$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willie G
Family
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2013

Amazing famicaly vacation

We had an amazing time. I went with my parents (treated them), my wife, and 1 year old daughter. We had two rooms, an ocean view for my parents with balcony and a junior suite for my wife, daughter, and me. The view from the 8th floor was breath taking. The extra cost for the suite was definitely worth it as it allowed my wife and I to continue to enjoy the balcony and hot tub while my daughter slept. The food was great and varied. We ate at the Japanese, steak, and Mexican restaurants and were never disappointed. We had the buffets for breakfast and lunch. Room service was available but the options were limited. The pools were great. There was an aquatic park with small slides and fountains and my daughter got her first exposure to a pool there. All in all we were vey satisfied and it was definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We really loved the songs from musicals night.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhena
Couples
Miami, FL
Sep 20, 2013

BEST VACATION

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The Iberostar Cancun was amazing. I went with my boyfriend September 6th to the 9th. Don’t listen to those reviews bashing this place because they clearly do not know what they are talking about or they must have been staying someplace else lol. The staff was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and we had an amazing view. Here’s a tip ask for a pool view which also faces the ocean, it’s the best view there. Our room was a nice size with a king bed and even a couch, there was cable TV and a fully stocked fridge free of charge. The food was good at the specialty restaurants (there are 4). The food was just average at the buffet because it could use some more seasoning and flavor on the food but it was edible. My favorite restaurants were the hibachi and the gourmet. They had lobster, shrimp, duck, it was amazing. There is also a burger spot outside close to the pool. They serve burgers, fries, hot dogs and drinks only. It was pretty good and they made the best drinks there as well. There is also a swim up bar, and a bar in the lobby. Wifi is also available in the lobby and I happened to pick up wifi in my room on the third floor when I was on the balcony so that was great. The shows at night were cheesy but very well put together, there is a different show every night. Like 80’s night theme or Mr. Iberostar. There is also a spa and a sports bar upstairs. The resort is gated, so you totally feel safe. Everything was perfect, I recommend this hotel 100%. I’ve traveled to many places and stayed at many all exclusives and this was one of the best. It was beautiful and you get more than you pay for. I will defiantly be going back and staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

4 specialties restaurants, be sure to make your reservations as soon as you get there or in the mornings. They fill up quick. Its free and the food is good!

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWiest
Couples
Greeley, CO
Dec 4, 2013

Best Hotel In Cancun

Iberostar is a fantastic hotel! Every place in the hotel is an excellent size; the bedrooms, dining areas, swimming pools, theater and the lobby lounge. Our bedroom was so nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the patio is amazing. I want to thank the waiters for being very appropriate and help, also the bedroom maids for keeping our bedroom clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

great selection, a lot of everything.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
Family
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gatita
Family
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The hotel was amazing in every way. Food was delicious every single day, and the staff was just exceptional. It was just one minor issue as far as the room we stayed looking at the alarm clock I notice small little animals all over on it around and all over the wood come to find out were little moth that love the wood, maybe in the future they change their wood decor, personally I was not concern about it and enjoyed my vacation to the outmost. And will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Cancun city is fairly close to the hotel and you can safely ride the bus and back, all kinds of stores where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious food.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis P.
Family
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Spring Break 2014

The perfect family friendly resort in Cancun. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nabeal S.
Friends
Flagstaff
Mar 14, 2015

Great all-inclusive package

Went here for a bachelor party and we all had a great time. Food was amazing and rooms were great. Hotel staff is very kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

June Vacation

We stayed from 21-26 June and had a great time. Hotel and staff are awesome. Get down to the pool early to reserve a prime spot. Service was 5 star. Food was 4 star. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awsome family and friend trip

Iberostar is an amazing hotel! The staff is wonderful and the food is amazing lost to do for the adult and the kids, rooms were clean and very roomie. Everyone enjoyed the trip and we will be going back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meech143
Family
Oregon
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas vacation

Hotel was very clean, rooms had air conditioning, food and restaurants were also very satisfying...staff speaks minimal English but wasn't bothered by this because they were all very accommodating...great pools big beautiful beach front but this side of cancan has very rough waters year around, beaches tagged with red flags, so don't expect to take advantage of the free water activities the hotel provides, but you can parasail and seadoo for a cost....city bus passes by hotel so you can go into cancan for a minimal cost....I would stay here again, we were there for seven days and that was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top