$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaeRN
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 9, 2013

Honeymoon

Location was great, great facilities, super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adan180
Business
silver spring md
Sep 4, 2013

nice buitiful and clean

Everything was great at the marriott. The treat you with high respect from the moment you walk in. Very safe a secure. Very clean. Bad Is its not all incl. So food is pricie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom3kids
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 23, 2013

Had an amazing time!

Besides the fact that Cancun is an incredible beautiful place on earth, the fact that we stayed in such a luxurious hotel just enhanced our great time.The hotel is huge and even though it was quite full , we never felt crowded in the pools or at the beach, the rooms are very well kept and the kindness of the housekeeping staff is remarkable, the rooms have robes, slippers, crisp and soft duvets, the bath products are amazing and overall we felt like we could not ask for anything more from the place or the hotel. We did few activities that are also worth to recommend, one is called the jungle tour, which is a little boat for two that you self ride on tandem after the guide , it goes through the mangroves in the lagoon and then in the ocean, arriving to a coral reef area where we snorkeled and saw amazing underwater views, the place is not to deep therefore you don't see too much as you would with scuba diving but still amazing enough, the mini speed boats are fun and the activity is awesome for kids and adults alike, other great attraction is called the sky rider, a jet ski takes you to a boat where you take off in a parachute also for two, you go over the ocean or the lagoon, is your choice, and the views are breathtaking, both of them very safe and extremely fun, I travelled this time with my three kids and even though my husband was missed we were able to do all this, the people is helpful and know their thing very well, also we took local transportation to get the feel of the place better, we travelled from the hotel to downtown several times in the bus that stops right in front of any hotel in the "zona hotelera" the hotel stripe and went to Wal-mart and other local supermarkets just for fun and to buy mexican goodies, the buses are air conditioned and clean and of course cheap. I look forward to repeat this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky Jaime
Business
Laredo Texas
Aug 4, 2013

Great Getaway

Couldn't ask for friendlier staff. The food was good, beds were comfortable, the our children were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clau beach lover
Business
Dallas
Jul 21, 2013

Amazing family getaway!

Absolutely wonderful!! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel! I would come back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks and drinks at the Oxxo across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luigydc
Business
WHittier CA
Jul 14, 2013

Very nice stay!

Hotel had a quiet atmosphere!! It was relaxing!! I did not want to stay in a hotel were they offer entertainment in the swimming pool because people get super drunk and it gets loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Las Habichuelas restauran right next to the Isla shopping center. The assorted seafood in chile guajillo was awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Jerry
Business
Toledo OH
Jun 27, 2013

We had such a nice time!

Andrea at the front desk was especially pleasant and helpful; all of the staff is very professional and courteous. The grounds and pools are beautiful. This hotel has very high standards. We were especially impressed with the care and concern taken for the turtles laying their eggs on the beach. It is good to see this environmental awareness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Playa
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 26, 2013

Great Everything

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while on a long weekend in Cancun and I have to say I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Indeed, it was hard for my wife to convince me to leave the hotel grounds, there were so many ammenities. The room, beach, and pool were beautiful. Very happy I chose this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convert your dollars to pesos before you leave the states and bring a lot of them. Exchange rates vary from bad to worse once in Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpikeSheridan
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 30, 2013

Great Cancun Family vacation

Great view, nice location, wonderful friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

La Isla Mall : good restaurants, shops, aquarium, nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SzqD
Business
Fishers Indiana
Apr 8, 2013

Senior spring break

Perfect vacation. This hotel is the kind we are used to with kids! Beach is awesome!! Perfect location! And staff goes above and beyond. Have been to Cancun 9 times. This was by far best hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take local public busses! Cheap and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top