$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Great Stay

Hotel is beautiful and staff is great. I would def recommend this hotel. See full review

  • JDerkack
  • Oct 10, 2014
excellent hotel

great experience. if anything i feel that the staff are too attentive to my needs. They are... See full review

  • gunny12
  • Aug 19, 2014
Sophisticated, oceanfront Cancun resort and spa with luxury amenities

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is on the Caribbean Sea and offers the utmost in luxury. The tranquil resort has a swanky, three-story Mayan-inspired health spa with fitness center and heated swimming pool. The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also has indoor and outdoor spa tubs, an indoor pool with lap lanes and a quiet swimming pool. Distinguished guest rooms have private balconies and ocean views. A lagoon-style scuba diving pool, club-level rooms and tennis courts are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Three-story, 35,000-square-foot spa providing massage therapy, scrubs and facials
  • Several pools, indoor and out, including one that is designated "quiet" and another for laps
  • Club-level rooms with pillow menus and spa toiletries

 

Rooms

All of the elegant 448 guest rooms at the 15-story JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa have a king or two double beds fitted with luxury bedding and ocean views with a private balcony or terrace. The rooms also have 32-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bathrooms with soaking tub, shower and double sinks as well as wireless Internet service (fees apply). Suites are more spacious. Club-level rooms have pillow menus and a lounge serving a hot buffet breakfast, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres, desserts and cocktails.

 

Dining

Several dining venues at the JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa cater to an array of tastes, be it the Southwestern grill or the gourmet Mediterranean trattoria dispensing upscale Italian fare. A Japanese restaurant with teppanyaki tables, Argentinean steakhouse and Thai eatery are also on site. Drinking options range from brews at a sports bar to a lobby lounge turning out classic and creative cocktails.

Recreation

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa has a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and classes as well as two free-form outdoor pools, a 20-foot dive pool with artificial reef, a pool for children and spa pool. Also on site is a club for kids and tennis court. Nearby AquaWorld arranges parasailing flights, fishing trips, fishing excursions, scuba diving and snorkeling (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)

 

Attractions
  • Luxury Avenue (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla shopping and nightlife (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 20,299 square feet of function space spanning 12 meeting rooms, an exhibition space and a grand ballroom
  • High-speed and wireless Internet in meeting areas
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa Rooms

Puerta al Mar - Deluxe Ocean View Room
Celebrate each day of your vacation high above Cancun’s sundrenched beaches when you select a Puerta al Mar guestroom. Toast the Caribbean Ocean and its seemingly-endless horizon with cocktails for two on your balcony. Let the ocean soothe you into the luxury of 5-Diamond resort sleep when you sink into a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Your guestroom provides 43.5 square meters (467 square feet) of superb living space and all of the amenities you have come to expect from a world class resort, including: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • Ipod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Estrella del Mar - Deluxe Grand Ocean Front Suite
Your spacious and elegantly furnished terrace inspires you to spend every moment outdoors, enjoying the ocean and pool view, but 1344 square feet of superbly appointed interiors, complete with separate living and dining rooms, bring you inside, perhaps to entertain guests or for the simple joy of lounging. Your days in the sun will make the coolness and comfort of your king bed, in Revive signature bedding, absolutely irresistible. After a night of sleeping beneath a down comforter and 300-thread-count cotton linens, you will be ready to make the most of every amenity the JW Marriott Resort and Spa has to offer. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • One and a half bathrooms • 32- inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod station • Walk-in closet • Wet bar and minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes & slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Double balcony
Las Olas - Ocean View Room
Views of Cancun’s lively beach scene and the blue of the Caribbean Ocean are yours to delight in when you select a Las Olas guestroom. Step out onto your balcony each morning to a Mayan sunrise and coffee for two at your cocktail table. Dream the night away in 5-Diamond luxury upon a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Thoughtful amenities in your 43.5 meter guestroom (467 feet) include: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Las Brisas Suite - JW Luxury Suite
Sunshine, ocean breezes and 5-Diamond luxury define your Cancun experience when you select a Las Brisas Suite as the setting for your next vacation. Begin and end each day overlooking the turquoise water from the elegance of your furnished terrace. Step indoors to unwind in sumptuous surroundings, measuring 785 feet, where French doors open into a living room designed in the contemporary JW Marriott style. Slip into extravagant slumber upon a king bed outfitted with our renowned Revive signature bedding that includes a soft down comforter and 300-threadcount cotton linens. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes and slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Separate living room with sofa bed and Flat screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has nine meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and creative catering and professional meeting planners to handle all details.

