$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancunpassion
Turkey
May 3, 2011

Definitely in my favorite hotels list

First of all this was one of the nicest hotel I've ever been. When compared with the price and distance to the hotel zone,it totally worth it. I booked a garden view room,but after I arrived the hotel upgraded my room to a lagoon view one with no extra charge. Staff was also very friendly, I got all the hints about best local tequila and where to shop, where to see etc. Also there is a nice supermarket right across the street, so if u missed sth back home (like sun block cream) u could easly get one from there. And what I learned from a diver is u should buy bio-degredable sunblock cream in Mexico, not to damage the coral life. Best thing about the hotel is beachhhhhhhhhh...OMG..White sands and beautiful water..I definitely loved it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Taco Factory restaurant with a very short distance to hotel. You could go and enjoy nice Mexican food there, taste was good and price was very good compared to other Mexican restaurants in the area.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancunpassion
Turkey
May 3, 2011

Definitely in my favorite hotels list

First of all this was one of the nicest hotel I've ever been. When compared with the price and distance to the hotel zone,it totally worth it. I booked a garden view room,but after I arrived the hotel upgraded my room to a lagoon view one with no extra charge. Staff was also very friendly, I got all the hints about best local tequila and where to shop, where to see etc. Also there is a nice supermarket right across the street, so if u missed sth back home (like sun block cream) u could easly get one from there. And what I learned from a diver is u should buy bio-degredable sunblock cream in Mexico, not to damage the coral life. Best thing about the hotel is beachhhhhhhhhh...OMG..White sands and beautiful water..I definitely loved it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Taco Factory restaurant with a very short distance to hotel. You could go and enjoy nice Mexican food there, taste was good and price was very good compared to other Mexican restaurants in the area.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, TX
Jul 28, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel is really nice, looks like it was just remodeled. The staff is nice and the location is good. The only thing that I didn't like is that the pool is kind of small and they don't have hot tubs. In general a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocobongo is in walking distance and it is by far the best club in Cancun

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, TX
Jul 28, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel is really nice, looks like it was just remodeled. The staff is nice and the location is good. The only thing that I didn't like is that the pool is kind of small and they don't have hot tubs. In general a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocobongo is in walking distance and it is by far the best club in Cancun

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talallines
Vail, CO.
Apr 28, 2010

Great Deal

Great Deal...The beach is the best in Cancun. The entire beach area was great. The pool was also great with plenty of hot tub space. The location is also great. It is walking distance to plaza caracol for shopping and eating. I dont go to hotels to check on how the maids do thier jobs (if you do, get a life!), as long as i get a clean room at check in it is all good, and this is what i got. Could hear some nearby club's noise but did not bother me however i could see it being a problem for light sleepers. Activity options right next to the beach area was great (sea doo, parasail, etc). Overall, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talallines
Vail, CO.
Apr 28, 2010

Great Deal

Great Deal...The beach is the best in Cancun. The entire beach area was great. The pool was also great with plenty of hot tub space. The location is also great. It is walking distance to plaza caracol for shopping and eating. I dont go to hotels to check on how the maids do thier jobs (if you do, get a life!), as long as i get a clean room at check in it is all good, and this is what i got. Could hear some nearby club's noise but did not bother me however i could see it being a problem for light sleepers. Activity options right next to the beach area was great (sea doo, parasail, etc). Overall, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city
Mar 8, 2010

sweet

great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas city
Mar 8, 2010

sweet

great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda fll
Ft lauderdale , florida
Sep 10, 2009

Great location, beautiful views.

I was not there for a vacation, but have lived here before. the Presidente is the perfect location for travelling either downtown to great restaurants, or the hotel zone for partying and good food as well. the beach is beautiful. I actually prefer this side because the view is spectacular. even at night to see the lights of Isla and the pirate ships on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Sr Frogs is always great place for fun. The entertainer is a personal friend of mine, [...]. they lived up the crowd with funny anecdotes and great music and dancing.

Back to menu Return to top