$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 7.5 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
190 reviews
My favorite hotel on the best beach in Cancun

Have returned to this hotel more than once a year for the past ten years. It is on the best beach,... See full review

  • Bedro
  • Aug 4, 2014
On Vacation from Boston

Let me say this, I have traveled to many destinations and have stayed at many hotels in my life... See full review

  • N.R.
  • Jul 29, 2014
Tropical Cancun beach retreat near the convention center and nightlife

The tranquil, upscale InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is steps from the sparkling Caribbean Sea. The resort is convenient for both leisure and business travelers with an address near the convention center and nightlife. Two outdoor pools, a whirlpool, massage services and a 24-hour fitness center are met by offerings such as water sports, two restaurants, two bars and a casual cafe. Contemporary guest rooms feature ocean, garden or lagoon views and are swathed in marble with Herman Miller chairs, rain showers and ambient lighting.

 

Highlights
  • Modern guests rooms decked in marble with Herman Miller chairs and garden, lagoon or ocean views
  • Two pools, one of which is adults only, as well as five whirlpools
  • Palm and palapa-punctuated beach overlooking Isla Mujeres
  • InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort is near the convention center and nightlife

 

Rooms

Each of the 289 guest rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort have one king or two double beds and are adorned in marble and tile with expansive windows or balconies facing the ocean, lagoon or verdant grounds. Additional amenities include direct-dial telephones, air-conditioning, mini bars and bathrooms with shower-bathtubs and vanity mirrors. Renovated rooms also feature iHome radios, Melitta coffee machines, LCD TVs, rain showers and Herman Miller chairs as well as ambient LED lighting. Club-level rooms on a private floor feature continental breakfast.

 

Features

The beachfront InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort has two outdoor pools, five whirlpools and a 24-hour fitness center. The resort is near the convention center and the entertainment district in downtown Cancun. Offerings include water sports, wireless Internet service and massage services. Two restaurants, one specializing in Caribbean seafood, and a tequila bar pouring more than 600 labels completes the experience.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)
  • AquaWorld (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces accommodating up to 450 theater-style
  • Three meeting rooms at the InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Exhibit space
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, computer, photocopying, printing and secretarial services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

Deluxe Garden View Smoking/Non Smoking
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms are located on the ground floor with large terrace are spacious (51sqm/549sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology these are Non Smoking /smoking rooms marble floor deluxe amenities bathroom hs internet in room safe i home deck led light lamp tv cable
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the amazing hotel strip and lagoon rooms are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The newly refurbished Deluxe Rooms overlook the stunning Caribbean Sea are spacious (34sqm/366sf) and feature the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar coffe maker led light lamp phone tv cable tv flat screen
Club Room Lagoon View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer an amazing view over the hotel strip and lagoon are spacious (34sqm/366sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Club Room Ocean View
The newly refurbished Club rooms offer from their balcony an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea are spacious (60sqm/645sf) with the latest in design, comfort and technology hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are generous in size (65m2/700sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea or the Lagoon and hotel strip and hs internet in room safe marble floor deluxe amenities I home ipod minibar balcony complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.
Deluxe Suite
The new Deluxe Suites are generous in size (68m2/730sf) with stunning views over the Caribbean Sea. The suites feature the latest in design, comfort and technology. Complimentary access to Club Lounge offering continental breakfast and selection of drinks in the evening.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

El Caribeno
Fully renovated, this restaurant offers a casually elegant atmosphere and delicious seafood dishes as well as a dazzling view of the beach and ocean.
Cana Brava
Located next to the beach, this is a casual Snack Bar with an extensive menu, from a traditional hamburger to a fresh seafood cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Too Picky For My Own Good
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Wonderful hotel

First, the "bad": This hotel is not as big and bustling with activity and fun as some of the newer resorts on the Island. The subdued and dignified European ambiance may not be what you're looking for in an boisterous family getaway. The breakfast buffet is not as varied as it might be and you'll get bored after a 3-day stay, although everything is wonderfully prepared. I didn't like the design of the hotel and it's easy to get assigned to one far, far, away from the elevator, which makes getting up to your room and back again something of a chore. Now, the good, which includes everything else: This is an Intercontinental Hotel. We received a remarkable level of service. The room was spotless. The staff is polite, professional, experienced, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. It's difficult to describe how absolutely lovely the beach is. The location is in the exact middle of the Hotel Zone (please be aware that Google Maps accidentally locates the hotel on the southern tip of the island -- it is instead very near the tip of the "7"). There is a small supermarket within walking distance. When I go back to Cancun, I'll stay here again, and I can recommend this hotel with absolute confidence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The supermarket is a great place to buy beer and snacks. Beware of the prices on the fancy tequila.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viva Pancho Villa
Business
Da Bears
Sep 12, 2014

