$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viva Pancho Villa
Business
Da Bears
Sep 12, 2014

The Never Ending Honeymooners

When they say check-in is at 3pm, they mean it! We got there at 11am No problem!! In the mean time we/you can take the bus (R1 R2) outside the hotel to Mercado 27 (which the bus driver will announce) and ate real authentic Mex food at "El Cejas" for cheap. Hotel will let you roam the place until 3pm which the grounds are well kept. Check in/out was a breeze. Both pools not very deep at 4ft and water was hot. Beach front chairs fill up quickly. Room was clean everyday. Bed was kinda hard. Air-con was good. Nice pristine waters. 10min walk to Downtown Party Town! Nothing blocking the sun until 7pm which was great. Also plenty of shaded areas. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street 2min walk is a Mini mart (Da Beer), pharmacy and some good hold me over food locals.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Kimminy
Business
Oakland
Jul 4, 2014

Relaxing, low key option with great beach

Would be a good, safe option for solo female travelers. Disappointed that our refurbished room had a damp mildew smell that clung to our clothes and luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Casual grill on site offered the best, most economical dining option. Food was good.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 Star General
Business
Avon
Jul 28, 2015

Cancunsito

I had a very pleasant stay at the Presidente. The location of the Presidente is great. Definitely for the traveler expecting a really nice beach front hotel. It is located on the beach in front of Isla Mujeres, with little wave action. The beach is basically a pool! The food is just right, but nothing to wow about. It is also walking distance to the clubs and restaurants which makes it ideal if you prefer to avoid taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne00
Business
mexico city
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

Despite the hotel is not new the rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are super confy The beach is gorgeous The only thing is missing is a bigger/warmer pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you leave the hotel; on a short walk to the right there's a humble but super nice fish and srimp tacos venue that's call: "Los de Pescado"

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderite69
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Feb 11, 2014

Very nice experience

Very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, spacious. Beautiful beach. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DyMy24
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent service and location, good accommodations

The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is exceptional, the food is good. Our suite was very large, clean, and modern. The bed was firmer than we prefer, but that's a mater of personal preference. The outside areas were well sited and perfectly maintained. All in all, an exceptional facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billmidwest
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great family vacation spot

Older hotel on probably the best beach in Cancun. We stayed on the Club Level and these rooms were very nicely renovated, and the breakfast and happy hour were very convenient and a good value. Would reccomend this for a family with small children, but get the Club Level rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Playa Carmen for a nice stroll and great authentic Mayan food.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break Surpriser
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

THE place to stay in Cancun

If you're looking for as much seclusion as possible from the bustling Cancun hotel zone the Presidente Intercontinental is the place to be. It's at the end of the hotel zone strip which affords travellers a bit more relaxation as well as the best beach in Cancun. Unbeknownst to me prior to the trip (and the sail boat ride we took right off of the hotel's beach!), most of the other hotels have tiny beaches or rocky ones. However, there is much more to the hotel than Cancun's best beach. The service is exemplary and the staff there will do its best to cater to your every need. Whether you're going for a romantic getaway (like us :- ) or a family trip, the Presidente will definitely satisfy your expectations if not exceed them. The only drawback for me was the hard beds, but in my 15 trips to Mexico hard beds have been the norm regardless of where you stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R1 or R2 bus! Great for a bit of cultural immersion in the ultra-touristy Cancun area.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFE3
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Needed one extra night accomodation in Cancun. This Resort was an incredible value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaMarie1023
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2012

My Dream Vacation!

I just returned from a 6 day vacation in Cancun Mexico with my best friend. We stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente, or 'El Presidente' as the locals refer to it. Outside it is simply structured, but once you enter, the lobby is grand and beautiful. The concierge staff was very friendly, attentive, and informative when asked for things like: restaurant recommendations, directions, good walking routes, and etc... Antonio became one of our friends while we were there. He always greeted us at the door with a smile, helped us with anything we needed, and knew us on a first name basis. Delia, who also worked with the hotel, helped plan and confirm some of the tours we went on. She was an absolute sweetheart. She was very warm and welcoming and gave us some great advice about getting to know the neighborhood. The resort itself is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the everything: Malls, stores, restaurants, bars, and clubs. My friend and I walked EVERYWHERE! We only took the bus once to go downtown which was a fun experience. The room itself was a beauty. It was very clean, modern, and spacious. Kind of like a studio apartment. The view was breathtaking, overlooking both the pools and the beautiful and private white sandy beach. The food at the hotel was surprisingly amazing and very fresh. I'm a vegetarian, and my friend is a vegan. Every special dietary need was meet with care and consideration. Overall, I must say, my stay here was a near perfect one. I fell in love with Mexico, it's culture, it's history, it's food, and the amazing people. If you are looking for a great resort to stay at that's in a perfect location, and offers great hospitality, this is my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please visit Hacienda El Mortero (A Great Classic Mexican Restaurant) where the food is great, and the live entertainment is splendid. Please also visit Natura which is an organic, vegan/vegetarian friendly restaurnat across the street from Senor Frogs on the Entertainment Strip. The ambiance is very peaceful, the food is fresh, and decadent. And the fresh coconuts are unlike anything I've ever seen or tasted before! Finally for a great night out with great food, and a fun experience, please visit Carlos and Charlies where the food comes with a conga line, some singing, and a dance! The staff here is so pleasant, upbeat, and will do anything to make you smile.

Back to menu Return to top