spa tubs, an indoor pool with lap lanes and a quiet swimming pool. Distinguished guest rooms have private balconies and ocean views. A lagoon-style scuba diving pool, club-level rooms and tennis courts are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Three-story, 35,000-square-foot spa providing massage therapy, scrubs and facials
  • Several pools, indoor and out, including one that is designated "quiet" and another for laps
  • Club-level rooms with pillow menus and spa toiletries

 

Rooms

All of the elegant 448 guest rooms at the 15-story JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa have a king or two double beds fitted with luxury bedding and ocean views with a private balcony or terrace. The rooms also have 32-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bathrooms with soaking tub, shower and double sinks as well as wireless Internet service (fees apply). Suites are more spacious. Club-level rooms have pillow menus and a lounge serving a hot buffet breakfast, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres, desserts and cocktails.

 

Dining

Several dining venues at the JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa cater to an array of tastes, be it the Southwestern grill or the gourmet Mediterranean trattoria dispensing upscale Italian fare. A Japanese restaurant with teppanyaki tables, Argentinean steakhouse and Thai eatery are also on site. Drinking options range from brews at a sports bar to a lobby lounge turning out classic and creative cocktails.

Recreation

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa has a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and classes as well as two free-form outdoor pools, a 20-foot dive pool with artificial reef, a pool for children and spa pool. Also on site is a club for kids and tennis court. Nearby AquaWorld arranges parasailing flights, fishing trips, fishing excursions, scuba diving and snorkeling (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)

 

Attractions
  • Luxury Avenue (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla shopping and nightlife (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 20,299 square feet of function space spanning 12 meeting rooms, an exhibition space and a grand ballroom
  • High-speed and wireless Internet in meeting areas
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa Rooms

Puerta al Mar - Deluxe Ocean View Room
Celebrate each day of your vacation high above Cancun’s sundrenched beaches when you select a Puerta al Mar guestroom. Toast the Caribbean Ocean and its seemingly-endless horizon with cocktails for two on your balcony. Let the ocean soothe you into the luxury of 5-Diamond resort sleep when you sink into a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Your guestroom provides 43.5 square meters (467 square feet) of superb living space and all of the amenities you have come to expect from a world class resort, including: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • Ipod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Estrella del Mar - Deluxe Grand Ocean Front Suite
Your spacious and elegantly furnished terrace inspires you to spend every moment outdoors, enjoying the ocean and pool view, but 1344 square feet of superbly appointed interiors, complete with separate living and dining rooms, bring you inside, perhaps to entertain guests or for the simple joy of lounging. Your days in the sun will make the coolness and comfort of your king bed, in Revive signature bedding, absolutely irresistible. After a night of sleeping beneath a down comforter and 300-thread-count cotton linens, you will be ready to make the most of every amenity the JW Marriott Resort and Spa has to offer. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • One and a half bathrooms • 32- inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod station • Walk-in closet • Wet bar and minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes & slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Double balcony
Las Olas - Ocean View Room
Views of Cancun’s lively beach scene and the blue of the Caribbean Ocean are yours to delight in when you select a Las Olas guestroom. Step out onto your balcony each morning to a Mayan sunrise and coffee for two at your cocktail table. Dream the night away in 5-Diamond luxury upon a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Thoughtful amenities in your 43.5 meter guestroom (467 feet) include: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Las Brisas Suite - JW Luxury Suite
Sunshine, ocean breezes and 5-Diamond luxury define your Cancun experience when you select a Las Brisas Suite as the setting for your next vacation. Begin and end each day overlooking the turquoise water from the elegance of your furnished terrace. Step indoors to unwind in sumptuous surroundings, measuring 785 feet, where French doors open into a living room designed in the contemporary JW Marriott style. Slip into extravagant slumber upon a king bed outfitted with our renowned Revive signature bedding that includes a soft down comforter and 300-threadcount cotton linens. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes and slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Separate living room with sofa bed and Flat screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has nine meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and creative catering and professional meeting planners to handle all details.

Dining

Gourmet Deli
This restaurant provides meals and snacks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
Gustino Italian Grill
Serving fresh seafood and specialty cuisines. Hours: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Beach Walk Market Place
Poolside service offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks. Hours: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Simply Seafood
Seafood restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:30 am – 11:00 pm Closed for lunch through October 27, 2009. Closed for dinner through September 30, 2009.
Lobby Bar
A sophisticated setting for cocktails and conversations. Hours: 4:00 pm to 12:00 am
Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobbob
Business
Sheridan, WY
Aug 7, 2014

Disappointed!!!

