$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Cancun vactioner
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2010

Best service in Cancun

The staff at the hotel was great with us and answered all my questions. Everything was 2 bus stops away. The beach was great for children because there aren't big waves. The only things I didn't enjoy was the over priced breakfast buffet, the noisy air conditioning an slamming doors throughout the entire hallway. Compared to other trips I've taken, this resort is best for couples with children since everything can be found within the hotel. Going to Isla Mujeres or Cozumel would be better for romantic spots and adventurers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy the tours. Take a bus to the bus terminals and get there for REALLY cheap. Once your there you can purchase your own things at YOUR own time and go wherever you want.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronzed Chica
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 14, 2010

Awesome beach, close to town!

This hotel has great staff- friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. The beach is great, and the pool area is lovely. The rooms are a bit outdated but very comfortable- and the view of the lagoon is just as lovely as the view of the ocean! The hotel is a bit older, but its close to both a shopping mall and restaurant area, and to downtown Cancun, so it's perfectly located. It seemed like the hotel catered mostly to big groups- conferences, weddings, etc. That was a little distracting. The only thing that was a negative was the prices- the prices for food were outrageous, even compared to other restaurants in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town to stock up on bottled water and other necessities- it cost over $5 for two cups of coffee at the hotel!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2010

Nice hotel for couples

Nice hotel, but, if you have kids bring a cooler for drinks/snacks, movie player.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to the Coco Bongo night club for their show. It was well worth the money and all the drinks are on the house.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makoto IIIMPACT
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2009

Great service and friendly staff!

The food, staff and service was perfect. They were very attentive, helpful and always great to talk with at any time of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab house was one of the best restaurants for sea food.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time in Cancun
Business
Folsom CA
Dec 13, 2009

Check everything!

Not the best experience at this hotel. Everything started off well enough with a nice bellman who let us know that the water and coffee is "on the house" for the first night(more on this in a second). From the outset, we noticed that the air conditioner in our room did not work. A few hours later we asked the front desk to have someone look at the unit for us, only to be told that everything was fine. I wanted to tell him that the thermostat was stuck on 80 degrees but he did not speak English and he left before I could tell him anything else. The next day we asked another service person to look at the AC again and this time they actually fixed it. Nevertheless, we asked for another room since the first one had hard granite flooring. Turns out all of the rooms have hard granite flooring. Furthermore, the walls are paper thin. Closing doors down the hall sound as if it is your own door closing. Needless to say we heard "everything" the neighbors were doing. Be on alert for charges when you are at the hotel. We were told that dining at the hotels restaurant includes a 20% discount off the bill. Very nice perk. Nevertheless, even though we told the waiter what room we were in when ordering, they never bothered to deduct the 20% discount from our bill until we pointed it out to them. This happened every time. The most annoying thing was when we checked out, we discovered there was a charge for the coffee and the water from the first night. I tried explaining to the front desk person how one of their employees told me that it was free to no avail. He happened to be on duty that morning and even when she confirmed what he had told us, she still said she couldn't do anything about it. She first told us there was no such policy. Then when she talked to the bellman, she said that the policy didn't start until the day we left. It was not a lot of money. They just didn't get that when we rely on something one of their employees says, they should honor it. I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to do your tours on the cheap. You really do get what you pay for. We did the Xcaret trip at the regular level and it was just an unpleasant experience. We upgraded our package to Chichen Itza and were extremely satisfied.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geezman
Business
South Elgin, IL
Dec 4, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very friendly staff that always greeted with a smile. Only minor complaint is that in room wireless internet had to be purchased. It was 200 pesos for 24 hours. The beach was awesome! Nice size with plenty of white sand. We looked at other hotels beaches while there and they didn't compare to the beach at the Presidente. Some didn't even have a beach because of recent Hurricane damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deborahthedancer
Business
Little Rock, AR
Nov 29, 2009

Holiday Inn Affiliated hotel

The music at the pool was progressive jazz and it sounded like the record was stuck. It was very annoying. There were too many children and the noise from constuction was just about as bad. They need two pools operating. One for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian couple
Business
Rockville, MD
Nov 27, 2009

Good deal!

Very relax and peaceful place to stay. Con is a bit far from the shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djr311
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 17, 2009

Was a great trip.

It was great. The prices were excellent, the beach was better than anywhere else in Cancun, and the staff was friendly. Our room was not quite Intercontinental quality, but they were overhauling the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach is the best, [...] is the waiter to get

Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danvers, MA.
Nov 16, 2009

One night in Cancun

We were only there for one night, but it was a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful beach, good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top