$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Awsome family and friend trip

Iberostar is an amazing hotel! The staff is wonderful and the food is amazing lost to do for the... See full review

  • Jenny
  • Jul 7, 2015
June Vacation

We stayed from 21-26 June and had a great time. Hotel and staff are awesome. Get down to the pool... See full review

  • David B.
  • Jun 28, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

Rooms

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Highlights

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Nearby attractions

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 347 reviews
★★★★
$231
4.4 / 5 645 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews
★★★★
$286
4.2 / 5 578 reviews
★★★★
$256
4.2 / 5 475 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★★★
$224
4.1 / 5 319 reviews

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 85
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awsome family and friend trip

Iberostar is an amazing hotel! The staff is wonderful and the food is amazing lost to do for the adult and the kids, rooms were clean and very roomie. Everyone enjoyed the trip and we will be going back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ying ling s.
Friends
brooklyn
May 25, 2015

excellent trip

This trip was amazing. I never had to worry about carrying any cash and none of the staff made me feel like I had to tip them any extra. The resort was clean and food was great. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nabeal S.
Friends
Flagstaff
Mar 14, 2015

Great all-inclusive package

Went here for a bachelor party and we all had a great time. Food was amazing and rooms were great. Hotel staff is very kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missfeng
Friends
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Cancun

Loved that it was all inclusive. We are vegans and did not have any issues with food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missfeng
Friends
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent all inclusive cancun getaway

This was my first all inclusive hotel. Initially I was worried there wouldn't be food for me as a vegan but it was perfect! The staff were super accommodating and friendly and I found yummy food 24 hours a day. I mainly ate at the buffet but they also have a vegetarian menu (that they can vegan-ize) at their special restaurants. The pool was huge but what's even better is the ocean!! I would definitely recommend this place and plan to go back for a mini vacation in the middle of our Chicago winters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn traveler G
Friends
Vermont
Mar 6, 2014

Great all inclusive

Just returned from 8 days at Iberostar and had a great experience. Food was diverse and plenty, room was comfortable but average, bathroom was a bit small but nice. Hotel was beautiful. They had great entertainment at night and the staff was excellent and attentive. Service was awesome. We played one round of golf and course was superb. Location was beautiful!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken1111
Friends
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place - a real gem

Would definitely come again. Slightly more south than the other hotels but a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne's world
Friends
Arkansas
Jan 28, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Hotel was nice. I Loved the various pools they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill lefty
Friends
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 22, 2012

First all inclusive trip

This was my first all inclusive getaway so I don't have much to compare to but it was a great experience. The staff was great, pleasant and very helpful. The resort was kept very clean and beautiful. The food was good considering most people told me all inclusive resorts don't have good food. Overall I was very impressed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mastiff
Friends
Bention Harbor, MI
Dec 21, 2011

3rd time in mexico

On day 1, rooms were not ready at check in time. Only about 45 min late. They try to get us to take doulble bed instead of king. We waited and received king room as booked. The rest of the week met expectations in all but a couple things. The shows could be a little more entertaining. The first two days we had absolute vodka available and the next five it cound not be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top