$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Post-Spring Break Depression
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Excellent price and location!

We went there for spring break, and it was a perfect choice! The beach of the hotel is comparably better than the other hotel's, though the residents are composed of a population of greater age. So it makes the beach really quiet and enjoyable but if you are looking for a beach filled with college students and partying this may not be the suitable choice. We booked the hotel along with its breakfast deal, its so worth the price! For a small amount of money you get to enjoy their buffet breakfast in a very nice location with beach view. The room itself is a little smaller than I expected, but it is very well equipped and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the hotel downtown area.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margarita Expert
Business
Traverse City, MI.
Mar 16, 2011

RELAX AND RELAX

Cancun InterContinental has the BEST BEACH. Staff knew why we were there.Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL EXIGENTE
Business
MIAMI
Mar 15, 2011

excellent service at the Restaurants and

we did not get the room that was reserved . We had to wait over one hour to get the king size bed that we originally requested ( after a lot of going back and forth with an unpleasant front desk ). NO WAY TO GREET A GUEST AFTER A LONG TRIP AND THE CORRESPONDING AIRPORT HASSLES !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL EXIGENTE
Business
MIAMI
Mar 15, 2011

excellent service at the Restaurants and

we did not get the room that was reserved . We had to wait over one hour to get the king size bed that we originally requested ( after a lot of going back and forth with an unpleasant front desk ). NO WAY TO GREET A GUEST AFTER A LONG TRIP AND THE CORRESPONDING AIRPORT HASSLES !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2011

watch out for the welcome package!

The hotel was really nice, and had better beaches than any of the others we saw. The only problem and tour people trying to sell you stuff in the lobby. We had our transportation through Gray Line, and they were great, no pressure sales and we did a catamaran cruise though them which was awesome. Beware of any of the others though, especially if they offer something for free. They are relentless and quite annoying, just don't make eye contact and keep walking. I'm sure thats a problem in all the the resorts though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a awesome local little burrito restaurant. Its really cheap and quick and delicious, an must go for anyone staying at the Intercontinental Presidente.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful beach, but not great room.

Hotel personnel tried to sell promotional rooms, time share, etc. After that was done, beautiful beach and good food. Internet site of rooms is deceving. Room was older and tub did not drain well. Only complaint was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We've been to Cancun many times, but chose to stay at this hotel for the first time because of the beautiful beach. And it didn't disappoint! They have the widest stretch of beautiful white sand and calm water. There are also two pools where we relaxed. Things did not go smoothly at our arrival when we found that they overbooked the Club level rooms, which we had booked. The "upgraded" room they wanted to put us into instead was not nearly as nice and had no terrace. Fortunately, my husband eventually found the right people to talk to and we spent two nights in a suite in the older tower, then moved to the club level when someone checked out. The Club was definitely worth the extra expense, with modern rooms, a terrace with a spectacular view, and outstanding service from Club concierge Gregorio and the whole staff. Every morning, we'd enjoy breakfast in the club diningroom and every evening, we'd enjoy hors d'oeuvres and wine or coffee. They also have two computers for club guests, so I was able to check emails and check in for our flight home. We ordered drinks at the beach or pool and liked the outside patio for a casual lunch while looking out at the beach. We attended a fun and festive New Year's Even dinner at the hotel with good food and a great live band. Our table had people from Brazil and Canada and we became fast friends. In my ratings, it's hard to give a rating for staff because it was inconsistent. The people at check-in were not good, but most everyone else was great. They seem to have a terrific senior management team, which saved the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel IF you can get the room situation the way you want. Once we did, we had no complaints. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to Plaza Caracol for silver and souvenirs. They have a Starbucks and Haagen Dazs if you want to sit and relax and a good Italian-Swiss restaurant called Casa Rolandi. We like their margarita pizza.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunnyvale, ca
Dec 27, 2010

best beach ever

the best part of this hotel is the beach,its awesome, I loved it. our room was very clean and neat with modern style,room service was great and staff were very polite ( except the receptionist girl at night shift who was kind of indifferent and annoying) the downside was staircase from hotel to the beach, if you have a kid with stroller and you want to take it to the beach its going to be tough. there is no wheelchair path to the ground level so you have to carry your stroller + baby + all your stuff down and up and its more than 10 steps... beach resturant's food ( snack resturant or sth like this) was great but the big resturant's food was horrible and very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top