$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
recommend

5 stars all around................................... See full review

  • J. K.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Great all-inclusive package

Went here for a bachelor party and we all had a great time. Food was amazing and rooms were great.... See full review

  • Nabeal S.
  • Mar 14, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adelina from Seattle
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect family vacation!

It was our first vacation in Mexico and Iberostar made a great impression. The hotel is great for families with kids as they have a water park, a green area with lots of shade where my kids observed the iguanas and also a nice kids club. In the evening they went to the kids show. The food was amazing, so good and so varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Business
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisPC
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice hotel

This hotel is great for families or couples - on the beach, great pools and poolside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. CAB
Business
NY
Apr 13, 2012

Relaxing Adult Vacation

5 stars, wonderful place. Most of the staff was pretty good, some not so friendly and helpful front desk staff. A little bit of a language barrier. The restaurants were pretty good, bot oddly enough the Mexican restaurant was terrible. Always felt safe. Can drink the water and eat the fruit and salads, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pachin
Business
Silver Lake, NH
May 8, 2012

Excellent place for all, young and old.

Great experience! Arrived and room was not ready. After lunch and designated time they said it would be ready, it was not. Upon seeing us tired they gave us another room, a wonderful upgrade, we enjoyed it very much. All the staff, had a wonderful friendly attitude, it made it very pleasant during the stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wide variety for all likes.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Johnson
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 3, 2012

Iberostar cancun

Great resort! Staff works very hard to make sure you are having a good time. Food was plentiful and a good assortment for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The entire resort was very clean. Pool was awesome, as was beach, however the ocean was too rough for swimming. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach, and unlike other resorts you did not have to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn! I would defintely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill lefty
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 22, 2012

First all inclusive trip

This was my first all inclusive getaway so I don't have much to compare to but it was a great experience. The staff was great, pleasant and very helpful. The resort was kept very clean and beautiful. The food was good considering most people told me all inclusive resorts don't have good food. Overall I was very impressed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAJJ
Business
SC
Aug 10, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was our first vacation in Cancun and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff...goodness....the staff is sooooooooooooo hard working, always, greeting you with a smile, always taking care of the guests. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, who just wants to relax and wants to enjoy the grounds and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
howardpos
Business
London, England
Aug 16, 2012

excellent all incusive hotel

Good service throughout the hotel from the cambermaids, bar staff, restaurant staff and hotel service staff. The four al acarte restaurant served excellent food which was as good as any restaurant in London. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the gourmet restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDean
Business
London UK
Aug 26, 2012

LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT

Really fantastic 5 nights stay, from 16th August 2012. ALL inclusive is the way! Superb hotel, great decor, super clean room, very safe and alot of amenities. Beautiful breakfast, lunch and dinner choices. Gorgeous beach, hotel grounds are very well kept. Polite and attentive staff, looked after me brilliantly. I've previously stayed at Hiltons, Marriots and a few others - and I felt genuinely the Iberostar Cancun was a much higher in quality, services and available things to do. Suited for singles, couples and families. About my stay - Called up two weeks before stay, to reception - confirmed king size bed, confirmed balcony, and confirmed payment received. On arrival, everything was ready - and the room blew me away - absolutely stunning view from 2nd floor (see attached photo). I loved my room - the decor, the sofa, the widescreen TV with dvd player, bathroom was totally modern. Outside of the room, they have all-inclusive activities - archery, swimming, exercise and beach volleyball in the mornings were a great perk. I left my laptop at home - needed a break from being connected - so no wifi was needed (that cost extra) and for a few quid I printed my return boarding pass from their business centre on the ground floor. Planning what to do from the hotel - From the concierge, there are representatives of tourist travel each day. I didn't want to plan too much without some local knowledge, so delegate this to a tour guide. LOMAS travel agent (green shirt, white trousers), guy named Genero, was fantastic - each morning he'd ask about my day itenerary and what i'd like to do next. So first full day - archaeology trip to the Chichen Itza ruins (2012, mayan pyramids, science of the Mayans etc). Bus came at 7:30am for a full day's excursion, and it was really outstanding. Guide's name was Rexy - had a Masters degree in Archaeology and explained with artefacts loads of amazing things about the Mayan civilisation. Especially cool was the visit to the Cenotes. Google Cancun Cenotes for more info :). Next up Genero organised a sailing trip - The trimaran Lupita, a beautiful boat. Sailed to Isla Mujeres, which is a gorgeous island. Had chicken and rice on the beach and wow - what a beach! Travelling elsewhere from the hotel - theres a bus stop just outside the hotel. Bus fares are about 8-10 pesos (40p?). Some taxis know Iberostar by its former owner, Hilton Cancun. Also be aware there are other Iberostars in the region, such as in Playa del Carmen. So say Iberostar Cancun, Hotel Zone. Nearest tourist souvenir mall is "Flamingos". Nearest brand name shopping mall is "Isla". Both within 10-15mins by bus. Travelling around - try to travel in a group. Keep your belongings safely out of sight. Don't count money in front of people. Tip and be courteous wherever you get service. Outside of the hotel, don't have raw fruits that have been in the sun, don't drink local water unless you see it has been purified/from bottle and icecubes should be avoided. Back to the hotel - they really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Really enjoyed the buffets (missing it already!), the selection of cakes and icecreams .... mmm. The selection at Iberostar was lovely (fresh baked croissants, pancakes and bread in the morning was great!), and they do have other restaurants at the hotel if you do prefer a fancier meal. Finally please do tip the security, lobby and cleaner staff you encounter - you won't regret the service. Thank you Iberostar for looking after me and for the chance to visit this beautiful paradise place, with ancient ruins, beaches, speedboating and sailing all to the hosting of a great hotel experience! Will be looking to stay at an Iberostar in the future, wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a hotel tour guide to the Chichen Itza and Tulum ruins - its amazing especially when you get to understand the history and context of the ruins through the tour guide! Thanks to Lomas travel, Mr Genero, at Iberostar Cancun for the fantastic opportunity (tours plus sailing) and the break from london life I really needed! Also take a spanish phrase book, it will help!

Back to menu Return to top