$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wootang
Business
Seattle
Aug 29, 2011

hotel was okay

This is my first time at the hotel. I find it that the staff at the front desk was a bit rude. I've been to many hotels in the world but they were not friendly at all. I asked the lady (Marie) at the front desk to make a pizza delivery call for me due to language difference and she asked me to pay for the local call. 13 pesos wasn't much but we didn't know there was a phone in the internet room we can call for free. She didn't guide us there. The concierge wasn't all that much of a help. Sometimes there wasn't ever anyone there to help us get around Cancun. I wouldn't order lunch or dinner for room service. It seems like everything comes out of the freezer....the only thing fresh is the breakfast. There's a drug store and 4 local places to eat across the street on the right of the hotel. My friends and I would go there and do all of my simple shopping. It's cheaper than the gift shop inside of the hotel. The pool and beach area is nice. There was hardly anyone in Cancun so August is a good time to go vacation. While the room/resort was nice....I wouldn't stay there again. The front desk staff was just horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJ -Heir 2 Air
Business
Memphis, TN
May 20, 2011

Website sucks-Hotel A contemporary Joy

This was the 2nd yr in a row I've stayed at this Hotel and 2nd time was as great as the 1st time. Staff was super kind, met every request. If you want a romantic getaway with your significant other, upscale amenities, but close to home feel, and love contemporary, I highly recommend. Do not trust going to the website of this hotel. they have not updated and do not show how spectacular it is since the remodel. My girlfriend's Birthday on cinco de mayo and 1st time and she said she loved it. Said we had more beach frontage than most of the other hotels that we walked the shore by, loved the cabanas and small forest of palm trees as we sat drinking margaritas and watching the boats sail.(I also love the quick access to the jet ski and boat rental). This hotel has everything, a store, restaurant, bar, entertainment, gym, pool, and if you need to make a reservation for anything you want to do such as parasailing, boat cruise, submarine rides, 4wheel rides, etc. Just go to lobby, pay, they will print receipt, give you map and show you where to go, most by 75cent bus ride or pick up from hotel.I highly recommend do not pay for any events ahead of time, because your plans may change. Keep tip money for the great service, and do not purchase anything from grayline such as cabs, cruise, etc, more hassle than help & you will get faster and cheaper service without. Hotel Close by shops, clubs and restaurants. Bus stop directly in front of Hotel runs 24hrs a day, 5 minutes apart, take you everywhere you want, and if you prefer a cab, ask door man & 1 minute one will appear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

please read other comment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancunpassion
Business
Turkey
May 3, 2011

Definitely in my favorite hotels list

First of all this was one of the nicest hotel I've ever been. When compared with the price and distance to the hotel zone,it totally worth it. I booked a garden view room,but after I arrived the hotel upgraded my room to a lagoon view one with no extra charge. Staff was also very friendly, I got all the hints about best local tequila and where to shop, where to see etc. Also there is a nice supermarket right across the street, so if u missed sth back home (like sun block cream) u could easly get one from there. And what I learned from a diver is u should buy bio-degredable sunblock cream in Mexico, not to damage the coral life. Best thing about the hotel is beachhhhhhhhhh...OMG..White sands and beautiful water..I definitely loved it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Taco Factory restaurant with a very short distance to hotel. You could go and enjoy nice Mexican food there, taste was good and price was very good compared to other Mexican restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 7, 2011

The best Beach

Excellent beach with the best service staff! Newly renovated rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Post-Spring Break Depression
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Excellent price and location!

We went there for spring break, and it was a perfect choice! The beach of the hotel is comparably better than the other hotel's, though the residents are composed of a population of greater age. So it makes the beach really quiet and enjoyable but if you are looking for a beach filled with college students and partying this may not be the suitable choice. We booked the hotel along with its breakfast deal, its so worth the price! For a small amount of money you get to enjoy their buffet breakfast in a very nice location with beach view. The room itself is a little smaller than I expected, but it is very well equipped and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the hotel downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margarita Expert
Business
Traverse City, MI.
Mar 16, 2011

RELAX AND RELAX

Cancun InterContinental has the BEST BEACH. Staff knew why we were there.Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL EXIGENTE
Business
MIAMI
Mar 15, 2011

excellent service at the Restaurants and

we did not get the room that was reserved . We had to wait over one hour to get the king size bed that we originally requested ( after a lot of going back and forth with an unpleasant front desk ). NO WAY TO GREET A GUEST AFTER A LONG TRIP AND THE CORRESPONDING AIRPORT HASSLES !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2011

watch out for the welcome package!

The hotel was really nice, and had better beaches than any of the others we saw. The only problem and tour people trying to sell you stuff in the lobby. We had our transportation through Gray Line, and they were great, no pressure sales and we did a catamaran cruise though them which was awesome. Beware of any of the others though, especially if they offer something for free. They are relentless and quite annoying, just don't make eye contact and keep walking. I'm sure thats a problem in all the the resorts though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a awesome local little burrito restaurant. Its really cheap and quick and delicious, an must go for anyone staying at the Intercontinental Presidente.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Mar 10, 2011

not what I expected

[...], if you do stay here don't use their taxis or else you will pay more than double the average cost. Finally, it was really loud. You can hear everything in the room next to you, as well as music and partying throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful beach, but not great room.

Hotel personnel tried to sell promotional rooms, time share, etc. After that was done, beautiful beach and good food. Internet site of rooms is deceving. Room was older and tub did not drain well. Only complaint was the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top