Dining

Gourmet Deli
This restaurant provides meals and snacks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
Gustino Italian Grill
Serving fresh seafood and specialty cuisines. Hours: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Beach Walk Market Place
Poolside service offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks. Hours: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Simply Seafood
Seafood restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:30 am – 11:00 pm Closed for lunch through October 27, 2009. Closed for dinner through September 30, 2009.
Lobby Bar
A sophisticated setting for cocktails and conversations. Hours: 4:00 pm to 12:00 am
Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steoh
Business
london
May 27, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel was fab. Great location away from the strip but cheap to get there by cab. Staff were very helpful and room was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claud1512
Business
McAllen Texas
May 19, 2014

Expensive

First of all I was under the impression that I booked an all inclusive hotel and it wasn't!! This hotel charges you for everything including wifi! Great for retired wealthy couples but not good for young adults wanting to party! Food and alcoholic beverages are beyond expensive!! I did not enjoy my stay at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wkanton
Business
Jw Marriott
Mar 9, 2014

Good do better

Had multiply problems with house keeping. Got trap in a broken elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's restaurant across the street and a short walk from the hotel was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lasamp
Business
Morristown, NJ
Feb 7, 2013

Girl's getaway to Cancun

The JW Marriot is a lovely property in the hotel zone. We had called to ensure our room had 2 doubles, and when we got there found out we had a king oceanview. I assumed the switch meant we'd be looking at the road, but Alma was able to get us into a 2 double ocean view without much trouble. The staff is super friendly, but always selling. My sister ordered one beer at the pool, and the next thing we knew we had a bucket with 2 beers - brilliant. My single biggest peeve - for this price, you shouldn't have to pay for wi fi. Come on! All in all, gorgeous property... would recommend for couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BE Chicago
Business
Chicago
Dec 11, 2012

Sleepy JW Marriott

Stayed at the JW around Dec 6-10. It was a nice hotel, but below my expectations for a JW Marriott, especially a Resort property located on the Yucatan. My newspaper did not show up, despite two separate requests on two separate days. Food service was very good at the Argentine Steakhouse at the adjacent Casa Magna Marriott property (coming from a Chicago Steak conossiouer). The resort was too sleepy for my liking, like where is everyone sleepy. I am a Gold member of Marriott and chose the Marriott b/c I thought I knew what to expect. however in hindsight, I would have chosen a different property that had a bit more energy. Pricing for a la carte (ie drinks) is outrageous, as expensive as you would pay at a Marriott in NYC or Seattle. Maid service was very good, no complaints about the cleanliness of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R1 or R2 buses into Cancun or Playa Tortugas, rather than hiring the hotel's car. The buses stop constantly, right in front of the Hard Rock hotel (next to the JW Marriott). Cost is about 8-9 pesos ($0.75 US).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2010

Awesome Experience!

This was my 2nd stay at the JW Marriott Cancun and the hotel was awesome. I utilized the SPA services and it was definitely a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn2279
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2010

Excellant Vacation!

5-Star hotel and worth every star! Gorgeous clean beach, huge pool, great restaurants, spotless rooms, friendly service, good location (5 or 10 minutes from the main part of the strip)..what more could you ask? I've stayed in other hotels in Cancun and none of them can compare. I will never stay anywhere else again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very quiet and does not offer much nightlife. But the good thing is that the nightlife is about 3 bus stops away or a 5 minute cab ride. The cab ride is about $10 and the bus fare was about 7 pesos (less then one US dollar.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top