$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklinedad
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

A nice quiet getaway...this time sans kids!

We loved just about everything at this hotel. Ocean view room was as promised. Excellent contemporary design and use of space. We went after the spring break peak and while the place was quiet, just about all the amenities were available as if it was packed. ( plenty of wait staff at the beach and bar etc). They had a 2 for one breakfast buffet which in Mexico goes above and beyond the make your own omelette to include enchiladas, fried plantain and other Mexican specialties plus the best French toast I've tasted. Fodors guide suggests this is the best beach on cancun and I would agree if you like clear Calm aqua water with a wide powder white sand beach. We also liked the fact that prob 75% of guests were either Spanish speaking or other international locations. It was fun practicing and learning Spanish from a delightfuL staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La habichuela restaraunt wAs awesome dining experience in hotel zone. Note mondays Wednesday's and fridAys they have an elaborate Mayan dance. RestAurant itself an architectural wonder don't be fooled by neighboring dominos pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armendi
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 27, 2014

very good for family vacations

everything was excellent from the staff to the amenities.Atmosphere is excellent. Can't complain. Will be back someday with our grandchildren

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just do it, have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderite69
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Feb 11, 2014

Very nice experience

Very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, spacious. Beautiful beach. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Lopez
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 29, 2014

Great location!!

Close to downtown Cancun. The beach is one of the best in Cancun. Enjoyed my stay very much, I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedro
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Revisit at least annually

Have returned to Presidente at least annually for many years. Have visited many others, but prefer Presidente. Located on the best beach in Cancun. Rooms are up to date and all areas of the resort & rooms kept super clean. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food and service very good. Prices are reasonable. Superb hands-on General Manager as are the various subordinate managers. This is a quiet resort with primarily international guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

City bus service pick-up is accross the street and drop-off is rite in front of hotel. Bus fare is about 70 cents and will take you practically anywhere in the hotel zone. Tell the driver where you want to go and he will announce when he gets there. Taxi sevice is $10 for the same trip. Most guests use the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basel Jasasra
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Family vacation

They gave us a room in the first floor it seems like in basement ,we asked to change it and pay extra money the guy at the front desk Salvador was very rude he did not help us at all we asked to talk to the manager they send us the bellman instead the room smells bad, it was raning one night all the water came to the room we called no body came, it was a very bad experience with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out side the hotel it is a better food and cheaper there is a restaurant name bambino they have sea food buffet for $18 a person it was great. Don't take taxis use the bus it is only a 1 doller it takes u any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne00
Business
mexico city
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

Despite the hotel is not new the rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are super confy The beach is gorgeous The only thing is missing is a bigger/warmer pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you leave the hotel; on a short walk to the right there's a humble but super nice fish and srimp tacos venue that's call: "Los de Pescado"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Janet
Business
Oregon
Dec 19, 2013

Great place!

Everything was wonderful. Gray line tours were also top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The upgraded catamaran tour to the island was really something special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxed Satisfied Mell
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 6, 2013

Relaxing affordable short notice birthday trip.

It was my first time in Mexico and every one was very friendly. The hotel was quiet and relaxing like I hoped not really busy and everyone was very friendly at the Intercontinental Presidente hotel. My boyfriend didn't speak a lick of Spanish so it was really hard for home to communicate but, they tried there best to help him in English. I knew a little enough to get me by and what I didn't know they accommodated me in English. Overall my stay was great. The beach was the best part I went off of reviews and they were spot on. The beach was clean, water was clear, and waves were calm just like I imaged.... Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else if you expect entertainment this is a quiet relaxing hotel.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Low key travel
Business
Colo Spgs, CO
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel. Beautiful beach and quiet. The Conceirge level had wonderful breakfast and happy hour. Room had a terrific view, very modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLACA Skinny
Business
San Diego, Calif
Oct 6, 2013

Excellent choice

The beach is really clean. Everybody was nice, they treated us with respected. The room was clean always spotless. Amazing food just loved it keep it up. No self harm which is really good because if there was then some problems. One thing make sure that people don't smoke because it gets into rooms. Thanks for making us feel like home. Keep the work up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

used the bus!!! The R-2 goes to the 28 th Market, to the embarcadero don't used the cabs very expensive and buses is only 80 cents!!!!! I'M MEXICAN-AMERICAN SO I KNOW HOW TO USE THE PESOS SO LEARN HOW TO COUNT THE MEXICAN PESOS ANYBODY BECAUSE THE EXCHANGE MONEY FOR A DOLLAR IS REALLY CHEAP OVER THERE SO IS BETTER TO TAKE PESOS ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top