$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
190 reviews
My favorite hotel on the best beach in Cancun

Have returned to this hotel more than once a year for the past ten years. It is on the best beach,... See full review

  • Bedro
  • Aug 4, 2014
On Vacation from Boston

Let me say this, I have traveled to many destinations and have stayed at many hotels in my life... See full review

  • N.R.
  • Jul 29, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grande amigo
Business
boston
Feb 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Thw weather was a little chilly and very windy. However, the pool area blocked the wind and I got a great tan. Service was excellent and very reponsive to our wishes. Will go back again, I'm sure the weather will be more cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus or walk no need for a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
putnik
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 23, 2010

Third trip to Cancun

Great location, best beach in Cancun (so confirms Discovery channel), super friendly staff without heavy selling. Room have been recently updated with new TV's and contemporary furniture, but still little of storage space. The restaurant is surprisingly good, though the location allows to explore the city safely. The hotel offers great value for family travelers and couples. Apparently, locals like it, too. Absolutely like it, will go again and invite friends next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy the transfers to/from airport if you have more than two travelers. Taxi is cheaper and more efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenty-Somethings on Vacation
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2010

Intercontinental Presidente

Beautiful Location, great beach (calm perfect for children or grown-ups who don't like waves), beautiful lobby, bar, pool. Great friendly, helpful, and informative staff. The ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL. Great decor. ALarm clock, IPOD dock, Flat Screen TVs. Great waitstaff very attentive. A Marina right next door. They have al the activities in the hotel, like jet-sking, etc. Peaceful, not the typical party-going Cancun crowd, but walking distance to all bars and clubs, so if thats your thing you can party it up and then come to your peaceful haven. Beds were super comfortable. Everything new. I could not find a single thing wrong with this place. WOuld go back in a heartbeat. BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket walking distance from the hotel for anything you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 21, 2010

This place is great!

This hotel was modern, clean, comfortable, much more than I expected after reading so many reviews. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. The location is perfect for families looking for shopping and restaurants in addition to the best beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exit hotel, take right, across the busy blvd is a supermarket that has everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr drew
Business
worcester ma
Feb 20, 2010

good price

night life is the bomb. the hotel seems run down or very old considering its a intercontinetal hotel. i have been to many intercontinetal hotels and all of them the class was 5 stars compared to this one which i give maybe a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda who loves Cancun
Business
New Haven, Ct.
Feb 18, 2010

The most beautiful place

The beach is beautiful and you have 2 pools to choose from. The staff is great. The food was fantastic. My husband has traveled around the world. He said it was the best vacation he has ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many small and unique plazas in a very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captaincac
Business
usa
Feb 15, 2010

InterContinental Prsidente Review

Great location. Staff was nice. When we got to the room it was not cleaned. No one should see the room they are going to stay in look like a pig stye from the people before. It just gives you the heebie geebies. Will go back to All Inclusive Resort next time. It got very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lorinzillos was just okay BUT Cambalache Steakhouse was best meal in Cancun 5 star service and a better price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun travelers
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 14, 2010

Has Cancun priced itself out of reach?

Presidente is undergoing an almost completed renovation that has been badly needed. But almost is the key word. We stayed on the "club" level where the rooms are hotel spa quality. Upgraded fixtures, marble showers, separate tubs, heavy glass doors and spa type lighting. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were average at best and, although we had a suite, the only sitting area in the room was a very uncomfortable couch. The club floor was supposed to have included breakfast buffet. But that was unfinished so we didn't have that or the afternoon wine and snacks. But the hotel did immediately write-off the breakfasts we had at the main restaurant when requested and gave us a 20% discount on other food and drink purchases. The maids and front desk personnel were great. The bellhops promised two important things that they absolutely did not do - make tee times and have flowers brought to the room for our anniversary. Very disappointing. Presidente has only one restaurant and it has the typical breakfast buffet. The main menu items are extremely pricey and not well prepared. The breakfast buffet itself is $20 per person and there is no carving station - just omelettes, fruit, juices and some other buffet type entrees. Very pricey. Cancun itself seems to have priced itself out of the market. We were there for Valentine's Day and President's Day weekend - usually very full. We went to several of our favorite restaurants which were half full at best. The beach was empty. The cab drivers had no fares. But rather than trying to reduce prices to attract tourists, it seems that prices have been raised. We liked getting into places easily, but we didn't like the prices. We have been going to Cancun for over 25 years and we'll go again because we love the beach and the weather. We'll just spend less time and do less because of the prices. Presidente is an average hotel on a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to hook up with one cab driver to take you where you want to go. Cabs are very expensive and having one driver can save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chi town
Feb 7, 2010

great beach

Great Beach, Excellent Service and Convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Oh
Feb 5, 2010

Nice place

Very nice hotel in a great location. The rooms in the tower are very nice and the grounds and lobby were spotless. I've read bad reviews about this hotel on other sites and I don't know what they were reviewing. It might be an older hotel, but it's been updated. The staff was extremely nice and remembered what we drank and where we preferred to sit. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey (to my standards), but it was pretty good. I would prefer this place over the all inclusive.....it was less crowded and less desireables. The beach was the best beach in the area and there was plenty of room to spread out. The other beaches in the area were cramped and didn't have as much room. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Venture out and try the different dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top