$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring break lyfe
Business
WA
Mar 29, 2014

An 'okay' stay

Considering the price. And the free of charge extra bed. But you cant expect much out of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DyMy24
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent service and location, good accommodations

The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is exceptional, the food is good. Our suite was very large, clean, and modern. The bed was firmer than we prefer, but that's a mater of personal preference. The outside areas were well sited and perfectly maintained. All in all, an exceptional facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armendi
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 27, 2014

very good for family vacations

everything was excellent from the staff to the amenities.Atmosphere is excellent. Can't complain. Will be back someday with our grandchildren

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just do it, have fun

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderite69
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Feb 11, 2014

Very nice experience

Very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, spacious. Beautiful beach. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Lopez
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 29, 2014

Great location!!

Close to downtown Cancun. The beach is one of the best in Cancun. Enjoyed my stay very much, I would definately go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedro
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Revisit at least annually

Have returned to Presidente at least annually for many years. Have visited many others, but prefer Presidente. Located on the best beach in Cancun. Rooms are up to date and all areas of the resort & rooms kept super clean. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food and service very good. Prices are reasonable. Superb hands-on General Manager as are the various subordinate managers. This is a quiet resort with primarily international guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

City bus service pick-up is accross the street and drop-off is rite in front of hotel. Bus fare is about 70 cents and will take you practically anywhere in the hotel zone. Tell the driver where you want to go and he will announce when he gets there. Taxi sevice is $10 for the same trip. Most guests use the bus.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basel Jasasra
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Family vacation

They gave us a room in the first floor it seems like in basement ,we asked to change it and pay extra money the guy at the front desk Salvador was very rude he did not help us at all we asked to talk to the manager they send us the bellman instead the room smells bad, it was raning one night all the water came to the room we called no body came, it was a very bad experience with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out side the hotel it is a better food and cheaper there is a restaurant name bambino they have sea food buffet for $18 a person it was great. Don't take taxis use the bus it is only a 1 doller it takes u any where

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne00
Business
mexico city
Jan 13, 2014

Nice rooms

Despite the hotel is not new the rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are super confy The beach is gorgeous The only thing is missing is a bigger/warmer pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you leave the hotel; on a short walk to the right there's a humble but super nice fish and srimp tacos venue that's call: "Los de Pescado"

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Janet
Business
Oregon
Dec 19, 2013

Great place!

Everything was wonderful. Gray line tours were also top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The upgraded catamaran tour to the island was really something special.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxed Satisfied Mell
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Dec 6, 2013

Relaxing affordable short notice birthday trip.

It was my first time in Mexico and every one was very friendly. The hotel was quiet and relaxing like I hoped not really busy and everyone was very friendly at the Intercontinental Presidente hotel. My boyfriend didn't speak a lick of Spanish so it was really hard for home to communicate but, they tried there best to help him in English. I knew a little enough to get me by and what I didn't know they accommodated me in English. Overall my stay was great. The beach was the best part I went off of reviews and they were spot on. The beach was clean, water was clear, and waves were calm just like I imaged.... Beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else if you expect entertainment this is a quiet relaxing hotel.....

Back to menu Return to top