$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. CAB
NY
Apr 13, 2012

Relaxing Adult Vacation

5 stars, wonderful place. Most of the staff was pretty good, some not so friendly and helpful front desk staff. A little bit of a language barrier. The restaurants were pretty good, bot oddly enough the Mexican restaurant was terrible. Always felt safe. Can drink the water and eat the fruit and salads, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisPC
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice hotel

This hotel is great for families or couples - on the beach, great pools and poolside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beantown couple
boston
Nov 19, 2012

great vacation

Great resort!! My girlfriend & I loved this hotel , we were concerned this hotel may be too family oriented for us (late 20's/early 30's#, but it was great for couples as well. We've both been to Cancun several times and agreed that Iberostar was a great value. The food was very good at the buffet #which I usuallly do not enjoy) and the restaurants in the hotel were easy to get reservations, exceptional service, and more than met our expectations. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure the guests are entertained. The pictures really didn't do it justice, it may not be a 5 star hotel, but it is a great 4 star hotel. We will be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhena
Miami, FL
Sep 20, 2013

BEST VACATION

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The Iberostar Cancun was amazing. I went with my boyfriend September 6th to the 9th. Don’t listen to those reviews bashing this place because they clearly do not know what they are talking about or they must have been staying someplace else lol. The staff was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and we had an amazing view. Here’s a tip ask for a pool view which also faces the ocean, it’s the best view there. Our room was a nice size with a king bed and even a couch, there was cable TV and a fully stocked fridge free of charge. The food was good at the specialty restaurants (there are 4). The food was just average at the buffet because it could use some more seasoning and flavor on the food but it was edible. My favorite restaurants were the hibachi and the gourmet. They had lobster, shrimp, duck, it was amazing. There is also a burger spot outside close to the pool. They serve burgers, fries, hot dogs and drinks only. It was pretty good and they made the best drinks there as well. There is also a swim up bar, and a bar in the lobby. Wifi is also available in the lobby and I happened to pick up wifi in my room on the third floor when I was on the balcony so that was great. The shows at night were cheesy but very well put together, there is a different show every night. Like 80’s night theme or Mr. Iberostar. There is also a spa and a sports bar upstairs. The resort is gated, so you totally feel safe. Everything was perfect, I recommend this hotel 100%. I’ve traveled to many places and stayed at many all exclusives and this was one of the best. It was beautiful and you get more than you pay for. I will defiantly be going back and staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

4 specialties restaurants, be sure to make your reservations as soon as you get there or in the mornings. They fill up quick. Its free and the food is good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pachin
Silver Lake, NH
May 8, 2012

Excellent place for all, young and old.

Great experience! Arrived and room was not ready. After lunch and designated time they said it would be ready, it was not. Upon seeing us tired they gave us another room, a wonderful upgrade, we enjoyed it very much. All the staff, had a wonderful friendly attitude, it made it very pleasant during the stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wide variety for all likes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOBOLTZ3
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 11, 2012

BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING!!!

We have been traveling to Mexico every year sometimes twice a year & this is by far the very BEST All~Inclusive we have visited The staff is wonderful Hotel is very clean Great food Perfect location Fabulous beach Every room has an ocean view Golf course is in real good shape & El Rey ruins is about a 10 minute walk from the course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWiest
Greeley, CO
Dec 4, 2013

Best Hotel In Cancun

Iberostar is a fantastic hotel! Every place in the hotel is an excellent size; the bedrooms, dining areas, swimming pools, theater and the lobby lounge. Our bedroom was so nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the patio is amazing. I want to thank the waiters for being very appropriate and help, also the bedroom maids for keeping our bedroom clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great selection, a lot of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmVi
Los Angeles
Sep 10, 2012

Great staff and location!!

We just got back from a weeklong vacation at the Iberostar Cancun. The location is perfect. At first I was thinking It would be nice to be closer to all the bars and shops but the location is actually perfect! The resort actually sits on a perfect part of the beach and no other resort sits on the right side of the Iberostar – which makes it perfect for a quiet evening on the sand/ocean. The staff was very nice, attentive and friendly. I would recommend this report to anyone looking for a great value, location and awesome time. The resort is not the closest to shopping but you can always hop on the bus for less than a $1!!! This resort has four specialty restaurants – French, Japanese, Steak House and Mexican. My favorite was the Steak house followed by the Mexican. The Japanese was just OK… I love sushi and this place was more of a benihana type. The buffet was really good (breakfast being my favorite) but the same food was served the entire week we were there – not complaining because it was YUMMY!!! The only negative thing I have is that the showers could use an upgrade. :) This resort gets 5 stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations upon arrival for the specialty restaurants as they are reservation ONLY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Johnson
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 3, 2012

Iberostar cancun

Great resort! Staff works very hard to make sure you are having a good time. Food was plentiful and a good assortment for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The entire resort was very clean. Pool was awesome, as was beach, however the ocean was too rough for swimming. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach, and unlike other resorts you did not have to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn! I would defintely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top