$301 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4321abcd
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Less than Impressed

Very disappointed in a trip I was very much looking forward to. Check in process was awful, guest services non existent, food average at best. Rooms not ready, not clean and not restocked. Any request was met with frustration and rarely granted. Staff has a long LONG way to go before this can be considered a 4-star resort. I'd reccommend booking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Ga Peach
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 5, 2012

Romantic getaway

On the morning of my flight to Cancun, I was so excited. I had a wonderful flight there but once I got to the hotel room I became a little disappointed. I paid for a standard ocean view with balcony room. Also in the description of this room it was suppose to have a jacuzzi in room but once I arrive to the room I had no ocean view nor jacuzzi. I then went back to the front desk to report it and they told me that they could not see where i paid for this type of room. From this experience, I will not book at this hotel again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 25, 2012

Not a pleasant honeymoon

We had heard great reviews on the Iberostar Resort Cancun, so we decided to reserve our Honeymoon from October 15, 2012 through October 23, 2012. However, the news and reviews that were told were not true at all. Upon arrival to the Resort on October 15, 2012 we had to wait at least an hour to receive our room "upgrade" to a junior suite with an ocean / balcony view that has a Jacuzzi. As trying to find out before we arrived, if we were able to upgrade and I was told that we needed to find out the day of. When we arrived to the room, the cleanliness was sort of appealing to the eye. However, it was noticed that the Jacuzzi hot tub was dirty and had leaves at the bottom. The front desk was notified of the issue and a request was made to have housecleaning return to the room and clean the Jacuzzi. No one had arrived and we had to notify the front desk again on two other occasions in person to request that the tub be cleaned. With respect to the amenities within the resort, the only amenities that were appeasing to the eye were the Infinity Pool, the view from our balcony and the ocean itself (with the exception of weak drinks and not having the best service of the servers asking if you wanted a refill). The Resort has four “themed” restaurants which were the worst food ever eaten. The first was a “French” themed I believe, that the appetizer which was chosen to be lobster felt like you were eating “rubber”; the steak option was too fatty and tough like “shoe leather” and the dessert was not to pleasing as well. We notified the server who in turn was supposed to tell the kitchen manager who did not come out to apologize. With respect to the steak restaurant, the appetizers consisted of a “buffet” style with limited options. The steak dinner it was the same consistency of the “French” themed restaurant in the main lobby. We notified the server who did not notify the kitchen manager. We did not stay for dessert and had gotten up and walked out disgusted. Finally, as for the Japanese Sushi restaurant, the food was mediocre and the sushi made my partner sick by means of “food poisoning”. The Buffet Restaurant was very, very plain – meaning, they did not change the theme and the only option that was edible was the pasta. A majority of the desserts in the Buffett Restaurant were not made on premises, but, were shipped in. The Pastry Chef did not even know where they came from. Towards the end of the trip, it had rained on one night which caused our balcony doors to leak into the room. All and all, we had to file two complaints with the Guest Services Manager and request that we receive some sort of accommodation to our troubles. In closing, this is one place we would not recommend to any our friends or family and actually recommend staying at a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YeahImfun
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 12, 2012

Food is awful and ZERO internet connectivity

I guess all inclusives have a right to not serve good food? I have NEVER had such poor dining experiences in all of my travels. I would get everything off the buffets just to find SOMETHING that was edible. Also-- if you want to eat in a restaurant, GOOD LUCK! The Japanese place is closed on Friday nights. The other ones you have to make reservations way early. Maybe think about arriving 4 days before your scheduled trip JUST to make reservations. Considering I was here on business, it would have been nice to have SOME way to get on the internet. If your wireless is sub-par, at least give me an ethernet option. I found myself walking around aimlessly trying to get a signal. Don't come here nd think that you are going to get a big bang for your buck... the only thing palatable was the diet coke in the cans and the snackwell cookies from the gift shop. If I would have left, I would have!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uconn guy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

good 4 day retreat

i went with my fiance and 2 other couples to iberostar for a quick 4 day vacation - all 6 of us are in early 30's. i have no major complaints about it and all 4 of us really enjoyed the trip. highs and lows are as follows: highs - amazing pool; beautiful beaches; fun pool games; great beach volleyball. the staff really engaged people to participate in activities during the day, which made it really fun. the shows they put on at night were very entertaining! lows - the food left something to be desired - we ate at all the restaurants and weren't totally blown by any and the mexican place was just plain disgusting. it was odd that they fought us over getting reservations every night (which we got), but then the restaurants were like 1/2 empty. the food highlight was that the buffet had great food every day, all day. also, the air conditioning was bad. if there was no motion in the room, all electronics but the tv would turn off and it would get hot. this happened every night when we were sleeping. we are big food junkies, so i am not sure we would go back, but otherwise, the place was pretty great. i'm not sure i could've stomached a full week of the food though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy D1981
Business
Englewood, NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Nice getaway for a quick vacation.

Hotel close to Airport, food is ok, nothing crazy. The beach was beautiful. The pools were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BZPSU
Business
State College, PA
Sep 23, 2012

All that gliters is not gold

This property has been remodeled and is quite beautiful, location, grounds pools, beach etc. They did not have ANY English language TV or programming, no news infor. No Newspapers for purchase, their market is50% USA?? The food quality, beef in particular was poor in both specialty restaurants. Japanese and the buffet were good, pastry and dessert chefs were on top. Internet business center needed directions in English to navigate, WI FI is $15 per day, pay for it if you do not have an intn'l phone to communicate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for dinners on arrival, some days are sold out or restaurants are closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karim k
Business
seattle
Sep 26, 2012

Food and entertainment

the food was below average. for the kind of hotel this was the food should have been much better in quality and flavor. No entertainement! my poor kids 14 and 17 were bored to death!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not run out of sun screen!! you will pay $32 us for a 8oz bottle!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serrillman
Business
phila. , pa
Jan 6, 2013

food

Everything was okay, except for the activites they provided and the food wasn't so great. I know next time I go to Cancun, I won't be staying in at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Yaz Man
Business
U.S.
Mar 28, 2013

Everything is great except for food

As the title say, everything in this hotel is great except for food, we tried breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks and it all ranked below average. The food doesn't have any flavor, it seems though they use low quality ingredients and don't use any kind of spices or salt. The drinks are available at any time, but everything is tempered down, it seems they low quality, low alcohol level for these types of hotels and all inclusive deals. The price is expensive given what they feed you. And the location is far away from other alternative restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top