$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Low key travel
Business
Colo Spgs, CO
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel. Beautiful beach and quiet. The Conceirge level had wonderful breakfast and happy hour. Room had a terrific view, very modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLACA Skinny
Business
San Diego, Calif
Oct 6, 2013

Excellent choice

The beach is really clean. Everybody was nice, they treated us with respected. The room was clean always spotless. Amazing food just loved it keep it up. No self harm which is really good because if there was then some problems. One thing make sure that people don't smoke because it gets into rooms. Thanks for making us feel like home. Keep the work up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

used the bus!!! The R-2 goes to the 28 th Market, to the embarcadero don't used the cabs very expensive and buses is only 80 cents!!!!! I'M MEXICAN-AMERICAN SO I KNOW HOW TO USE THE PESOS SO LEARN HOW TO COUNT THE MEXICAN PESOS ANYBODY BECAUSE THE EXCHANGE MONEY FOR A DOLLAR IS REALLY CHEAP OVER THERE SO IS BETTER TO TAKE PESOS ...

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Frequent Flyer
Business
Miami
Sep 4, 2013

Great value, great service

They are refurnishing rooms from one tower, and they dont have wireless everywhere, and for sure not for free. Still, grear place, service, beach, comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Mocambo Restaurant... one of the best price/value seeafood restaurants, right on the shore. 10 minutes walking from this hotel bound Convention Center

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oddysseus
Business
LA
Sep 3, 2013

Great location, room and staff. Highly recommend.

Had a great hassle free stay. Beach is the quietest on Cancun. Nice setting. Great location easy walk to nightlife. Staff was very nice and professional. Zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the day trip to Chichen Itsa. Absolutely a mind blowing experience.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmrio
Business
fallbrook, ca
Aug 20, 2013

Too much timeshare promotion

The hotel was ok. Room was nice, spacious and clean. But they put us in a room 2 doors away from the lobby/elevator. Noisy loud kids and people all day, until after midnight. It was horrible. They also do a lot of timeshare promotion and a lot of staff was constantly pressuring us. Every time we walked through the lobby. Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naka2
Business
Boston, ma
Jun 2, 2013

Nice place

Relaxing beautiful beach. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedro
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
May 18, 2013

Best Resort on the Best Beach

Have come to this resort at least annually for the past 8 myears. Extremely well managed. Very nice rooms, very good food and drinks, very accommodating staff and locasted on the very best beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop is in front of the resort---bus takes you everywhere (restaurants, shopping, etc.) for about 50 cents.It's safe and fun.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naka2
Business
Boston, ma
May 11, 2013

Pleasant surprise

We went a few weeks after the spring break crowds. Mostly went for relaxation and to see some ruins Mayan ruins. Tours were very easy to schedule from vendor in the lobby. The room was a garden view and newly renovated and pleasantly updated. The lobby feels fancy but not stuffy. The staff are very nice, helpful, and friendly. They have a fantastic beach and 2 smaller pools that are very clean and have wonderful lighting at night. Drink prices are definitely cheaper than the states but I would say average priced...I recommend the piña colada highly....Also midweek seemed to have less people and some mornings it felt like we had a private beach...I would definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaqueen
Business
Katy,tx
Aug 30, 2012

great place!

The staff were great! My only complaint was the inside of hotel is hot like there is no A/C .And the a/c in our room only got cool around 5am.Other than that I would stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaMarie1023
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2012

My Dream Vacation!

I just returned from a 6 day vacation in Cancun Mexico with my best friend. We stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente, or 'El Presidente' as the locals refer to it. Outside it is simply structured, but once you enter, the lobby is grand and beautiful. The concierge staff was very friendly, attentive, and informative when asked for things like: restaurant recommendations, directions, good walking routes, and etc... Antonio became one of our friends while we were there. He always greeted us at the door with a smile, helped us with anything we needed, and knew us on a first name basis. Delia, who also worked with the hotel, helped plan and confirm some of the tours we went on. She was an absolute sweetheart. She was very warm and welcoming and gave us some great advice about getting to know the neighborhood. The resort itself is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the everything: Malls, stores, restaurants, bars, and clubs. My friend and I walked EVERYWHERE! We only took the bus once to go downtown which was a fun experience. The room itself was a beauty. It was very clean, modern, and spacious. Kind of like a studio apartment. The view was breathtaking, overlooking both the pools and the beautiful and private white sandy beach. The food at the hotel was surprisingly amazing and very fresh. I'm a vegetarian, and my friend is a vegan. Every special dietary need was meet with care and consideration. Overall, I must say, my stay here was a near perfect one. I fell in love with Mexico, it's culture, it's history, it's food, and the amazing people. If you are looking for a great resort to stay at that's in a perfect location, and offers great hospitality, this is my recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please visit Hacienda El Mortero (A Great Classic Mexican Restaurant) where the food is great, and the live entertainment is splendid. Please also visit Natura which is an organic, vegan/vegetarian friendly restaurnat across the street from Senor Frogs on the Entertainment Strip. The ambiance is very peaceful, the food is fresh, and decadent. And the fresh coconuts are unlike anything I've ever seen or tasted before! Finally for a great night out with great food, and a fun experience, please visit Carlos and Charlies where the food comes with a conga line, some singing, and a dance! The staff here is so pleasant, upbeat, and will do anything to make you smile.

Back to menu Return to top