$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 325
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois USA
Feb 16, 2009

Pass on the Presidente

I called the hotel in advance to book golf. I was told the concierge was busy and to send an e-mail. Several e-mails were never returned. That was a clue of things to come. On arrival, room was hot, air conditioning did not work. Lamp light sockets broken, electrical wall plates broken, get the picture. Food in the restaurants was just a hair above Old Country Buffet. No service at all at dinner buffet, did not clear plates, could not get my check. Then, they added a 14% gratuity for buffet service that was awful. The next morning, I awoke to find that the maid had removed the coffee packet from the room, and left the one I used the morning before. Called desk and asked for one that never came. The beach was very nice, and beach service was attentive. Pool and outside common areas were nice. But, you can do better -- pass this place up!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riviera Cancun Golf Course was fabulous. New course set in mangrove estuary blended well with natural surroundings. The staff knew my name when I arrived and could not have been more attentive. Every need was met. Course was challenging but fair and well kept. Played on a Saturday -- there were only 12 people on the course all day -- it felt like my own private course. I am told that Saturdays are a travel day for the crowds hence the private course feel. Other days it is booked up. Golf was followed with a wonderful meal included in the greens fees. Full menu dinner -- had fabulous pan seared grouper, fresh vegatables, staff that was friendly and met my every need. Everything here is new and top shelf. Transportation to and from hotel also included.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois USA
Feb 16, 2009

Pass on the Presidente

I called the hotel in advance to book golf. I was told the concierge was busy and to send an e-mail. Several e-mails were never returned. That was a clue of things to come. On arrival, room was hot, air conditioning did not work. Lamp light sockets broken, electrical wall plates broken, get the picture. Food in the restaurants was just a hair above Old Country Buffet. No service at all at dinner buffet, did not clear plates, could not get my check. Then, they added a 14% gratuity for buffet service that was awful. The next morning, I awoke to find that the maid had removed the coffee packet from the room, and left the one I used the morning before. Called desk and asked for one that never came. The beach was very nice, and beach service was attentive. Pool and outside common areas were nice. But, you can do better -- pass this place up!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riviera Cancun Golf Course was fabulous. New course set in mangrove estuary blended well with natural surroundings. The staff knew my name when I arrived and could not have been more attentive. Every need was met. Course was challenging but fair and well kept. Played on a Saturday -- there were only 12 people on the course all day -- it felt like my own private course. I am told that Saturdays are a travel day for the crowds hence the private course feel. Other days it is booked up. Golf was followed with a wonderful meal included in the greens fees. Full menu dinner -- had fabulous pan seared grouper, fresh vegatables, staff that was friendly and met my every need. Everything here is new and top shelf. Transportation to and from hotel also included.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danblue1
Boston
Mar 5, 2009

5 star beach and pool..Rooms 2 star

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort The Best Beach and pool in Cancun hands down.They updated the exterior of the hotel.But the rooms need to be updated badly.They Look like the 80's.And the hallway rugs need to be replaced.I would stay here again if I couldn't find a better deal at a newer hotel.This hotel is not up to InterContinental standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danblue1
Boston
Mar 5, 2009

5 star beach and pool..Rooms 2 star

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort The Best Beach and pool in Cancun hands down.They updated the exterior of the hotel.But the rooms need to be updated badly.They Look like the 80's.And the hallway rugs need to be replaced.I would stay here again if I couldn't find a better deal at a newer hotel.This hotel is not up to InterContinental standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charly's girl
Massapequa, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Great Home away fro home

My third time in Cancun and the first at the Presidente. Very quiet location away from the club zone with easy access to shops, restaurants with a great beach. Spectacular swimming pool and what a great sunset. Great shops and restaurant with friendly and efficient staffing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the shopping area , and a bus stop in front of the hotel.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Max
Florida
Jul 16, 2009

Weekend getaway

3 nights, went windsurfing, plenty of margaritas at the pool and my palapa, volleyball on the beach, great weather, 8-10 minutes to offsite bars, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great, made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, mimosas, overlooking the beach, nice.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey in tex
Houston, TX
May 27, 2009

Good Experience

I had a nice time in this hotel. I recommend mostly for family or low key people who dont want to be in the middle of stuff or for those looking for a good value. The exterior is not quite as nice as many of the other hotels, but inside and the pool/beach area were very nice and well maintained. We had a nice 1st floor room with a patio and hammock. The bed was a little hard for my friends taste, but I thought it was ok. Furniture was standard hotel fare and the bathroom was quite nice stone accents and the like. The food was pretty good at the restaurants here. The breakfast buffet was excellent and its worth getting on orbits ($7 or whatever it is per day) because price there is much higher (about 3 times). The orbizs rep there had packages for tours, and the prices were very negotiable so may want to wait to book these things in person. Maids were good and leaving 20 pesos they even folded cloths and arranged things for you. Roomservice was was ok. The service was slow and the food was pretty good (better than most room service but still not that good). The front desk was very attentive, but a little stingy on what bills they would exchange (I broght money direct from the bank in the states and they would not accept some for minor tares and such). The pools and beach were excellent as were the grounds. Pool/beach side service was not great, but ordering yourself from the bar was not too inconvenient. The bus was right outside and frequent. Avoid taxis if possible because they overcharge (and hail from street not from hotel for cheaper negotiable rates). Location is pretty good. Not too far from Hotel zone stuff or town, but not in the middle of things either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try eating in town at some of the patio cafes along the sidestreets of Ave. Tulum. Ask at hotel which bus and the trip is 75 cents (about 4 miles away). The food and drinks are good as is service and its much cheaper.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Max
Florida
Jul 16, 2009

Weekend getaway

3 nights, went windsurfing, plenty of margaritas at the pool and my palapa, volleyball on the beach, great weather, 8-10 minutes to offsite bars, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great, made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, mimosas, overlooking the beach, nice.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eagan, MN
May 27, 2009

InterContinental Presidente Review

The staff were great, always very friendly. The beach and pool areas are awesome. I was on the traffic side of hotel, and it was very noisy, tough to sleep, not good sound proofing, make sure to request rooms on the beach side of hotel. The bathroom was very small with poor lighting. The fitness center was OK, nothing much but good enough for keeping in shape while on vacation, the temperature could have been set cooler. Was not a big room and got pretty stuffy, when doing cardio. Based on the price I would certainly go again. Was in walking distance of several nice restaurants, night clubs, and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top