$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL EXIGENTE
Business
MIAMI
Mar 15, 2011

excellent service at the Restaurants and

we did not get the room that was reserved . We had to wait over one hour to get the king size bed that we originally requested ( after a lot of going back and forth with an unpleasant front desk ). NO WAY TO GREET A GUEST AFTER A LONG TRIP AND THE CORRESPONDING AIRPORT HASSLES !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daniel271
Business
Köln, Deutschland
Dec 25, 2011

Nice located, very friendly, but a bit old.

The hotel is good, but some things, you could see, it is over 10 years old. Hope they will buy new curtains and mattresses next time, with a few things it could be very nice there. I was in a very low season, hope there are more people at the hight season, it looked like a ghost town :-). Perfect for staying there for a few days, or with a boat (own parking space).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmrio
Business
fallbrook, ca
Aug 20, 2013

Too much timeshare promotion

The hotel was ok. Room was nice, spacious and clean. But they put us in a room 2 doors away from the lobby/elevator. Noisy loud kids and people all day, until after midnight. It was horrible. They also do a lot of timeshare promotion and a lot of staff was constantly pressuring us. Every time we walked through the lobby. Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxed Satisfied Mell
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 6, 2013

Relaxing affordable short notice birthday trip.

It was my first time in Mexico and every one was very friendly. The hotel was quiet and relaxing like I hoped not really busy and everyone was very friendly at the Intercontinental Presidente hotel. My boyfriend didn't speak a lick of Spanish so it was really hard for home to communicate but, they tried there best to help him in English. I knew a little enough to get me by and what I didn't know they accommodated me in English. Overall my stay was great. The beach was the best part I went off of reviews and they were spot on. The beach was clean, water was clear, and waves were calm just like I imaged.... Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else if you expect entertainment this is a quiet relaxing hotel.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun 2009
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Good price for the hotel

For the price that we paid, this hotel was okay. The service and attentiveness from the staff was superb. The hotel is much older than the rest of the hotels in the hotel zone and the rooms show it. The furniture need to get replaced, the beds are hard, the bathrooms have a funky smell in them, there are no fans in the bathroom either! Apparently we stayed in the taller tower which is newer than the lower tower which is currently under renovation (which started a couple days ago) but if the taller tower is newer, I could only imagine how horrible the lower tower is! The hotel lobby has been remodeled and looks very nice, but the rest of the rooms in the hotel definitely need some attention. The Caribeno restaurant is great! Great selection of food for the breakfast buffet and excellent service. The pool is hot....not warm but hot! Not sure why since the beach is warm most of the time and I would think that you would like a cool pool to get into after you're done with the beach. The beach is great for kids. No waves, just like a big open swimming pool. Water is very clear, different shades of blues and turquoises, white powdery sand, chairs under the palapas. We headed out to chichen itza, xcaret, xel ha, isla mujeres, playa del carmen, the rest of the hotel zone and downtown cancun. I would consider staying here again only if the price is right. I would think I would rather pay a little more and get a better/newer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are debating whether to do xcaret or xel ha, definitely go for xcaret. Sure xel ha is all inclusive and you can eat as often as you'd like and the price is cheaper but there is a lot more to do and see at xcaret than at xel ha. Xel ha is just a big snorkeling place that really doesn't have that many fish to look at anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Nov 7, 2010

Nice rooms, poor guest services

I booked an ocean view room and I was given a street view room, I had to argue and spend almost 45 minutes at the reception area to get the room I had booked. The rooms are remodeled but are not properly clean. The service at el Crobeño restaurant is kind of slow. It seems that the employees are still working under the same old culture that this hotel used to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Caracol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful beach, but not great room.

Hotel personnel tried to sell promotional rooms, time share, etc. After that was done, beautiful beach and good food. Internet site of rooms is deceving. Room was older and tub did not drain well. Only complaint was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephenman
Business
Calabasas, Ca
Aug 21, 2009

Good Beach, Mediocer Hotel

This hotel was ok. I liked that it was on the beach. The pool was big and felt warm when you got into it. The location was ok, the Hyatt Regency Cancun was better. Sometimes very noisty. Overall hotel wasn´t bad, but I wouldn´t pay to stay here again unless it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimRulz
Business
Colorado
Sep 14, 2009

InterContinental Presidente Hotel Review

The room floors were made of a dirty looking, textured tile and I'm fairly certain they were filthy. Additionally, the beds were so hard you literally bounced right off of them. Lastly, what is so difficult about continental breakfast? We were told by the front desk clerk there was indeed a free continental breakfast but when we ate there the next morning they chased us halfway through the hotel demanding that we pay the $70 or charge it to our room. We tried to explain what we were told to no avail. Every other hotel in the world offers continental breakfast and I think they should fall in line. With all that I've described I'm never too concerned w/my hotel accomodations when I travel b/c I just need a bed and a bathroom as I'm rarely in my room. As for breakfast, we found a Starbucks about a block from the hotel and had our breakfast there every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to Chichen Itza. We only paid $45 for our rental car instead of an organized group tour price of approx. $60-80 pp. Isla Majeres (maybe Majorca) is not worth your time, money or effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top