$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2011

watch out for the welcome package!

The hotel was really nice, and had better beaches than any of the others we saw. The only problem and tour people trying to sell you stuff in the lobby. We had our transportation through Gray Line, and they were great, no pressure sales and we did a catamaran cruise though them which was awesome. Beware of any of the others though, especially if they offer something for free. They are relentless and quite annoying, just don't make eye contact and keep walking. I'm sure thats a problem in all the the resorts though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a awesome local little burrito restaurant. Its really cheap and quick and delicious, an must go for anyone staying at the Intercontinental Presidente.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2011

watch out for the welcome package!

The hotel was really nice, and had better beaches than any of the others we saw. The only problem and tour people trying to sell you stuff in the lobby. We had our transportation through Gray Line, and they were great, no pressure sales and we did a catamaran cruise though them which was awesome. Beware of any of the others though, especially if they offer something for free. They are relentless and quite annoying, just don't make eye contact and keep walking. I'm sure thats a problem in all the the resorts though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a awesome local little burrito restaurant. Its really cheap and quick and delicious, an must go for anyone staying at the Intercontinental Presidente.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful beach, but not great room.

Hotel personnel tried to sell promotional rooms, time share, etc. After that was done, beautiful beach and good food. Internet site of rooms is deceving. Room was older and tub did not drain well. Only complaint was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful beach, but not great room.

Hotel personnel tried to sell promotional rooms, time share, etc. After that was done, beautiful beach and good food. Internet site of rooms is deceving. Room was older and tub did not drain well. Only complaint was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We've been to Cancun many times, but chose to stay at this hotel for the first time because of the beautiful beach. And it didn't disappoint! They have the widest stretch of beautiful white sand and calm water. There are also two pools where we relaxed. Things did not go smoothly at our arrival when we found that they overbooked the Club level rooms, which we had booked. The "upgraded" room they wanted to put us into instead was not nearly as nice and had no terrace. Fortunately, my husband eventually found the right people to talk to and we spent two nights in a suite in the older tower, then moved to the club level when someone checked out. The Club was definitely worth the extra expense, with modern rooms, a terrace with a spectacular view, and outstanding service from Club concierge Gregorio and the whole staff. Every morning, we'd enjoy breakfast in the club diningroom and every evening, we'd enjoy hors d'oeuvres and wine or coffee. They also have two computers for club guests, so I was able to check emails and check in for our flight home. We ordered drinks at the beach or pool and liked the outside patio for a casual lunch while looking out at the beach. We attended a fun and festive New Year's Even dinner at the hotel with good food and a great live band. Our table had people from Brazil and Canada and we became fast friends. In my ratings, it's hard to give a rating for staff because it was inconsistent. The people at check-in were not good, but most everyone else was great. They seem to have a terrific senior management team, which saved the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel IF you can get the room situation the way you want. Once we did, we had no complaints. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to Plaza Caracol for silver and souvenirs. They have a Starbucks and Haagen Dazs if you want to sit and relax and a good Italian-Swiss restaurant called Casa Rolandi. We like their margarita pizza.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful Beach

We've been to Cancun many times, but chose to stay at this hotel for the first time because of the beautiful beach. And it didn't disappoint! They have the widest stretch of beautiful white sand and calm water. There are also two pools where we relaxed. Things did not go smoothly at our arrival when we found that they overbooked the Club level rooms, which we had booked. The "upgraded" room they wanted to put us into instead was not nearly as nice and had no terrace. Fortunately, my husband eventually found the right people to talk to and we spent two nights in a suite in the older tower, then moved to the club level when someone checked out. The Club was definitely worth the extra expense, with modern rooms, a terrace with a spectacular view, and outstanding service from Club concierge Gregorio and the whole staff. Every morning, we'd enjoy breakfast in the club diningroom and every evening, we'd enjoy hors d'oeuvres and wine or coffee. They also have two computers for club guests, so I was able to check emails and check in for our flight home. We ordered drinks at the beach or pool and liked the outside patio for a casual lunch while looking out at the beach. We attended a fun and festive New Year's Even dinner at the hotel with good food and a great live band. Our table had people from Brazil and Canada and we became fast friends. In my ratings, it's hard to give a rating for staff because it was inconsistent. The people at check-in were not good, but most everyone else was great. They seem to have a terrific senior management team, which saved the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel IF you can get the room situation the way you want. Once we did, we had no complaints. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to Plaza Caracol for silver and souvenirs. They have a Starbucks and Haagen Dazs if you want to sit and relax and a good Italian-Swiss restaurant called Casa Rolandi. We like their margarita pizza.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sunnyvale, ca
Dec 27, 2010

best beach ever

the best part of this hotel is the beach,its awesome, I loved it. our room was very clean and neat with modern style,room service was great and staff were very polite ( except the receptionist girl at night shift who was kind of indifferent and annoying) the downside was staircase from hotel to the beach, if you have a kid with stroller and you want to take it to the beach its going to be tough. there is no wheelchair path to the ground level so you have to carry your stroller + baby + all your stuff down and up and its more than 10 steps... beach resturant's food ( snack resturant or sth like this) was great but the big resturant's food was horrible and very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sunnyvale, ca
Dec 27, 2010

best beach ever

the best part of this hotel is the beach,its awesome, I loved it. our room was very clean and neat with modern style,room service was great and staff were very polite ( except the receptionist girl at night shift who was kind of indifferent and annoying) the downside was staircase from hotel to the beach, if you have a kid with stroller and you want to take it to the beach its going to be tough. there is no wheelchair path to the ground level so you have to carry your stroller + baby + all your stuff down and up and its more than 10 steps... beach resturant's food ( snack resturant or sth like this) was great but the big resturant's food was horrible and very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston
Nov 19, 2010

IT IS TERRIBLE AND CHEATING

When I booked the hotel, it indicated that we will be upgraded to renovated room for free [...]. However, we didnt know we were put in the old part of the hotel, which is defintely not renovated rooms, till the last day i acceidentally ran into the renovated part of the hotel. It is not what I purchased! The room is terrible and servies is bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top