$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tub2002
Business
michigan
Jul 21, 2014

Good value

Good value, great views, nice beach. Staff was freindly. Had room facing pool. Views were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Family ages 8 to 66

Good food. Great staff. Nice beach. Good location. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican buffet - best. Japanese steak house - excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
Business
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Business
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adelina from Seattle
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect family vacation!

It was our first vacation in Mexico and Iberostar made a great impression. The hotel is great for families with kids as they have a water park, a green area with lots of shade where my kids observed the iguanas and also a nice kids club. In the evening they went to the kids show. The food was amazing, so good and so varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling guy
Business
boston, ma
Mar 25, 2014

Great beach, okay room & food

The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. I wish they were more covered beach chairs. The room seems a little old and has an odd smell that hits you when you first enter the room. The bathroom in the standard ocean view room was also small. The staff were super friendly and they always bring you the right drink making the vacation very relaxing. The food was just okay. I was surprised that they do not offer more mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was very full

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor el suertudo
Business
Dalton, Georgia
Mar 24, 2014

Cancun what up✌

It was a great vacation experience, not long enough, but now I know not to just go for the weekend. I wish they carried corona though, it's not a beach without corona. I would like to return to iberostar again. It was close to the night clubs, plazas, and the airport. All of the staff was great, none invading, but always there when we needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La isla plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn traveler G
Business
Vermont
Mar 6, 2014

Great all inclusive

Just returned from 8 days at Iberostar and had a great experience. Food was diverse and plenty, room was comfortable but average, bathroom was a bit small but nice. Hotel was beautiful. They had great entertainment at night and the staff was excellent and attentive. Service was awesome. We played one round of golf and course was superb. Location was beautiful!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meech143
Business
Oregon
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas vacation

Hotel was very clean, rooms had air conditioning, food and restaurants were also very satisfying...staff speaks minimal English but wasn't bothered by this because they were all very accommodating...great pools big beautiful beach front but this side of cancan has very rough waters year around, beaches tagged with red flags, so don't expect to take advantage of the free water activities the hotel provides, but you can parasail and seadoo for a cost....city bus passes by hotel so you can go into cancan for a minimal cost....I would stay here again, we were there for seven days and that was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler MW
Business
Kansas City
Dec 26, 2013

great family vacation

Really enjoyed the all inclusive experience. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. A lot to do on the resort property. Our 20s age boys had a great time getting to know other kiids through volleyball and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time early to get to know all of the things around the resort to do - eat, activities, entertainment. It took us a few days to figure out all of the activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top