$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
190 reviews
My favorite hotel on the best beach in Cancun

Have returned to this hotel more than once a year for the past ten years. It is on the best beach,... See full review

  • Bedro
  • Aug 4, 2014
On Vacation from Boston

Let me say this, I have traveled to many destinations and have stayed at many hotels in my life... See full review

  • N.R.
  • Jul 29, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2008

beutifull view

the staff was good. I didn't have a good experience, but I still recomend the place hopefully they can serve better to the custumers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby are many restaurant, and also nigthlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita,KS
Oct 30, 2009

Fair

Always felt like they were trying to sell me something. Did not feel peaceful. Bartender at beach bar was rude and unfriendly. NO drink specials or happy hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bmwmc
Business
Milford N.H.
Mar 3, 2010

Better Places to Stay

Front desk was very good. Room cleaning was poor. Everything was not restocked from toilet paper to coffee. Hotel was barley 30% occupied but they would not upgrade our room from the road side parking lot view. Traffic noise was bad. Room wireless internet service was exorbitant, $22 USD per day! The lighting was extremely poor. Its designed for show not actually use. Couldn't see anything. Bathroom lighting was equally poor. Lighting around main mirror look like a flashlight pointed under your chin. Restaurant meal was good but expensive as well as the breakfast buffet. I'm not cheap but not stupid either. Beach and pool was the best part of the hotel but nothing that isn't equaled at other hotels. All in all there are better hotels in better locations in the zone. Don't waste time or money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 6, 2010

Not Impressed and definitely not a 4*

Very loud, the bathroom was remodeled but the shower was unlevel causing flooding every single time I took a shower. They were not able to do anything to correct that NOR did they offer to move me to another room. Very disappointing, not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star, maybe. I travel a lot and was not happy with this and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 9, 2009

Shear's @ Cancun

Breakfast was okay but other meals were awful. Orbitz rep was not good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basel Jasasra
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Family vacation

They gave us a room in the first floor it seems like in basement ,we asked to change it and pay extra money the guy at the front desk Salvador was very rude he did not help us at all we asked to talk to the manager they send us the bellman instead the room smells bad, it was raning one night all the water came to the room we called no body came, it was a very bad experience with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out side the hotel it is a better food and cheaper there is a restaurant name bambino they have sea food buffet for $18 a person it was great. Don't take taxis use the bus it is only a 1 doller it takes u any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Lopez
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 29, 2014

Great location!!

Close to downtown Cancun. The beach is one of the best in Cancun. Enjoyed my stay very much, I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring break lyfe
Business
WA
Mar 29, 2014

An 'okay' stay

Considering the price. And the free of charge extra bed. But you cant expect much out of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel on a Budge
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2009

July Stay in Cancun..

The hotel location was great. The strip of beach was small but it had the best water and the water was so calm you could lay in the water, great for kids and families. The bathroom could have been updated the tub looked outdated. Service was great but I did feel that the "Presidente Club" people were annoying as they tried to sell the club, but after affirmatively telling them we were not interested they stopped. The hotel is closed to shops within a 10 minute walk, or 5 min bus ride. There is a small market across the stree where you can purchase food. No mini fridge or microwave so you are basically forced to eat out or at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 21, 2010

Too Many Other Options

Didn't sleep for the entire week. The hotel was very, very, very loud. All the noise from the lobby, traffic, bar and piano area echoed through the entire hotel on the tile floors. The poor acoustics amplified all the noise and felt as if all the yelling, singing and noise was right in the room. I was offered a room change, but it was a downgraded room. If you want a restful, peaceful vacation, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top