We have stayed at JW Marriott several times. This stay was not like the others. The service was horrible and the rooms were dirty and run down. We had reserved two double rooms. When we checked in we were told all they had were single rooms with a love seat foldout, that we could move the next day. There were no sheets for the fold outs. We had to wait until after 11 that night for sheets. The next day we had to get nasty to get the rooms we had reserved. There was trash around the outside pool. The only thing about this motel that is 5 star is the price!!! No more than a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenhert
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Relaxation

From the moment we arrived the staff was warm and friendly. It was always service with a smile. The hotel was always clean and inviting so much so that we never wanted to leave and venture out into town. If you do venture out, the city bus service has a stop in front of the hotel to take you anywhere you'd like to go in the hotel zone or into town. The bus service is extremely safe and reliable with a bus stopping every 10 minutes. I would highly recommend that guest dine at Gustino Italian Grill at least once during a stay at JW. This was such an easy resort at which to relax and enjoy and escape from normal life. When we return to Cancun this will be the only place we'll ever stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Hacienda Sisal. Wonderful food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Hoppy
Business
Mexico City
May 30, 2014

The sweet escape

Excellent attitude from the staff all the time in all areas of the hotel. Rooms were perfectly neat and nice. The breakfast buffet was also great. Just a warning. Things inside are a little bit overpriced (food, snacks, beverages) but I mean, Cancun is overpriced everywhere, so don't be suprised by this. Overall, nice getaway. I would definitely recommend the JW Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welwyn
Business
UK
Oct 29, 2013

Family break

Great hotel, we had wonderful holiday. Negatives - free WI-FI only available at reception. Strict policy to charge for rooms after check-out time - little flexibility would be welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom3kids
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Had an amazing time!

Besides the fact that Cancun is an incredible beautiful place on earth, the fact that we stayed in such a luxurious hotel just enhanced our great time.The hotel is huge and even though it was quite full , we never felt crowded in the pools or at the beach, the rooms are very well kept and the kindness of the housekeeping staff is remarkable, the rooms have robes, slippers, crisp and soft duvets, the bath products are amazing and overall we felt like we could not ask for anything more from the place or the hotel. We did few activities that are also worth to recommend, one is called the jungle tour, which is a little boat for two that you self ride on tandem after the guide , it goes through the mangroves in the lagoon and then in the ocean, arriving to a coral reef area where we snorkeled and saw amazing underwater views, the place is not to deep therefore you don't see too much as you would with scuba diving but still amazing enough, the mini speed boats are fun and the activity is awesome for kids and adults alike, other great attraction is called the sky rider, a jet ski takes you to a boat where you take off in a parachute also for two, you go over the ocean or the lagoon, is your choice, and the views are breathtaking, both of them very safe and extremely fun, I travelled this time with my three kids and even though my husband was missed we were able to do all this, the people is helpful and know their thing very well, also we took local transportation to get the feel of the place better, we travelled from the hotel to downtown several times in the bus that stops right in front of any hotel in the "zona hotelera" the hotel stripe and went to Wal-mart and other local supermarkets just for fun and to buy mexican goodies, the buses are air conditioned and clean and of course cheap. I look forward to repeat this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Jaime
Business
Laredo Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Great Getaway

Couldn't ask for friendlier staff. The food was good, beds were comfortable, the our children were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clau beach lover
Business
Dallas
Jul 21, 2013

Amazing family getaway!

Absolutely wonderful!! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel! I would come back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks at the Oxxo across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luigydc
Business
WHittier CA
Jul 14, 2013

Very nice stay!

Hotel had a quiet atmosphere!! It was relaxing!! I did not want to stay in a hotel were they offer entertainment in the swimming pool because people get super drunk and it gets loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Las Habichuelas restauran right next to the Isla shopping center. The assorted seafood in chile guajillo was awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpikeSheridan
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 30, 2013

Great Cancun Family vacation

Great view, nice location, wonderful friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

La Isla Mall : good restaurants, shops, aquarium, nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SzqD
Business
Fishers Indiana
Apr 8, 2013

Senior spring break

Perfect vacation. This hotel is the kind we are used to with kids! Beach is awesome!! Perfect location! And staff goes above and beyond. Have been to Cancun 9 times. This was by far best hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take local public busses! Cheap and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top