$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Awesome winter vacation trip

The room view is very good. The service is nice, too. It is a great place to go for winter... See full review

  • QIU
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome family trip

Great hotel and great location. Excellent service - especially around the pool and beach areas! See full review

  • Jacqueline C.
  • Apr 27, 2015

Several dining venues at the JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa cater to an array of tastes, be it the Southwestern grill or the gourmet Mediterranean trattoria dispensing upscale Italian fare. A Japanese restaurant with teppanyaki tables, Argentinean steakhouse and Thai eatery are also on site. Drinking options range from brews at a sports bar to a lobby lounge turning out classic and creative cocktails.

General
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)

 

Location

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is on the Caribbean Sea and offers the utmost in luxury. The tranquil resort has a swanky, three-story Mayan-inspired health spa with fitness center and heated swimming pool. The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also has indoor and outdoor spa tubs, an indoor pool with lap lanes and a quiet swimming pool. Distinguished guest rooms have private balconies and ocean views. A lagoon-style scuba diving pool, club-level rooms and tennis courts are added amenities.

Dining
  • Luxury Avenue (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla shopping and nightlife (1 mi/1.6 km)
Rooms

All of the elegant 448 guest rooms at the 15-story JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa have a king or two double beds fitted with luxury bedding and ocean views with a private balcony or terrace. The rooms also have 32-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bathrooms with soaking tub, shower and double sinks as well as wireless Internet service (fees apply). Suites are more spacious. Club-level rooms have pillow menus and a lounge serving a hot buffet breakfast, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres, desserts and cocktails.

 

Property features

Top-tier Cancun resort with three-story spa along the Caribbean

Highlights
  • Three-story, 35,000-square-foot spa providing massage therapy, scrubs and facials
  • Several pools, indoor and out, including one that is designated "quiet" and another for laps
  • Club-level rooms with pillow menus and spa toiletries

 

Nearby attractions
  • 20,299 square feet of function space spanning 12 meeting rooms, an exhibition space and a grand ballroom
  • High-speed and wireless Internet in meeting areas
  • Catering
  • Business center
Business
  • 20,299 square feet of function space spanning 12 meeting rooms, an exhibition space and a grand ballroom
  • High-speed and wireless Internet in meeting areas
  • Catering
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Three-story, 35,000-square-foot spa providing massage therapy, scrubs and facials
  • Several pools, indoor and out, including one that is designated "quiet" and another for laps
  • Club-level rooms with pillow menus and spa toiletries

 

Recreation

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa has a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and classes as well as two free-form outdoor pools, a 20-foot dive pool with artificial reef, a pool for children and spa pool. Also on site is a club for kids and tennis court. Nearby AquaWorld arranges parasailing flights, fishing trips, fishing excursions, scuba diving and snorkeling (fees apply).

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa Rooms

Puerta al Mar - Deluxe Ocean View Room
Celebrate each day of your vacation high above Cancun’s sundrenched beaches when you select a Puerta al Mar guestroom. Toast the Caribbean Ocean and its seemingly-endless horizon with cocktails for two on your balcony. Let the ocean soothe you into the luxury of 5-Diamond resort sleep when you sink into a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Your guestroom provides 43.5 square meters (467 square feet) of superb living space and all of the amenities you have come to expect from a world class resort, including: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • Ipod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Estrella del Mar - Deluxe Grand Ocean Front Suite
Your spacious and elegantly furnished terrace inspires you to spend every moment outdoors, enjoying the ocean and pool view, but 1344 square feet of superbly appointed interiors, complete with separate living and dining rooms, bring you inside, perhaps to entertain guests or for the simple joy of lounging. Your days in the sun will make the coolness and comfort of your king bed, in Revive signature bedding, absolutely irresistible. After a night of sleeping beneath a down comforter and 300-thread-count cotton linens, you will be ready to make the most of every amenity the JW Marriott Resort and Spa has to offer. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • One and a half bathrooms • 32- inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod station • Walk-in closet • Wet bar and minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes & slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Double balcony
Las Olas - Ocean View Room
Views of Cancun’s lively beach scene and the blue of the Caribbean Ocean are yours to delight in when you select a Las Olas guestroom. Step out onto your balcony each morning to a Mayan sunrise and coffee for two at your cocktail table. Dream the night away in 5-Diamond luxury upon a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Thoughtful amenities in your 43.5 meter guestroom (467 feet) include: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Las Brisas Suite - JW Luxury Suite
Sunshine, ocean breezes and 5-Diamond luxury define your Cancun experience when you select a Las Brisas Suite as the setting for your next vacation. Begin and end each day overlooking the turquoise water from the elegance of your furnished terrace. Step indoors to unwind in sumptuous surroundings, measuring 785 feet, where French doors open into a living room designed in the contemporary JW Marriott style. Slip into extravagant slumber upon a king bed outfitted with our renowned Revive signature bedding that includes a soft down comforter and 300-threadcount cotton linens. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes and slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Separate living room with sofa bed and Flat screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has nine meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and creative catering and professional meeting planners to handle all details.

