$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NY
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Overall Comfort

This hotel offers value for money. Family Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin1962
Business
Long Island. New york
Jul 4, 2013

Amazing family trip

This hotel has a beautiful location great pool lots of amenities and a great relaxing feel. The entertainment staff is truly amazing they keep you going all day and night but aren't pushy at all. The staff is truly the friendliest of any hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms are very comfortable although booking a pool view is actually better than ocean view because you actually get both with a pool view. Odd number rooms are the best. Unfortunately the food at this hotels was really bad. The dinners especially. The restaurants you can make reservations at are terrible too.(that is if you can get a reservation, why we couldn't figure out because they were all half full when we were seated for dinner). The best was the gourmet restaurant where the food was actually good. Unfortunately we could only get a reservation there on the last of our seven night stay. This would have been an absolute perfect vacation for our extended family youngest being 17 oldest 70 if not for the food. As much as we all really enjoyed it we will be hard pressed to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the shows. They are really very entertaining. We typically don't like the shows at hotels but the entertainment staff is very talented at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

excellente

Everything was awesome from the staff, to constant alcohol service at the pool and lobby. The food was very good. The only issue I had was the pool was always freezing cold. You would think for a big all inclusive resort they would have the pool heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giants 1
Business
Clark, NJ
May 26, 2013

Great place

Very nice place. Was expecting to stay in the main hotel with ocean view, but was given a residence with no ocean view, just the tops of coconut trees. Should get some sort of refund, since I paid extra for ocean view. The room was very nice, but again, no view of the ocean. Plenty to do, or just enjoy the pool. Ocean too rough, but enjoyable. Food at the buffet was okay, lots of choises. Food at the specialty restaurants was very good, great service. Staff was wonderfull and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
URMYENDLESSLY
Business
Riverside, California
May 25, 2013

Birthday vacation

I book this vacation trip for me and my fiancé! And the vacation turn out to be awesome :-). The only negative at this hotel is making reservation for dinner. We had to end up talking to he manager about this complaining on an employee! Other than that he hotel is beautiful, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly! We will recommend this hotel to our friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susan super traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

iberostar famtastico

The food buffet was magnificent! Lot to choose from and always filling my belly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willie G
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2013

Amazing famicaly vacation

We had an amazing time. I went with my parents (treated them), my wife, and 1 year old daughter. We had two rooms, an ocean view for my parents with balcony and a junior suite for my wife, daughter, and me. The view from the 8th floor was breath taking. The extra cost for the suite was definitely worth it as it allowed my wife and I to continue to enjoy the balcony and hot tub while my daughter slept. The food was great and varied. We ate at the Japanese, steak, and Mexican restaurants and were never disappointed. We had the buffets for breakfast and lunch. Room service was available but the options were limited. The pools were great. There was an aquatic park with small slides and fountains and my daughter got her first exposure to a pool there. All in all we were vey satisfied and it was definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We really loved the songs from musicals night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad in NY
Business
New York
May 13, 2013

Great place at a fair value

It was a good experience. The hotel is big enough to visitors feel free and comfortable. Amenities are clean and well maintained. Service in general is pretty good however there is a room to improve food quality. I would recommend this hotel (just making an observation about the food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good staff to keep the whole family ocuppied during day and part of the nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle19
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 22, 2013

Family fun

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Our balcony with jacuzzi room was not available so they upgraded up to a villa right on the beach. My sisters room was also unavailable so they upgraded her to a junior suite with a ridiculously sized balcony. Food was well worth the money. Make sure you ask them to make your drinks with better alcohol (not well) if you want. One of the best pools. Most rooms have a water view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1. Try Harry's down the street.....very good (expensive) 2. Make dining reservations for hotel well in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Business
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top