$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 21, 2010

Too Many Other Options

Didn't sleep for the entire week. The hotel was very, very, very loud. All the noise from the lobby, traffic, bar and piano area echoed through the entire hotel on the tile floors. The poor acoustics amplified all the noise and felt as if all the yelling, singing and noise was right in the room. I was offered a room change, but it was a downgraded room. If you want a restful, peaceful vacation, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel on a Budge
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2009

July Stay in Cancun..

The hotel location was great. The strip of beach was small but it had the best water and the water was so calm you could lay in the water, great for kids and families. The bathroom could have been updated the tub looked outdated. Service was great but I did feel that the "Presidente Club" people were annoying as they tried to sell the club, but after affirmatively telling them we were not interested they stopped. The hotel is closed to shops within a 10 minute walk, or 5 min bus ride. There is a small market across the stree where you can purchase food. No mini fridge or microwave so you are basically forced to eat out or at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL EXIGENTE
Business
MIAMI
Mar 15, 2011

excellent service at the Restaurants and

we did not get the room that was reserved . We had to wait over one hour to get the king size bed that we originally requested ( after a lot of going back and forth with an unpleasant front desk ). NO WAY TO GREET A GUEST AFTER A LONG TRIP AND THE CORRESPONDING AIRPORT HASSLES !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne00
Business
mexico city
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

Despite the hotel is not new the rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are super confy The beach is gorgeous The only thing is missing is a bigger/warmer pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you leave the hotel; on a short walk to the right there's a humble but super nice fish and srimp tacos venue that's call: "Los de Pescado"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderite69
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Feb 11, 2014

Very nice experience

Very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, spacious. Beautiful beach. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DyMy24
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent service and location, good accommodations

The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is exceptional, the food is good. Our suite was very large, clean, and modern. The bed was firmer than we prefer, but that's a mater of personal preference. The outside areas were well sited and perfectly maintained. All in all, an exceptional facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Anthony
Business
SF, California
Jun 3, 2009

family getaway

Relaxing and perfect beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charly's girl
Business
Massapequa, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Great Home away fro home

My third time in Cancun and the first at the Presidente. Very quiet location away from the club zone with easy access to shops, restaurants with a great beach. Spectacular swimming pool and what a great sunset. Great shops and restaurant with friendly and efficient staffing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the shopping area , and a bus stop in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 23, 2009

Cancun Fun

We traveled with our kids. The beach and service were great and we took a 15 minute stroll to restaurants and entertainment in the evenings. We did eat at the Hotel 2 nights and found that it cost slightly less there with our 20% discount than in restaurants. The staff were very helpful and really looked after us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took day trips away from the hotel as it was fairly quiet and had a great time but it isn't cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top