$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWiest
Business
Greeley, CO
Dec 4, 2013

Best Hotel In Cancun

Iberostar is a fantastic hotel! Every place in the hotel is an excellent size; the bedrooms, dining areas, swimming pools, theater and the lobby lounge. Our bedroom was so nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the patio is amazing. I want to thank the waiters for being very appropriate and help, also the bedroom maids for keeping our bedroom clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great selection, a lot of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deast
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 25, 2013

Dream Vacation

For us this is a 5-star hotel, everything from the location to the service and entertainment. We have been in Cancun five times and three of them at Iberostar. Christmas is also a wonderful time to be in Cancun and away from the cold. Iberostar-Cancun has one of the best beaches we have seen. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is great both the buffets as well as the reservation restaurants. We enjoy seeing the same people every time we go back, they have become our friends and look forward to seeing them again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book transportation to and from hotel when buying the package, this will save time, money and frustration when navigating the maze of vendors trying to sell you a ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adelina from Seattle
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect family vacation!

It was our first vacation in Mexico and Iberostar made a great impression. The hotel is great for families with kids as they have a water park, a green area with lots of shade where my kids observed the iguanas and also a nice kids club. In the evening they went to the kids show. The food was amazing, so good and so varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Business
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
Business
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gatita
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The hotel was amazing in every way. Food was delicious every single day, and the staff was just exceptional. It was just one minor issue as far as the room we stayed looking at the alarm clock I notice small little animals all over on it around and all over the wood come to find out were little moth that love the wood, maybe in the future they change their wood decor, personally I was not concern about it and enjoyed my vacation to the outmost. And will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Cancun city is fairly close to the hotel and you can safely ride the bus and back, all kinds of stores where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mastiff
Business
Bention Harbor, MI
Dec 21, 2011

3rd time in mexico

On day 1, rooms were not ready at check in time. Only about 45 min late. They try to get us to take doulble bed instead of king. We waited and received king room as booked. The rest of the week met expectations in all but a couple things. The shows could be a little more entertaining. The first two days we had absolute vodka available and the next five it cound not be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallas tx
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 27, 2011

perfect beach and pools

the hotel has perfect location, beach is perfect, and pools are kids friendly, great for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kruser
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jan 3, 2012

Vacation with teenagers

The Iberostar Cancun is a real nice property. Not great but real nice. We pretty much enjoyed everything but thought the food could have been a whole lot better! Very difficult to get into restaurants that required reservations. Do that immediately upon check in! Also, if you are getting a resort credit make sure and ask for that at check in too. Rooms were nice. Great view. Didn't care for the shower. Real nice pool. Great beach. Strong under toe at the beach but can walk just down the beach and it's swimmable. Also, right down the beach waverunners etcs. Overall, nice resort but won't go back because the food needs improvement. Had to eat out 3 dinners which defeats the All Inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations upon check in for dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Twins
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Don't read the negative reviews

We (2 couples,all 30 yr) stayed at the Iberostar Cancun from Jan 15-Jan 20th. I will start by saying that i read online reviews but have never written one. I am writing this review because of all the negative reviews that I read before our trip. It think people need to have a certain level of expectations before vacation, and you have to relate it with the price you pay. Our flights into Cancun were fine and we arrived at the airport around 2PM. It literally took us just over an hour to get our bags, go through customs, and get checked in at the hotel. We used USA Transfers and loved it. We Arrived at the Iberostar Cancun and went straight to Check in. They pre-assign rooms the night before you arrive. One of our rooms was 1 king and the other was 2 queens. We wanted both rooms to have king beds so our rooms were not quite ready. They give you a welcome drink and your wristband to access the food and drinks. It didn't bother me that we had to wait a bit for our rooms. We just changed into our swim gear and went to the pool bar. Other than that check in was very quick and easy. We checked into our rooms a couple hours later. We both had rooms that overlooked the rooftop and ocean. Some people were negative about being on this side of the resort, but it was fine with us. You get a great view of the Ocean. The rooms are good. They have a mini fridge with water, beer, and pop. If you ever need more of anything, call, and they bring it right up. Beds were comfy and air worked fine. During our stay we tried the Japaneese, Steakhouse, and Mexican rest. We made our reservations for all 3 right after check-in and had no problems getting any of them. We have been to Cancun 2 times now. I think in general, the food is just not that good. You will always find something to eat wherever you go, but don't expect great food. When we booked this trip, we wanted to have a nice pool area and good drinks. We definitely got that out of this resort. The pool area is outstanding and they do have good cocktails. We never had to wait at any of the bars and there is staff bringing them poolside. We played 18 on the golf course and that was great also. There were several crocs on the course so that was fun. The women also got massages and loved em. At the conclusion of our stay our group was very satisfied. I think people have expectations that cant be met when traveling to Cancun. If you go down there to relax on the beach, lay by the pool, have good drinks, and enjoy yourself, this place is for you. If you are looking for a place with 5 star dining, look somewhere else. And honestly don't look at all-inclusive resorts period. We would def come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a resort credit that included dinner on the beach. We did this the last night of our stay. It was fun and worth the experiece. Our main course was beef filet and lobster tail. Like i said earlier, the food wasn't the best but it was a lot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top