$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefni
Chico, California
Jun 14, 2014

Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night clubs, restaurants, and shopping. We really enjoyed lounging at the bar and beach area. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring break lyfe
WA
Mar 29, 2014

An 'okay' stay

Considering the price. And the free of charge extra bed. But you cant expect much out of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Lopez
Minneapolis
Jan 29, 2014

Great location!!

Close to downtown Cancun. The beach is one of the best in Cancun. Enjoyed my stay very much, I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne00
mexico city
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

Despite the hotel is not new the rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are super confy The beach is gorgeous The only thing is missing is a bigger/warmer pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you leave the hotel; on a short walk to the right there's a humble but super nice fish and srimp tacos venue that's call: "Los de Pescado"

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naka2
Boston, ma
Jun 2, 2013

Nice place

Relaxing beautiful beach. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naka2
Boston, ma
May 11, 2013

Pleasant surprise

We went a few weeks after the spring break crowds. Mostly went for relaxation and to see some ruins Mayan ruins. Tours were very easy to schedule from vendor in the lobby. The room was a garden view and newly renovated and pleasantly updated. The lobby feels fancy but not stuffy. The staff are very nice, helpful, and friendly. They have a fantastic beach and 2 smaller pools that are very clean and have wonderful lighting at night. Drink prices are definitely cheaper than the states but I would say average priced...I recommend the piña colada highly....Also midweek seemed to have less people and some mornings it felt like we had a private beach...I would definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaMarie1023
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2012

My Dream Vacation!

I just returned from a 6 day vacation in Cancun Mexico with my best friend. We stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente, or 'El Presidente' as the locals refer to it. Outside it is simply structured, but once you enter, the lobby is grand and beautiful. The concierge staff was very friendly, attentive, and informative when asked for things like: restaurant recommendations, directions, good walking routes, and etc... Antonio became one of our friends while we were there. He always greeted us at the door with a smile, helped us with anything we needed, and knew us on a first name basis. Delia, who also worked with the hotel, helped plan and confirm some of the tours we went on. She was an absolute sweetheart. She was very warm and welcoming and gave us some great advice about getting to know the neighborhood. The resort itself is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the everything: Malls, stores, restaurants, bars, and clubs. My friend and I walked EVERYWHERE! We only took the bus once to go downtown which was a fun experience. The room itself was a beauty. It was very clean, modern, and spacious. Kind of like a studio apartment. The view was breathtaking, overlooking both the pools and the beautiful and private white sandy beach. The food at the hotel was surprisingly amazing and very fresh. I'm a vegetarian, and my friend is a vegan. Every special dietary need was meet with care and consideration. Overall, I must say, my stay here was a near perfect one. I fell in love with Mexico, it's culture, it's history, it's food, and the amazing people. If you are looking for a great resort to stay at that's in a perfect location, and offers great hospitality, this is my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please visit Hacienda El Mortero (A Great Classic Mexican Restaurant) where the food is great, and the live entertainment is splendid. Please also visit Natura which is an organic, vegan/vegetarian friendly restaurnat across the street from Senor Frogs on the Entertainment Strip. The ambiance is very peaceful, the food is fresh, and decadent. And the fresh coconuts are unlike anything I've ever seen or tasted before! Finally for a great night out with great food, and a fun experience, please visit Carlos and Charlies where the food comes with a conga line, some singing, and a dance! The staff here is so pleasant, upbeat, and will do anything to make you smile.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wootang
Seattle
Aug 29, 2011

hotel was okay

This is my first time at the hotel. I find it that the staff at the front desk was a bit rude. I've been to many hotels in the world but they were not friendly at all. I asked the lady (Marie) at the front desk to make a pizza delivery call for me due to language difference and she asked me to pay for the local call. 13 pesos wasn't much but we didn't know there was a phone in the internet room we can call for free. She didn't guide us there. The concierge wasn't all that much of a help. Sometimes there wasn't ever anyone there to help us get around Cancun. I wouldn't order lunch or dinner for room service. It seems like everything comes out of the freezer....the only thing fresh is the breakfast. There's a drug store and 4 local places to eat across the street on the right of the hotel. My friends and I would go there and do all of my simple shopping. It's cheaper than the gift shop inside of the hotel. The pool and beach area is nice. There was hardly anyone in Cancun so August is a good time to go vacation. While the room/resort was nice....I wouldn't stay there again. The front desk staff was just horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wootang
Seattle
Aug 29, 2011

hotel was okay

This is my first time at the hotel. I find it that the staff at the front desk was a bit rude. I've been to many hotels in the world but they were not friendly at all. I asked the lady (Marie) at the front desk to make a pizza delivery call for me due to language difference and she asked me to pay for the local call. 13 pesos wasn't much but we didn't know there was a phone in the internet room we can call for free. She didn't guide us there. The concierge wasn't all that much of a help. Sometimes there wasn't ever anyone there to help us get around Cancun. I wouldn't order lunch or dinner for room service. It seems like everything comes out of the freezer....the only thing fresh is the breakfast. There's a drug store and 4 local places to eat across the street on the right of the hotel. My friends and I would go there and do all of my simple shopping. It's cheaper than the gift shop inside of the hotel. The pool and beach area is nice. There was hardly anyone in Cancun so August is a good time to go vacation. While the room/resort was nice....I wouldn't stay there again. The front desk staff was just horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Post-Spring Break Depression
Madison, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Excellent price and location!

We went there for spring break, and it was a perfect choice! The beach of the hotel is comparably better than the other hotel's, though the residents are composed of a population of greater age. So it makes the beach really quiet and enjoyable but if you are looking for a beach filled with college students and partying this may not be the suitable choice. We booked the hotel along with its breakfast deal, its so worth the price! For a small amount of money you get to enjoy their buffet breakfast in a very nice location with beach view. The room itself is a little smaller than I expected, but it is very well equipped and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the hotel downtown area.

Back to menu Return to top