$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shridhar
chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel

It was an excellent experience. This hotel has great amenities, including gorgeous pool, spa and restaurants. Food is little expensive but in line with 5 star hotel prices. Concierge, pool and room service staff, restaurant staff, all were courteous and attentive. Receptionist at front desk could have been little more cheerful but that did not stop us from having a lot of fun at this great hotel. Just a note, this is not a party hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcosNG
Business
Mexico
Sep 10, 2011

Excelent

Worth every each cent$ you pay! The bad part was just one restaurant open and the menu a litlle limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boonton, NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Fun and relaxing

We had only 3 days but it was well worth it. The room was spacious. The pool was huge and this time of year it was not very crowded. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We went on a snorkeling trip. The hotel has a travel desk where we booked a day trip to Chichen Itza. For 3 days we saw alot and still had time to relax. The price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

AquaWorld is only 2 hotels away and offers many water activities. We went on a speed boat snorkel tour which was awesome.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 25, 2011

Nice hotel but restaurants were so-so

Hung out at the hotel for a few but did various tours (Mayan ruins, Xcaret) on other days. Pool and beach were very nice - service on both was very good. The spa and health club facilities were wonderful. Food at the pool was decent but food at the hotel's restaurant was pretty bad - we were glad we did not take an all-inclusive package. There were good restaurnats within wlaking distnace as well as down-town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 25, 2011

Nice hotel but restaurants were so-so

Hung out at the hotel for a few but did various tours (Mayan ruins, Xcaret) on other days. Pool and beach were very nice - service on both was very good. The spa and health club facilities were wonderful. Food at the pool was decent but food at the hotel's restaurant was pretty bad - we were glad we did not take an all-inclusive package. There were good restaurnats within wlaking distnace as well as down-town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerneo
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2011

Good Hotel

Everything is pretty good. Nice beach, nice staff. I would definitely choose Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check with the front desk. You can get 10 - 15% discount coupons for the restaurants within the resort.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hareth_79
Business
milwaukee, wi
Mar 16, 2011

It was a great hotel

It was a great experience.. Everyone was happy and smiling.. They attended to all our requests and made sure we have a nice vacation..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy the resort and relax..

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2011

Great family vacation

This was my second stay at the JW Marriott. The service, the facilities and the room were wonderful. Great value. Good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2011

Great family vacation

This was my second stay at the JW Marriott. The service, the facilities and the room were wonderful. Great value. Good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Don
Business
Champaign, IL
Feb 18, 2011

Great Property

1. The staff was fantastic - always willing to assist and always welcoming. 2. The food and service in the restaurants were top notch. 3. My wife and I relaxed by the pool or at the beach and this property and staff were well suited to serve us hand and foot. 4. This trip was also for business and this is where the property falls short. If you are going to charge for WiFi then it should be available in the rooms, lobby, restaurants and pool side. I had to be in the lobby to get a connection and even then it was painfully slow. I don't mind paying, but if you are going to charge outrageous fees then the service or product must be the absolute best. Consequently the extra I paid for a suite so I could have an office to work in was wasted. As well, I would have loved to have been on my balcony looking at and listening to the ocean while working on my computer. 5. I understand the reduced occupancy has caused properties to charge for everything, but I think rooms should be equipped with coffee makers as American travelers are accustomed when traveling in the U.S. The earliest I could get coffee, without ordering room service and waking my wife, was 6am at the gift shop. 6. I loved the lobby bar. I am an early riser and the lounge chairs became my office from 4am to 7am every day. Once the sun rose the view across the pool to the ocean was incredible. After a day in the sun I loved returning to the lobby bar for a Mojito and delicious bar snacks provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 12, 2011

JW Marriott Cancun

The JW Marriott in Cancun is a gorgeous hotel - There are 3 resteraunts on the campus and everything is as pictured - Clean Pools, Gorgeous lobbies, Beautiful Rooms and Fabulous beachfront. Services rendered where quick & very courteous. Our room was always kept in tip top shape with the cleaning staff. Never were we left without - as the staff is very attentive. There is even a "learn to snorkel" poolway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cancun has a mecca of things to do for the sightseeing active traveler. The campus of JW does have a group that can situate you in a tour or adventure and there are many avenues to "go places" in Cancun - such as the group that brings you from the airport. ALWAYS book through your hotel ([...]) as you will be getting RELIABLE and sure service. Cancun Hotel Zone has bus service that is a terrific way to go up & down the zone for resteraunts, entertainment or shopping.

Back to menu Return to top