$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Centennial,Co
Apr 27, 2009

Great Beach and Friendly Service

The food and the service on the beach was delicious and not very expensive (from the hotel). The beach was wonderful. All though not exactly walking distance to most of the action the buses are very convienent. Taxis are not too expensive either. We really had fun going to Isla Mujeres and exploring on golf carts and mopeds. I would definitely consider staying at Presidente InterContinental again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to WalMart to stock up on sun screen, water etc.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Cancun vactioner
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2010

Best service in Cancun

The staff at the hotel was great with us and answered all my questions. Everything was 2 bus stops away. The beach was great for children because there aren't big waves. The only things I didn't enjoy was the over priced breakfast buffet, the noisy air conditioning an slamming doors throughout the entire hallway. Compared to other trips I've taken, this resort is best for couples with children since everything can be found within the hotel. Going to Isla Mujeres or Cozumel would be better for romantic spots and adventurers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy the tours. Take a bus to the bus terminals and get there for REALLY cheap. Once your there you can purchase your own things at YOUR own time and go wherever you want.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago
Apr 26, 2009

Excellent beach

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronzed Chica
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jan 14, 2010

Awesome beach, close to town!

This hotel has great staff- friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. The beach is great, and the pool area is lovely. The rooms are a bit outdated but very comfortable- and the view of the lagoon is just as lovely as the view of the ocean! The hotel is a bit older, but its close to both a shopping mall and restaurant area, and to downtown Cancun, so it's perfectly located. It seemed like the hotel catered mostly to big groups- conferences, weddings, etc. That was a little distracting. The only thing that was a negative was the prices- the prices for food were outrageous, even compared to other restaurants in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town to stock up on bottled water and other necessities- it cost over $5 for two cups of coffee at the hotel!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Matt
Family
5280, Mile Hi City
Apr 22, 2009

FANTASTIC BEACH AND WATER !!

We picked this hotel based on the desriptions of the beach and water and we were not disappointed, big beach with great water. The pools were nice, not too crowded and they have an adult pool which was very quiet. We picked the option that included a room upgrade and ocean view from floor #6, as well as an all you can eat breakfast, this was a great choice, breakfast is great, we had on the floor as well as at both restaurants. Hotel and grounds were spotless, service was good and not too many time share reps. A few nights we stayed late at the pool and ate the room service, full menu and great food. Walk less then a mile for great steak house and other places to eat and drink. The gym cold have been bigger, could have had a few more activities like the ping pong trables at the pool. Only complaint is very minor, they seem to have many packages and not everyone is always familiar and there were times we were charged the wrong amount, but it was fixed. We were alosx told we would have free drinks with our package during 7-9 at nigt and later told that was not the case, we did not pursue. I would go back in a heartbeat and buy same package,the staff was good, the breakfast was great, local convenience store right across the street. The beds were a little hard, but I have found that at most all resorts in Cancun. Went to Isla De Meuraras ( sp) my advice is unless it's a great day to snorkle, rent a golf cart or scooter for 2 hrs. The place you can stop and snorkle, zip line etc. would be ok on great swimming days, but kinda pricey for cafetria food, watered down drinks and a small swimming area. If not, 2 hrs is more then eneough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only buy the inclusive breakfast, lots of good food close to walk too.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geezman
Friends
South Elgin, IL
Dec 4, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very friendly staff that always greeted with a smile. Only minor complaint is that in room wireless internet had to be purchased. It was 200 pesos for 24 hours. The beach was awesome! Nice size with plenty of white sand. We looked at other hotels beaches while there and they didn't compare to the beach at the Presidente. Some didn't even have a beach because of recent Hurricane damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duds and his hot Fiance
Couples
Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

Young Couples "Romantic Getaway"

We mostly spent time on the beach and in the pool, as well as out on the hammock, but we did take a few short spells into town. It was our first time in Mexico and we were obviously a couple of amateurs because we didn't get to see a much of the place. We took an Orbitz Concierge suggested trip to Coba to see the Ruins and had a great time, I would suggest at least try listening to what those guys say. Overall we were Satisfied by the Hotel, but would more then likely stay somewhere else the next time around just because everything was simple (even though it was nice) there just wasnt much too it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I read about it before we left, and its one of the reasons we picked it in the end. I am talkin about the small market just outside and down the street from the hotel. We were able to eat there pretty much everyday and buy all our bottled water from there.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dummy
Family
Oak Forest, Il
May 9, 2009

Blow me

Accomodations were very nice, just make sure that you don't purchase too many pesos at the hotel, they will not exchange for you at check out. Great view of "safe" side, and of the lagoon. Kaitlin loved it!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cancun
May 2, 2009

The true review

Wish there were balaconies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant is wonderful

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Massachusetts
Feb 21, 2010

This place is great!

This hotel was modern, clean, comfortable, much more than I expected after reading so many reviews. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. The location is perfect for families looking for shopping and restaurants in addition to the best beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit hotel, take right, across the busy blvd is a supermarket that has everything you need.

Back to menu Return to top