$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
190 reviews
My favorite hotel on the best beach in Cancun

Have returned to this hotel more than once a year for the past ten years. It is on the best beach,... See full review

  • Bedro
  • Aug 4, 2014
On Vacation from Boston

Let me say this, I have traveled to many destinations and have stayed at many hotels in my life... See full review

  • N.R.
  • Jul 29, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well rested city family
Business
Washington DC
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderful stay at the InterContinental

We enjoyed the beautiful beach and walking along the coastline. The pool and jacuzzis were fun for the kids. The room was nicely renovated and the floor was peacefully quiet. Easy check in/out and no one constantly hasseling you to purchase things or buy a timeshare. Location and laid back atmosphere make this hotel superb. Hotel needs to reopen their Kids Club though - we would have even happily paid to get a little rest from entertaining the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car and go out and see Cancun, Riviera Maya, and all of the infamous archeological wonders. It is very easy to drive in Cancun and its surroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valderee
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2009

What you expect

A nice, clean hotel. Cheerful and helpful concierges, a variety of services. In short, everything you expect from a five-star hotel. A few caveats - you can't really walk anywhere (this IS Cancun), crossing the street can be risky, and there is no airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephenman
Business
Calabasas, Ca
Aug 21, 2009

Good Beach, Mediocer Hotel

This hotel was ok. I liked that it was on the beach. The pool was big and felt warm when you got into it. The location was ok, the Hyatt Regency Cancun was better. Sometimes very noisty. Overall hotel wasn´t bad, but I wouldn´t pay to stay here again unless it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 16, 2009

You may want to skip this one!

Our flight was delayed by a day and we called to inform the hotel. They reminded us that we would be charged-ok. We arrived next day and neither of our two rooms were ready-did get credit for them but very inconvenient. Had to wait until after 4:30 pm to get into our rooms. Not close to each other and we had asked to be (different wings!) Major construction zone directly under one room-could NOT sleep during day after long excursions!!!!!Loud, LOUD noises from 9am-6pm every day!!!!!Every time we had to remind the restaurant/bar staff about the 20% discount on food/beverages. Not much choice for dinner at restaurant. Chairs in all restaurants not accomodating for large people. One room did not have a safe, bathroom scale or rug on floor in vanity area. Other room did but worse view. We paid extra for better views-not really worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Chitchen Itza and Isla Mujereas-Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Don
Business
Houston
Aug 14, 2009

The greatest of all paradise

Both me and my wife had fun made the best out of everything there were some problem with somr of the staff,but mostly me and my lovly wife enjoy our 30year honeymoon.we would had love to have coffee before going to breakfast we always do but some staff would not sell it to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

some of the local have great cheap food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cali newlywed
Business
McKinleyville, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful honeymoon!

Absolutely loved this hotel and location! The best beach in Cancun is a perfect description. It wasn't too crowded, the staff was so friendly, and the accommodations were lovely. Splurge and get the rooms facing the ocean with a balcony. Soooo worth it! We did not pay for the buffet breakfast downstairs, but we did get a continental breakfast in our building, on our floor every morning, and it was free and the service was perfect. The food was simple but good, plenty for a full day of activities. Food in the snack area was yummy, but my one complaint would be that the other places to eat in the hotel never seemed open for dinner. Very confused about when they were open. But other than that, would love to come back soon! Cancun was paradise for my new husband and I and this hotel was all that we wanted. I had a massage on the beach, my husband got to jet ski and the drinks kept coming!Can't wait to come back! Must do's are the catamaran sail to Isla Mujeres, zip-lining and Chichen Itza. Skip CocoBongo's, unless you like super crowded nightclubs that blast eardrum damaging music until 4 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Lorenzillos on the pier, beautiful setting right on the lagoon with fresh fish.And for a short walk,and lot's of cheesy tourism, go to Carlos and Charlie's. try the enchilada tower for two. So good and sooo much food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 9, 2009

Great resort Great beach

Clean, food OK, Pool clean and very nice, beach awesome, Staff Very very helpful, free open top ocean canoe was fun, the villas next door had a great beach front restaurant, beach service for drinks and food the best, no bothersome beach peddlers, busses are the way to get around, not in party district which makes it very relaxing but close enough to get there quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xel HA vs. Xcaret... Xcaret was our favorite

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luz super mom
Business
houston tx
Aug 7, 2009

fantastic family getaway

good hotel spend most of the time outside i only used fot sleep and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eaglerockmark
Business
Los angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2009

Vacation to Cancun

Hotel wasnice and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

go across the street and to the left for food, very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima,Washington
Aug 5, 2009

Location is excellent, beach is perfect

After 3 days of using the refrigerator, hotel locked the refrigerator door, took out my 3 snacks and water indicating that it is not a refrigerator, is a snack bar used by the hotel only, not for guest. suggested to management to put up a sign, snack bar is actually a vending machine. hotel removed water and coffee on the third day as i did not buy any water/cofee in 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to malls, night clubs, shopping, public transportation can be taken outside the hotel .75 cents per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top