$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night... See full review

  • Stefni
  • Jun 14, 2014
Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was... See full review

  • RASTA LOVERS
  • Mar 30, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1355 -86.7543
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 15 miles or 25 minutes.
Area description
The perfect location on the very heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, next to a 18- hole professional Golf Course, 5 minutes walking distance from shopping malls, restaurants and the best nightlife: a mile away from Cancun's Convention Center and nested on the best beach in the destination.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita,KS
Oct 30, 2009

Fair

Always felt like they were trying to sell me something. Did not feel peaceful. Bartender at beach bar was rude and unfriendly. NO drink specials or happy hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Oct 6, 2009

Ok trip

The staff and service was phenomenal but the beds suck so bad, I was truly considering leaving the hotel and renting at another for the duration of my stay. Beds killed my back and I did not have one good night's rest !!!! I'm pretty sure I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raquelconti
Mexico
Sep 16, 2009

The Best Beach in Cancun

The hotel has a good location and the most beutiful beach in Cancun. Friendly staff and a nice bar and restaurant. The hotel also has a gym!! And it is a good one!. Ahh, and you have access to internet and print documents for free =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in Kulkulcan street, and in it are all the night clubs and bar. A nice restaurant with a beutiful view is Lorenzillo´s a nice place!! I recomend it a lot! Speccially for dinner

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raquelconti
Mexico
Sep 16, 2009

The Best Beach in Cancun

The hotel has a good location and the most beutiful beach in Cancun. Friendly staff and a nice bar and restaurant. The hotel also has a gym!! And it is a good one!. Ahh, and you have access to internet and print documents for free =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in Kulkulcan street, and in it are all the night clubs and bar. A nice restaurant with a beutiful view is Lorenzillo´s a nice place!! I recomend it a lot! Speccially for dinner

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manumillo
Long Beach, CA. USA
Sep 15, 2009

Aug 29 - Sep 5 09 Unbeatable location

We needed a place where we could detoxify from day to day stress! After having our flight to Cancun delayed for more than 3 hours, we were ready to explode, but as soon as we got to the hotel, we were greatly surprised by the friendliness of their staff! When we got to our room (it was at night) we had a great view of the beach and we could see on the horizon the lights of Isla Mujeres... The first morning, when we woke up, the view was beyond of what simple words could describe! You TRULY HAVE to BE THERE to experience it! We were on the ninth floor and it was more than amazing! We could not believe the ocean's diferent shades of blue!!!! It was just what the DR ordered for us! Thank you to El Presidente Intercontinental, CocoTours Marina and their wonderful Staff for an amazing stay! While there, make sure to stop by their marina, CocoTours. From their manager,[...], to all their staff, highly recomended tours and water amenities that should also be experienced! Once again, unless you go there, you will not understand the intensity of what I am trying to convey in these paragraphs with words! So, if you can, DO GO THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The marina staff @ CocoTours made the stay an amazing experience! At first, my gf was afraid of going on one of their seadoos (might be the way I usually drive cars :)) but, by the end of our trip, she was driving her own seadoo! Extremly friendly and patient staff that works with you :) Two thumbs up!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manumillo
Long Beach, CA. USA
Sep 15, 2009

Aug 29 - Sep 5 09 Unbeatable location

We needed a place where we could detoxify from day to day stress! After having our flight to Cancun delayed for more than 3 hours, we were ready to explode, but as soon as we got to the hotel, we were greatly surprised by the friendliness of their staff! When we got to our room (it was at night) we had a great view of the beach and we could see on the horizon the lights of Isla Mujeres... The first morning, when we woke up, the view was beyond of what simple words could describe! You TRULY HAVE to BE THERE to experience it! We were on the ninth floor and it was more than amazing! We could not believe the ocean's diferent shades of blue!!!! It was just what the DR ordered for us! Thank you to El Presidente Intercontinental, CocoTours Marina and their wonderful Staff for an amazing stay! While there, make sure to stop by their marina, CocoTours. From their manager,[...], to all their staff, highly recomended tours and water amenities that should also be experienced! Once again, unless you go there, you will not understand the intensity of what I am trying to convey in these paragraphs with words! So, if you can, DO GO THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The marina staff @ CocoTours made the stay an amazing experience! At first, my gf was afraid of going on one of their seadoos (might be the way I usually drive cars :)) but, by the end of our trip, she was driving her own seadoo! Extremly friendly and patient staff that works with you :) Two thumbs up!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimRulz
Colorado
Sep 14, 2009

InterContinental Presidente Hotel Review

The room floors were made of a dirty looking, textured tile and I'm fairly certain they were filthy. Additionally, the beds were so hard you literally bounced right off of them. Lastly, what is so difficult about continental breakfast? We were told by the front desk clerk there was indeed a free continental breakfast but when we ate there the next morning they chased us halfway through the hotel demanding that we pay the $70 or charge it to our room. We tried to explain what we were told to no avail. Every other hotel in the world offers continental breakfast and I think they should fall in line. With all that I've described I'm never too concerned w/my hotel accomodations when I travel b/c I just need a bed and a bathroom as I'm rarely in my room. As for breakfast, we found a Starbucks about a block from the hotel and had our breakfast there every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to Chichen Itza. We only paid $45 for our rental car instead of an organized group tour price of approx. $60-80 pp. Isla Majeres (maybe Majorca) is not worth your time, money or effort.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimRulz
Colorado
Sep 14, 2009

InterContinental Presidente Hotel Review

The room floors were made of a dirty looking, textured tile and I'm fairly certain they were filthy. Additionally, the beds were so hard you literally bounced right off of them. Lastly, what is so difficult about continental breakfast? We were told by the front desk clerk there was indeed a free continental breakfast but when we ate there the next morning they chased us halfway through the hotel demanding that we pay the $70 or charge it to our room. We tried to explain what we were told to no avail. Every other hotel in the world offers continental breakfast and I think they should fall in line. With all that I've described I'm never too concerned w/my hotel accomodations when I travel b/c I just need a bed and a bathroom as I'm rarely in my room. As for breakfast, we found a Starbucks about a block from the hotel and had our breakfast there every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to Chichen Itza. We only paid $45 for our rental car instead of an organized group tour price of approx. $60-80 pp. Isla Majeres (maybe Majorca) is not worth your time, money or effort.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda fll
Ft lauderdale , florida
Sep 10, 2009

Great location, beautiful views.

I was not there for a vacation, but have lived here before. the Presidente is the perfect location for travelling either downtown to great restaurants, or the hotel zone for partying and good food as well. the beach is beautiful. I actually prefer this side because the view is spectacular. even at night to see the lights of Isla and the pirate ships on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Sr Frogs is always great place for fun. The entertainer is a personal friend of mine, [...]. they lived up the crowd with funny anecdotes and great music and dancing.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda fll
Ft lauderdale , florida
Sep 10, 2009

Great location, beautiful views.

I was not there for a vacation, but have lived here before. the Presidente is the perfect location for travelling either downtown to great restaurants, or the hotel zone for partying and good food as well. the beach is beautiful. I actually prefer this side because the view is spectacular. even at night to see the lights of Isla and the pirate ships on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Sr Frogs is always great place for fun. The entertainer is a personal friend of mine, [...]. they lived up the crowd with funny anecdotes and great music and dancing.

Back to menu Return to top