The Never Ending Honeymooners

When they say check-in is at 3pm, they mean it! We got there at 11am No problem!! In the mean time we/you can take the bus (R1 R2) outside the hotel to Mercado 27 (which the bus driver will announce) and ate real authentic Mex food at "El Cejas" for cheap. Hotel will let you roam the place until 3pm which the grounds are well kept. Check in/out was a breeze. Both pools not very deep at 4ft and water was hot. Beach front chairs fill up quickly. Room was clean everyday. Bed was kinda hard. Air-con was good. Nice pristine waters. 10min walk to Downtown Party Town! Nothing blocking the sun until 7pm which was great. Also plenty of shaded areas. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street 2min walk is a Mini mart (Da Beer), pharmacy and some good hold me over food locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedro
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Aug 4, 2014

My favorite hotel on the best beach in Cancun

Have returned to this hotel more than once a year for the past ten years. It is on the best beach, very well managed, very helpful and accommodating staff, good service, good food and baverages, very clean and up to date. Bus stop is in front of the hotel if you do not want to use a taxi. Cancun is one long street so many tourists prefer to just use busses to go to the many fine restaurants or shopping. Busses run every couple of minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab House Restaurant--Great rock Crab Fred's Restaurant--good food, great outdoor ambiance Cambalache Steak House--always very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.R.
Business
Boston
Jul 29, 2014

On Vacation from Boston

Let me say this, I have traveled to many destinations and have stayed at many hotels in my life time but this hotel is by the best yet! The entire staff was great, from the housekeeper to the concierge. Everyone was super helpful and attentive on the flip of a switch. I had to call down to the front desk to get a replacement hair dryer because we blew a fuse and broke the one we had and someone was up to our room in a matter of seconds! We ate many of our meals on the resort and not only were the prices very reasonable, the restaurant staff treated us as if we were the only people in the restaurant. Loved it!! The hotel is very close to all the club action and touristy places if you're into that but it's also close to all the local attractions such as snorkeling, scuba-diving etc. It's too bad that there's no such thing as a 6-star hotel because if so this hotel would surely be amongst those. Thank you very much Intercontinental Presidente because if it wasn't for you and your wonderful staff my vacation would of been just good....... but you all made it amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Kimminy
Business
Oakland
Jul 3, 2014

Low key atmosphere, fantastic beach

Great low key option. no euro disco blaring on the beach. Good for solo female guests. There is a bus stop and supermarket across the street. Three on site dining options, the casual grill being the best option. Newly remodeled room had a musty smell that in one night seeped into all clothes and luggage. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! Right across the street, comfortable and they run frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefni
Business
Chico, California
Jun 14, 2014

Great stay!!

I will definitely stay here again. The service was fantastic. The location was close to night clubs, restaurants, and shopping. We really enjoyed lounging at the bar and beach area. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RASTA LOVERS
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Awesome !!

The hotel is super clean and well maintained , service from front desk to housekeeping was excellent ! Didn't try their restaurants , so I'm unable to rate that . Our room was just as described , we had a beautiful ocean view ... The best part was the beach !!! Clear blue water , white sand , the water was so clear you could see little fish swimming by your feet . I would definitely stay at this hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring break lyfe
Business
WA
Mar 29, 2014

An 'okay' stay

Considering the price. And the free of charge extra bed. But you cant expect much out of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DyMy24
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent service and location, good accommodations

The hotel is modern and clean, the staff is exceptional, the food is good. Our suite was very large, clean, and modern. The bed was firmer than we prefer, but that's a mater of personal preference. The outside areas were well sited and perfectly maintained. All in all, an exceptional facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armendi
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 27, 2014

very good for family vacations

everything was excellent from the staff to the amenities.Atmosphere is excellent. Can't complain. Will be back someday with our grandchildren

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just do it, have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulderite69
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Feb 11, 2014

Very nice experience

Very nice hotel. Clean, well maintained, spacious. Beautiful beach. Very friendly staff. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top