$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
116 reviews
excellent hotel

great experience. if anything i feel that the staff are too attentive to my needs. They are... See full review

  • gunny12
  • Aug 19, 2014
Relaxation

From the moment we arrived the staff was warm and friendly. It was always service with a smile. The... See full review

  • kenhert
  • Jul 29, 2014
Sophisticated, oceanfront Cancun resort and spa with luxury amenities

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is on the Caribbean Sea and offers the utmost in luxury. The tranquil resort has a swanky, three-story Mayan-inspired health spa with fitness center and heated swimming pool. The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also has indoor and outdoor spa tubs, an indoor pool with lap lanes and a quiet swimming pool. Distinguished guest rooms have private balconies and ocean views. A lagoon-style scuba diving pool, club-level rooms and tennis courts are added amenities.

Highlights
  • Three-story, 35,000-square-foot spa providing massage therapy, scrubs and facials
  • Several pools, indoor and out, including one that is designated "quiet" and another for laps
  • Club-level rooms with pillow menus and spa toiletries

 

Rooms

All of the elegant 448 guest rooms at the 15-story JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa have a king or two double beds fitted with luxury bedding and ocean views with a private balcony or terrace. The rooms also have 32-inch flat-panel TVs, luxurious bathrooms with soaking tub, shower and double sinks as well as wireless Internet service (fees apply). Suites are more spacious. Club-level rooms have pillow menus and a lounge serving a hot buffet breakfast, midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres, desserts and cocktails.

 

Dining

Several dining venues at the JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa cater to an array of tastes, be it the Southwestern grill or the gourmet Mediterranean trattoria dispensing upscale Italian fare. A Japanese restaurant with teppanyaki tables, Argentinean steakhouse and Thai eatery are also on site. Drinking options range from brews at a sports bar to a lobby lounge turning out classic and creative cocktails.

Recreation

The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa has a fitness center with cardiovascular equipment, free weights and classes as well as two free-form outdoor pools, a 20-foot dive pool with artificial reef, a pool for children and spa pool. Also on site is a club for kids and tennis court. Nearby AquaWorld arranges parasailing flights, fishing trips, fishing excursions, scuba diving and snorkeling (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)

 

Attractions
  • Luxury Avenue (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • La Isla shopping and nightlife (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • 20,299 square feet of function space spanning 12 meeting rooms, an exhibition space and a grand ballroom
  • High-speed and wireless Internet in meeting areas
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0875 -86.7704
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is located in the heart of Cancun’s hotel district, on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula. The JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa is adjacent to the Marriott CasaMagna Cancun Resort; the two resorts are connected by a “Skywalk.” Just two miles south of the Convention Center and shopping district, and approximately eleven miles from the Cancun International Airport, the resort is a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa Rooms

Puerta al Mar - Deluxe Ocean View Room
Celebrate each day of your vacation high above Cancun’s sundrenched beaches when you select a Puerta al Mar guestroom. Toast the Caribbean Ocean and its seemingly-endless horizon with cocktails for two on your balcony. Let the ocean soothe you into the luxury of 5-Diamond resort sleep when you sink into a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Your guestroom provides 43.5 square meters (467 square feet) of superb living space and all of the amenities you have come to expect from a world class resort, including: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • Ipod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Estrella del Mar - Deluxe Grand Ocean Front Suite
Your spacious and elegantly furnished terrace inspires you to spend every moment outdoors, enjoying the ocean and pool view, but 1344 square feet of superbly appointed interiors, complete with separate living and dining rooms, bring you inside, perhaps to entertain guests or for the simple joy of lounging. Your days in the sun will make the coolness and comfort of your king bed, in Revive signature bedding, absolutely irresistible. After a night of sleeping beneath a down comforter and 300-thread-count cotton linens, you will be ready to make the most of every amenity the JW Marriott Resort and Spa has to offer. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • One and a half bathrooms • 32- inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod station • Walk-in closet • Wet bar and minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes & slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Double balcony
Las Olas - Ocean View Room
Views of Cancun’s lively beach scene and the blue of the Caribbean Ocean are yours to delight in when you select a Las Olas guestroom. Step out onto your balcony each morning to a Mayan sunrise and coffee for two at your cocktail table. Dream the night away in 5-Diamond luxury upon a king bed or two double beds outfitted with tropical-weight comforter(s). Thoughtful amenities in your 43.5 meter guestroom (467 feet) include: • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathrobes and slippers • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control
Las Brisas Suite - JW Luxury Suite
Sunshine, ocean breezes and 5-Diamond luxury define your Cancun experience when you select a Las Brisas Suite as the setting for your next vacation. Begin and end each day overlooking the turquoise water from the elegance of your furnished terrace. Step indoors to unwind in sumptuous surroundings, measuring 785 feet, where French doors open into a living room designed in the contemporary JW Marriott style. Slip into extravagant slumber upon a king bed outfitted with our renowned Revive signature bedding that includes a soft down comforter and 300-threadcount cotton linens. • Wireless Internet connection (surcharges) • 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with cable programming and pay movies • iPod Station • Minibar • Bathroom with dual vanity sinks • Bathrobes and slippers • Scale • Vanity mirror • In-room digital safe • Individual climate control • Separate living room with sofa bed and Flat screen TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.2 mi