Dining

Gourmet Deli
This restaurant provides meals and snacks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
Gustino Italian Grill
Serving fresh seafood and specialty cuisines. Hours: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Beach Walk Market Place
Poolside service offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks. Hours: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Simply Seafood
Seafood restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:30 am – 11:00 pm Closed for lunch through October 27, 2009. Closed for dinner through September 30, 2009.
Lobby Bar
A sophisticated setting for cocktails and conversations. Hours: 4:00 pm to 12:00 am
Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wkanton
Business
Jw Marriott
Mar 9, 2014

Good do better

Had multiply problems with house keeping. Got trap in a broken elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's restaurant across the street and a short walk from the hotel was fabulous.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pelusa
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Marritot in Cancun Mexico

It was okay. But I am sorry the price after staying here is just to high. You can get the same if not better for less. Also my other biggest problem was location. With in the hotel there is not much to do or offer. You need to either walk to the take the city bus. The hotel does not offer a shuttle. I am sorry to say but for my next visit because I will be going back to Cancun. I will not be staying in the same hotel. Cancun and Mexico I fell in love with and can't wait until my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna O.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 17, 2012

Family Vacation

The staff was for the most part great. Prices were high and our room was not cleaned very well. I did not like the location. Nothing to do directly outside the hotel, or at the beach. I was NOT told that I had to reserve the shuttle to the airport. I wouls not stay at this Marriott again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2009

Hotel Nice - Too pricey, Too quiet...

The hotel was very nice- Clean, etc but a bit boring....Felt like we were in a Ghost town. The Restaruants were a dissapointment. The seafood place was supposed to open before we came but didn't (i see they are telling people that it is closed for renovation and will now open next week - same thing they said to us two weeks ago). Also for breakfast the only option besides roomservice is the buffet. For 2 people no extras it was $56.00 Oh ya and $4.50 for a can of coke! Eat out or get room service it's actually cheaper. I also enjoy hearing music at the pool. There was no music playing - no bars open. It was just really quiet at the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CasaMagna pool. Music playing, bar open - it didn't feel so much like a ghost town...

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Jan 10, 2010

nice property

very nice property... obviously struggling financially, thus the big discounts on rooms... strategy seems to be to charge exorbitant prices for everything once you get there.. ..get the cheap room and then just take the bus (70 cents/person) down the road for all meals, snacks, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

free wifi at the nearby mall... save yourself the $15 dollar a day hotel charge..

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 27, 2010

JW has seen better days

This was my 3rd time at the JW. While I was there I had breakfast at the hotels restaurant (big mistake). The waiter came to my table after I had been sitting for about 7-10 min. Making faces. Then took our order, but didn't write it down. So as you can imagin yeah he got the order wrong. Long story short he argued with my table for a while that we had order what he brought. Then finally gave an upset look and walked away and brought what we had ordered. He didn't wait on us, instead he sent someone else. The hotel is looking rundown, restrooms in the pool area have missing faucets and smell. Oh but be carefull when buying tours from the agency inside the hotel, they gave me a price in dollars but when they billed my credit card they increased the price. I asked for a refund on the card and offered to pay in dollars for the original price that they quoted, but they refused. Make sure that if you need a taxi you ask for [...], very friendly and reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kukulcan plaza has a great mexican restaurant, with live maricahi music at night, it's call Tequila or something like that.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claud1512
Business
McAllen Texas
May 19, 2014

Expensive

First of all I was under the impression that I booked an all inclusive hotel and it wasn't!! This hotel charges you for everything including wifi! Great for retired wealthy couples but not good for young adults wanting to party! Food and alcoholic beverages are beyond expensive!! I did not enjoy my stay at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Expected more out of JW

Service was not the best - attitude of people was not on par with a JW. Some were good. Concierge was pathetic... Would rather chat away on the phone and laugh and giggle rather than help. Directions/choices of the concierge left a lot to be desired. Food was ok at the Grill.. But choices were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny money
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Fun in the sun!

We enjoyed our stay at the JW. It was a great choice for the holidays. The decor at the lobby was great with a huge Christmas tree and life size gingerbread house. It made the lobby smell great. The restaurants at the JW were excellent. We particularly enjoyed the Italian for dinner and Sedona grill for breakfast. The pool and beach area were very nice. Although we would like to see more amenities for children such as water slides or beach activities/events. Also, it would be great to upgrade the kids club as its dated and sub-par as compared to Hyatt kids and Ritz kids programs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the restaurants downtown Cancun. Great deals and local food... La Parrilla and La Habichuela are must do's...

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okepat64
Business
Dallas
Mar 7, 2012

Quick weekend

Great staff. Restaurants OK, extensive breakfast buffet. Great gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top