$331 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends... See full review

  • Odee n Yazz
  • May 8, 2014
Iberostar Cancun is an upscale all-inclusive hotel located on one of the world's most beautiful beaches with spectacular views of nature and the sea. This is the only hotel in Cancun with an 18-hole golf course, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, a spectacular convention centers offering 49,000 square feet of versatile meeting facilities in 22 meeting rooms and 60, 000 square feet of outdoor space for events and social activities. Iberostar Cancun also features 7 magnificent infinity pools, 1 professional soccer field, 2 tennis courts, 1 buffet restaurant, 1 snack bar, 4 specialty restaurants, one modern sports bar, one ice cream parlor and one cigar bar. This property also offers a complete activity program for the entire family that includes a kids club featuring a water park. Guests also have access to the following services at an additional cost: use of meeting rooms at convention center, golf course, wedding planning, spa & beauty salon, babysitting service, laundry service, 24 hrs internet and medical service. The hotel also offers children facility, lobby, reception and table tennis.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pachin
Silver Lake, NH
May 8, 2012

Excellent place for all, young and old.

Great experience! Arrived and room was not ready. After lunch and designated time they said it would be ready, it was not. Upon seeing us tired they gave us another room, a wonderful upgrade, we enjoyed it very much. All the staff, had a wonderful friendly attitude, it made it very pleasant during the stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wide variety for all likes.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta G
Woodland Park, NJ
Sep 11, 2012

Great Family Time

Great, great, great.... Weather, beach, pool, food, stuff, activities,,, everlything was excelent.... I will recomend it for families with kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dont miss any of the swows. The team performing is great. Book your dinner and finish it before the shows start (9.15pm)

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOBOLTZ3
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 11, 2012

BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING!!!

We have been traveling to Mexico every year sometimes twice a year & this is by far the very BEST All~Inclusive we have visited The staff is wonderful Hotel is very clean Great food Perfect location Fabulous beach Every room has an ocean view Golf course is in real good shape & El Rey ruins is about a 10 minute walk from the course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWiest
Greeley, CO
Dec 4, 2013

Best Hotel In Cancun

Iberostar is a fantastic hotel! Every place in the hotel is an excellent size; the bedrooms, dining areas, swimming pools, theater and the lobby lounge. Our bedroom was so nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the patio is amazing. I want to thank the waiters for being very appropriate and help, also the bedroom maids for keeping our bedroom clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great selection, a lot of everything.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of Seattle weather
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

So much better that expected

Spent an excellent week with the family at this hotel. Resting on the beach, swimming in the ocean and in the pools, playing with the kid, taking part in the activities offered by the staff. The main pool configuration is very special so it accomodates both the kids and adults, without a need to go separate places. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The variety of things to do without leaving the hotel is sufficient for I think more than a week. The music stage entertainment is so professional and artistic, that I wish I stayed for two weeks to see it all again. The food variety is excellent, and the buffet hours are very accomodating for any kind of schedule. There were minor discrepancies though in the hotel information leaflet - about the hours of activities, etc, but nothing major. Will most likely go there again, this time is for more than a week, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for soft Mexican candies in dark red plastic wraps. Very recommended. After trying every single cocktail in the menu, don't hesitate to ask the bartenders for their own favorite special cocktail mixes, they are usually not on the menu and very good too.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAJJ
SC
Aug 10, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was our first vacation in Cancun and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff...goodness....the staff is sooooooooooooo hard working, always, greeting you with a smile, always taking care of the guests. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, who just wants to relax and wants to enjoy the grounds and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmVi
Los Angeles
Sep 10, 2012

Great staff and location!!

We just got back from a weeklong vacation at the Iberostar Cancun. The location is perfect. At first I was thinking It would be nice to be closer to all the bars and shops but the location is actually perfect! The resort actually sits on a perfect part of the beach and no other resort sits on the right side of the Iberostar – which makes it perfect for a quiet evening on the sand/ocean. The staff was very nice, attentive and friendly. I would recommend this report to anyone looking for a great value, location and awesome time. The resort is not the closest to shopping but you can always hop on the bus for less than a $1!!! This resort has four specialty restaurants – French, Japanese, Steak House and Mexican. My favorite was the Steak house followed by the Mexican. The Japanese was just OK… I love sushi and this place was more of a benihana type. The buffet was really good (breakfast being my favorite) but the same food was served the entire week we were there – not complaining because it was YUMMY!!! The only negative thing I have is that the showers could use an upgrade. :) This resort gets 5 stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations upon arrival for the specialty restaurants as they are reservation ONLY!

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Johnson
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 3, 2012

Iberostar cancun

Great resort! Staff works very hard to make sure you are having a good time. Food was plentiful and a good assortment for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The entire resort was very clean. Pool was awesome, as was beach, however the ocean was too rough for swimming. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach, and unlike other resorts you did not have to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn! I would defintely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
howardpos
London, England
Aug 16, 2012

excellent all incusive hotel

Good service throughout the hotel from the cambermaids, bar staff, restaurant staff and hotel service staff. The four al acarte restaurant served excellent food which was as good as any restaurant in London. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the gourmet restaurant in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top