$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPC
Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Rest and Relaxation

This is the second time we've been to Cancun as a couple, and the second time we've stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente. Our first visit was so great, we had no reason to go anywhere else. Price, beachfront, food, service . . . all were exceptional. Our goal this vacation (as it was last time) was to relax and have some peace and quiet. This hotel more than meets our needs. I can't imagine a better beachfront. The service, from [...] on the beach to the two [...] in the restaurants, was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry from Puerto Juarez to Isla Mujeres, and rent a golf car to drive yourself around the island. You'll want to take a taxi from your hotel to Puerto Juarez (to avoid bus transfers) and back. The drive around Isla Mujeres is very easy as it is a circle. Lunch in the town is great if you take a short walk a couple of blocks from Main Street, and then pick a restaurant. While driving around in the golf car make sure you stop for a drink at a bed and breakfast on the north side of the island. It's easy to recognize by the sign out front which truthfully states they have "Beer so cold it'll make your teeth hurt". Sit on a swing at the bar, enjoy your beverage, and they'll bring you a moist towel from the freezer to cool off on a hot day. Excellent!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria in Can Cun
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2010

Great Hotel - Very good value for money

This is a great hotel located in the best beach in Can Cun. The outdoor area is great and relaxing, with family swimming pool, restaurants, bars, nice music, it cannot get any better. If you are not looking for luxury, and you want to relax and enjoy the beach, good food, inexpensive drinks and the breath taking views, this is the place to go. Room service is timely and inexpensive. The shopping mall area and restaurants are a block away. My stay could not have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is one of the most beautiful snorkelling spots you will find. Just rent a small boat and spend one hour with private guide (equipment is included). It is less expensive and more enjoyable than the big catamarans.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria in Can Cun
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2010

Great Hotel - Very good value for money

This is a great hotel located in the best beach in Can Cun. The outdoor area is great and relaxing, with family swimming pool, restaurants, bars, nice music, it cannot get any better. If you are not looking for luxury, and you want to relax and enjoy the beach, good food, inexpensive drinks and the breath taking views, this is the place to go. Room service is timely and inexpensive. The shopping mall area and restaurants are a block away. My stay could not have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is one of the most beautiful snorkelling spots you will find. Just rent a small boat and spend one hour with private guide (equipment is included). It is less expensive and more enjoyable than the big catamarans.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bella from statefarm insurance
chicago il
Jun 10, 2010

cancun vacation just average

while there we went to visit the mayan ruins- we took a ferry to the isla mujeres- traveled by bus to the shopping areas.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

do not book any activities thru hotel very expensive- take a walk and book it thru a reputable facility much cheaper!! dont be afraid to take the bus- ask the driver to let you know when you arrive at your destination-ask the locals or hotel staff for directions on how to get to shopping centers-restaurants etc...

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariyana
Orlando FL
Jun 8, 2010

Great!!! A+++

The hotel was great! Doesn't look so good from the street but inside just got renovated and it's AMAZING!!! Right on the beach, not too far from the night life, there is a grocery store across the street if you need anything and bus stops are right there too. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had everything changed and cleaned every day! They DO NOT offer FREE breakfast, the buffet was good but then we had to pay $25 per person... not worth it... other than that the sandwiches and pizzas were $10-15 and were pretty good... Over all a GREAT experience! We will be back next year! I would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Market28-cheap gifts

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariyana
Orlando FL
Jun 8, 2010

Great!!! A+++

The hotel was great! Doesn't look so good from the street but inside just got renovated and it's AMAZING!!! Right on the beach, not too far from the night life, there is a grocery store across the street if you need anything and bus stops are right there too. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had everything changed and cleaned every day! They DO NOT offer FREE breakfast, the buffet was good but then we had to pay $25 per person... not worth it... other than that the sandwiches and pizzas were $10-15 and were pretty good... Over all a GREAT experience! We will be back next year! I would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Market28-cheap gifts

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uchenna
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2010

great location

great hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if you dont feel like walking, negotiate a better cab fare!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uchenna
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2010

great location

great hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if you dont feel like walking, negotiate a better cab fare!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALESUPERSTAR
HALLANDALE, FL
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel and ubication for the price

The hotel was great and the staf very friendly. The room all new, just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes for the places to go out

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart OP
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2010

Great Getaway!

My boyfriend and I got a great deal when we booked this hotel. I had gone to Cancun several times before and I knew this hotel was in a great location. The beach has calm waters and was super clean. The best part of all was the room. We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor and it was amazing. We love to travel and another favorite spot of our is Vegas. The rooms in this hotel gave serious competition to some of the rooms we have stayed at in Vegas. They were just remodeled and modern. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING the rooms are. Great stay, great service, great beach, would definetly stay there again especially for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top