$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL Whitney
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent service

The only thing I would improve upon is the rooms. The room was comfortable and clean, but the secondary furniture , such as the couch was a little worse for the wear. Service was awesome throughout the resort. The restaurants all provided excellent food as well as excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give out coupons to all of the restaurants for 10 -15% off. I think if you ask nicely you'll be able to get these at the front desk.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrDimitri
Business
Nc
Jul 21, 2012

Perfect family vacation!

Our family of 4 stayed there in July for a week . This was the best hotel, best vacation ever! Expensive but worth every dollar! Fantastic amenities, beach, swimming pool, restaurants etc. Can't say enough good things and can't wait to go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna O.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 17, 2012

Family Vacation

The staff was for the most part great. Prices were high and our room was not cleaned very well. I did not like the location. Nothing to do directly outside the hotel, or at the beach. I was NOT told that I had to reserve the shuttle to the airport. I wouls not stay at this Marriott again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis 1
Business
AZ
Jun 17, 2012

Great location

We had a great time. Its clean & safe. Everything is close and Its a Hotel friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hate flying
Business
WallaWalla Washington
May 26, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel was great across the board. The only things we penalized it for was that there wasn't many restaurants within walking distance. The hotel restaurants were good but they were pricy for what you got. The other thing that bugged us was the sales pitches. This seems to happen everywhere in cancun but we didn't expect it from the transportation company (45 minutes) and the hotel (90 minutes). We did decline these after some pressure but it did put a damper on the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crab House has good food and great service and is a short walk from the hotel. You can get great seafood just about anywhere.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pelusa
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Marritot in Cancun Mexico

It was okay. But I am sorry the price after staying here is just to high. You can get the same if not better for less. Also my other biggest problem was location. With in the hotel there is not much to do or offer. You need to either walk to the take the city bus. The hotel does not offer a shuttle. I am sorry to say but for my next visit because I will be going back to Cancun. I will not be staying in the same hotel. Cancun and Mexico I fell in love with and can't wait until my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckyboy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

JW Marriott it doesn't get better than this

A first class hotel beautiful location and a helpful staff. Not the cheapest place to eat or stay but worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at the Sedona Grill

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Subitodave
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Cancun

Very clean, excellent restaurants, fantastic beach and pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Gray Line Mayaland tour to Chichen Iza was an unbelievable trip. The tour guide (Carlos Muñoz) was the finest guide we have ever had. Its not often that you get a tour guide with a phd in anthropology.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okepat64
Business
Dallas
Mar 7, 2012

Quick weekend

Great staff. Restaurants OK, extensive breakfast buffet. Great gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldavid
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Mar 6, 2012

Relaxing romantic vacation

Great for peace and quiet! I would not recommend if you are looking for a party environment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Club 91. You get free meals (breakfast and dinner very good! Lunch average) for 50$ a head and free drinks from 6-10. Worth it!

Back to menu Return to top