$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uchenna
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2010

great location

great hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if you dont feel like walking, negotiate a better cab fare!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart OP
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2010

Great Getaway!

My boyfriend and I got a great deal when we booked this hotel. I had gone to Cancun several times before and I knew this hotel was in a great location. The beach has calm waters and was super clean. The best part of all was the room. We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor and it was amazing. We love to travel and another favorite spot of our is Vegas. The rooms in this hotel gave serious competition to some of the rooms we have stayed at in Vegas. They were just remodeled and modern. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING the rooms are. Great stay, great service, great beach, would definetly stay there again especially for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas city
May 10, 2010

Fantastic

This hotel is great one i love the rooms the shower it is very clean ... this is my second time staying there i will come back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talallines
Business
Vail, CO.
Apr 28, 2010

Great Deal

Great Deal...The beach is the best in Cancun. The entire beach area was great. The pool was also great with plenty of hot tub space. The location is also great. It is walking distance to plaza caracol for shopping and eating. I dont go to hotels to check on how the maids do thier jobs (if you do, get a life!), as long as i get a clean room at check in it is all good, and this is what i got. Could hear some nearby club's noise but did not bother me however i could see it being a problem for light sleepers. Activity options right next to the beach area was great (sea doo, parasail, etc). Overall, great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA 94102
Apr 12, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

All services provided have exceeded our expectations. The room was always very clean, and everythyng necessary had been provided. The stuff was always very kind and helpful. The foofd was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 6, 2010

Not Impressed and definitely not a 4*

Very loud, the bathroom was remodeled but the shower was unlevel causing flooding every single time I took a shower. They were not able to do anything to correct that NOR did they offer to move me to another room. Very disappointing, not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star, maybe. I travel a lot and was not happy with this and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAGR42000
Business
MONTERREY MEXICO
Apr 4, 2010

CANCUN

GREAT BACK FOR CHRISTMAS.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, Calif.
Mar 26, 2010

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resor

We Have stayed here many times and will continue to. It is a very good hotel on the best beach. As of 3/10 more than half of the rooms have been remodeled completely and are beautiful and very up to date. Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Main restaurant is good for breakfast, OK for lunch and dissapointing for dinner.There are many outside restaurants close by. Beach Bar/Cafe is good at lunchtime. Drinks are good. Hotel is overall pretty quiet, which is what we prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For about fifty cents, city busses stop right in front of the hotel and take you everywhere---thats part of the fun.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2010

good hotel

The rooms have been recently updated and are very nice. The service is very good at the front desk and restaurants. Food is good. The pool is not heated, so it's really too cold to use unless it's summer. We traveled with our 5 month old daughter and there is no ramp from the hotel to the beach. However, the hotel staff were usually around to assist us with the stroller. The beach is fantastic and has way more sand than the neighboring hotels. This is a great place to stay if you prefer the beach to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Isla mujeres makes a great day trip. The playa norte is beautiful and is only a five minute walk from where the boats drop you off.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lorielam
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 23, 2010

Decent hotel but street noise

The hotel was decent and clean, the staff friendly, the bed comfortable and the room nice for the price. Also the beachfront was lovely. However, the room we got in our package deal faced the "lagoon side" in the new tower but was really facing the busy main drag in the hotel zone, which was (sleeplessly) loud with speeding buses and cars all night. When we asked to have our room changed to a quieter location, the only option offered was also facing the lagoon (street), two floors up---equally as loud! That was a dealbreaker for us and we will not return to this hotel unless the oceanfront rooms are a real deal. We didn't hear noise complaints from our friends who stayed in those rooms. Oh, and you pay for every cup of coffee you drink in the room and cannot bring your own because of the specialized coffeemakers they have. Not a dealbreaker, but annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop right in front of this hotel and the fare is cheap----7.5 pesos one way.

Back to menu Return to top