$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON TEXAS
Jul 30, 2009

great location

THE STAY WAS VERY NICE BUT AS I MENTIONED SOME OF THE STAFF WERE UNFRIENDLY SPECIALLY THE BREAKFAST RESTAURANT MANAGER HE WAS NOT HELPFULL. THE HOTEL DOORWAY CARPET NEED TO BE CHANGED IT SMELLS KIND A BAD. BUT ITS BEACH IS THE BEST IN THE AREA WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
putnik
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 23, 2010

Third trip to Cancun

Great location, best beach in Cancun (so confirms Discovery channel), super friendly staff without heavy selling. Room have been recently updated with new TV's and contemporary furniture, but still little of storage space. The restaurant is surprisingly good, though the location allows to explore the city safely. The hotel offers great value for family travelers and couples. Apparently, locals like it, too. Absolutely like it, will go again and invite friends next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy the transfers to/from airport if you have more than two travelers. Taxi is cheaper and more efficient.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
francisco handal (brother)
Business
kenner, la
Jul 18, 2010

great place to be.

enjoy the time with my family and be in tours around cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koolkid1976
Business
Meriden, CT
Oct 25, 2010

Newly remodeled

We got one of the remodeled ocean view room. It was really nice. The best hotel room I've ever stayed in. You can see the ocean from inside the shower! The staff was really friendly. The food was amazing, but a little on the expensive side though. Wished this hotel was all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the flee Market. Just about a 5-minute ride. The bus will cost you about 75cents US or 9 pesos. Taxis will cost you about $7US or 84 pesos

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billmidwest
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great family vacation spot

Older hotel on probably the best beach in Cancun. We stayed on the Club Level and these rooms were very nicely renovated, and the breakfast and happy hour were very convenient and a good value. Would reccomend this for a family with small children, but get the Club Level rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Playa Carmen for a nice stroll and great authentic Mayan food.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break Surpriser
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

THE place to stay in Cancun

If you're looking for as much seclusion as possible from the bustling Cancun hotel zone the Presidente Intercontinental is the place to be. It's at the end of the hotel zone strip which affords travellers a bit more relaxation as well as the best beach in Cancun. Unbeknownst to me prior to the trip (and the sail boat ride we took right off of the hotel's beach!), most of the other hotels have tiny beaches or rocky ones. However, there is much more to the hotel than Cancun's best beach. The service is exemplary and the staff there will do its best to cater to your every need. Whether you're going for a romantic getaway (like us :- ) or a family trip, the Presidente will definitely satisfy your expectations if not exceed them. The only drawback for me was the hard beds, but in my 15 trips to Mexico hard beds have been the norm regardless of where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R1 or R2 bus! Great for a bit of cultural immersion in the ultra-touristy Cancun area.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFE3
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Needed one extra night accomodation in Cancun. This Resort was an incredible value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaMarie1023
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2012

My Dream Vacation!

I just returned from a 6 day vacation in Cancun Mexico with my best friend. We stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente, or 'El Presidente' as the locals refer to it. Outside it is simply structured, but once you enter, the lobby is grand and beautiful. The concierge staff was very friendly, attentive, and informative when asked for things like: restaurant recommendations, directions, good walking routes, and etc... Antonio became one of our friends while we were there. He always greeted us at the door with a smile, helped us with anything we needed, and knew us on a first name basis. Delia, who also worked with the hotel, helped plan and confirm some of the tours we went on. She was an absolute sweetheart. She was very warm and welcoming and gave us some great advice about getting to know the neighborhood. The resort itself is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the everything: Malls, stores, restaurants, bars, and clubs. My friend and I walked EVERYWHERE! We only took the bus once to go downtown which was a fun experience. The room itself was a beauty. It was very clean, modern, and spacious. Kind of like a studio apartment. The view was breathtaking, overlooking both the pools and the beautiful and private white sandy beach. The food at the hotel was surprisingly amazing and very fresh. I'm a vegetarian, and my friend is a vegan. Every special dietary need was meet with care and consideration. Overall, I must say, my stay here was a near perfect one. I fell in love with Mexico, it's culture, it's history, it's food, and the amazing people. If you are looking for a great resort to stay at that's in a perfect location, and offers great hospitality, this is my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please visit Hacienda El Mortero (A Great Classic Mexican Restaurant) where the food is great, and the live entertainment is splendid. Please also visit Natura which is an organic, vegan/vegetarian friendly restaurnat across the street from Senor Frogs on the Entertainment Strip. The ambiance is very peaceful, the food is fresh, and decadent. And the fresh coconuts are unlike anything I've ever seen or tasted before! Finally for a great night out with great food, and a fun experience, please visit Carlos and Charlies where the food comes with a conga line, some singing, and a dance! The staff here is so pleasant, upbeat, and will do anything to make you smile.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaqueen
Business
Katy,tx
Aug 30, 2012

great place!

The staff were great! My only complaint was the inside of hotel is hot like there is no A/C .And the a/c in our room only got cool around 5am.Other than that I would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naka2
Business
Boston, ma
May 11, 2013

Pleasant surprise

We went a few weeks after the spring break crowds. Mostly went for relaxation and to see some ruins Mayan ruins. Tours were very easy to schedule from vendor in the lobby. The room was a garden view and newly renovated and pleasantly updated. The lobby feels fancy but not stuffy. The staff are very nice, helpful, and friendly. They have a fantastic beach and 2 smaller pools that are very clean and have wonderful lighting at night. Drink prices are definitely cheaper than the states but I would say average priced...I recommend the piña colada highly....Also midweek seemed to have less people and some mornings it felt like we had a private beach...I would definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top