Dining

Gourmet Deli
This restaurant provides meals and snacks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
Gustino Italian Grill
Serving fresh seafood and specialty cuisines. Hours: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Beach Walk Market Place
Poolside service offering sandwiches, snacks and drinks. Hours: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Simply Seafood
Seafood restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hours: 6:30 am – 11:00 pm Closed for lunch through October 27, 2009. Closed for dinner through September 30, 2009.
Lobby Bar
A sophisticated setting for cocktails and conversations. Hours: 4:00 pm to 12:00 am
Room Service
Room service is available 24 hours a day!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel has nine meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and creative catering and professional meeting planners to handle all details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebroker
Houston
Dec 31, 2012

JW Marriott Cancun Resport- Dec 23-26

Our stay at JW Marriott this past Christmas was a last minute decision, so the cost was more than what it should have been if planned in advance. Our experience was outstanding, from the room view of the ocean to the subperb food at the Sedona restaurant. Staff were very friendly and offerred assistance for our every need. The waiters at the Adult Pool, were absolutely the best, from drink service to fool deliverly, to towel and lounge set up. We would definitley plan to come back and stay a this 5 diamond hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Sedona, from buffet breakfast to dinner was always spot on and of the highest quality and servive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunny12
Business
albuquerque
Aug 19, 2014

excellent hotel

great experience. if anything i feel that the staff are too attentive to my needs. They are incredibly nice people, kept asking me if things were ok all the time. great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobbob
Sheridan, WY
Aug 7, 2014

Disappointed!!!

We have stayed at JW Marriott several times. This stay was not like the others. The service was horrible and the rooms were dirty and run down. We had reserved two double rooms. When we checked in we were told all they had were single rooms with a love seat foldout, that we could move the next day. There were no sheets for the fold outs. We had to wait until after 11 that night for sheets. The next day we had to get nasty to get the rooms we had reserved. There was trash around the outside pool. The only thing about this motel that is 5 star is the price!!! No more than a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenhert
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Relaxation

From the moment we arrived the staff was warm and friendly. It was always service with a smile. The hotel was always clean and inviting so much so that we never wanted to leave and venture out into town. If you do venture out, the city bus service has a stop in front of the hotel to take you anywhere you'd like to go in the hotel zone or into town. The bus service is extremely safe and reliable with a bus stopping every 10 minutes. I would highly recommend that guest dine at Gustino Italian Grill at least once during a stay at JW. This was such an easy resort at which to relax and enjoy and escape from normal life. When we return to Cancun this will be the only place we'll ever stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Hacienda Sisal. Wonderful food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relufero Tweet
Mexico City, Mexico
Jul 7, 2014

Great place, great service.

It is a great place to stay, one hotel were you feel pampered, looked after, serviced. Takes no time to ask for something and get the response and service; and after that they call to make sure you´ve been pleased. Definitely, a place to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elefanta. Indian cuisine at La Isla Mall. Great place for real and good Indian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Hoppy
Mexico City
May 30, 2014

The sweet escape

Excellent attitude from the staff all the time in all areas of the hotel. Rooms were perfectly neat and nice. The breakfast buffet was also great. Just a warning. Things inside are a little bit overpriced (food, snacks, beverages) but I mean, Cancun is overpriced everywhere, so don't be suprised by this. Overall, nice getaway. I would definitely recommend the JW Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pina Colada Bob
Evans, Georgia
May 28, 2014

Great couples get away

This is truly a 5 star hotel. The staff is excellent and very service oriented. The pool is fantastic and the spa is luxurious. This is an unbelievable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mayan ruins at Tulum are facinating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steoh
london
May 27, 2014

Great place to stay

This hotel was fab. Great location away from the strip but cheap to get there by cab. Staff were very helpful and room was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claud1512
McAllen Texas
May 19, 2014

Expensive

First of all I was under the impression that I booked an all inclusive hotel and it wasn't!! This hotel charges you for everything including wifi! Great for retired wealthy couples but not good for young adults wanting to party! Food and alcoholic beverages are beyond expensive!! I did not enjoy my stay at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teezers
cancun
May 13, 2014

great hotel

I ended up booking this hotel which was next door to the wedding that we were to attend. Needless to say, I was very pleased at how pleasant the staff was. Everyone was so helpful and nice throughout my stay here. Our room was located perfectly with an ocean view. I didn't want to leave. The only thing I would recommend is that when booking this hotel, make sure you book it with the breakfast included unless you have to pay. I went across the street to a little Mexican restaurant and enjoyed breakfast there for two. The food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to the money exchange, there is a restaurant behind the money exchange that is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yascen
Irvine, California
Apr 27, 2014

Great Hotel

It was our first trip to Cancun and we fell in love with Cancun, the beach, Mayan Ruins, and this hotel as well. First of all, Staff were very helpful and always smiling. We upgraded to a luxury suite and it was amazing. If you can, I would recommend upgrading to a suite as well. It was on the second floor with a separate living area and two balconies that had a nice ocean view. There are different restaurants for different taste. You should definitely try them all and they are not too expensive but if you want to spend less, you can always walk to the Kukulcan Plaza which is about 20-25min walking distance. Make sure you wear a hat if you plan walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wifi is not free but they provide complimentary internet at the pool area. Our suite was on the second floor and that's why we used the pool area's internet in our room. It was Ok in our room but it might not be fine in every single second floor room. So if possible, try to get a suite on the first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search