Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$509
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Villa - Ocean View
  • Size: 624 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 958 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View Standard Room
  • Size: 398 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite - Garden View
  • Size: 624 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View Standard Room
  • Size: 506 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

An award-winning complex on one of Cancun's best beaches, the Iberostar Cancun All inclusive in Cancun, Mexico, will accommodate everyone on your vacation. From business colleagues to kids, the resort offers amenities for all travelers. Improve your game on the onsite 18-hole championship golf course. Business travelers will enjoy the large meeting spaces with beautiful views of the ocean. Spend the days lounging on the beach or next to the pool, where there is plenty of space to relax and always a chair available. When you've had enough relaxing, get up and move with daily activities like water aerobics, dance lessons and beach volleyball. Book a villa and share a private infinity pool with the surrounding villas, or stay in a suite with an ocean view.

Highlights

Key facts

The large pool has an area for kids and two bars, so you don't have to leave paradise when you get thirsty. The Antiguo Laguito Restaurant is an endless buffet of international flavors, and El Maguey Restaurant serves a breakfast and lunch buffet. Those who prefer a-la-carte restaurants can dine at the Naga Hibachi Japanese Restaurant, La Horma Gourmet Restaurant, La Parrilla Steak House or Maguey Mexican Restaurant. A variety of bars make the nightlife diverse; the Robusto Cigar Bar, the Las Palmas Lobby Bar and the Vertigo Sports Bar are all open until 1pm.

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$335
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$339
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$438
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$370
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$331
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$360

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Had great time

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
The hotel was amazing!! The private beach was great the infinity pool had an amazing view of the the ocean. Overall fantastic

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
nice place to stay had a very good time we would back again

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

There's better in Cancun

Would not recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
We stayed in this hotel when it was a Hilton Hotel and found that Iberostar had not renovated the rooms. The rooms need to be renovated. The sink and tub drain stoppers did not work. Our room safe did not work and had to be replaced by maintenance dept. causing us to have to stay in our room until the work was done. The food was not that good. We have stayed at RIU Hotels where the food is better. The only saving grace is that the pool area and beach are nice. Did not like Iberostar placing beds next to the pool. One can get more pool chairs next to the pool allowing more people to have a better view of pool and being able to watch their valuables better. The lobby and restaurants are clean. Hotel staff and workers were helpful and friendly. This is our 11th trip to Cancun, and we have stayed at different resorts. Will not return to this Iberostar.

| North Richland Hills Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Perfect for a golf vacation

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
The golf course is directly on the resort grounds, is in wonderful shape, with interesting holes. The staff, food and room are all top notch. Never had a reason to leave the resort!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Vacation Ok Hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
We had a great vacation the hotel was ok. They lost our reservation which they said happens often so that's not good. Food was ok with the steak house Restaurant being the best food there.(Reserve specialty restaurants before arriving) We could only get 9pm reservations our entire 6 days there.Overall not bad for the price. The beach is beautiful & there is a lot to do in the area!

| Iselin Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Iberostar great Retreat

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
Great location, staff and food. Restaurants were very good. Did not have opportunity to try Mexican Restaurant. Japanese Hibachi Restaurant was best. Shower area was small, rest of room was great and great caribbean view. All staff very attentive and friendly. Would return.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Family Vacation!

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
We traded the first week in August. We have been to cancun several times before this is the nicest resort we have stayed in. Pluses include food (very good and nice variety), views from ocean front room (excellent ask for pool side other side is horrible looks over a green roof), pool area (spacious, no trouble finding chairs, multiple pools and spectacular infinity pool), location (easy to get to our excursions), wait staff (very pleasant especially carlos in main buffet he is excellent!!) , swim up bar (nice, in the shade and good bartenders you don't have to wait long even when busy), nightly shows (it was nice to have entertainment - most shows were just ok) , rooms (average size but clean, beds comfortable, nice big area with sinks and mirror to get ready but very small toilet and shower area). Now for what needs improvement - reservations to restaurants (hard to get only had 2 available for our entire stay), seaweed (ridiculous amount spoils the view of water edge)

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ok for family.

Would recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Service was very good, staff were very courteous, out door bar service a okay, room was clean though very out dated. Not too much for kids entertaining. I would rate them overall 3 1/2 stars or if I want to push it, it would be close t0 4 stars. The lobby look attractive. the evening shows were very entertaining and it was managed by outside entertainment company so it might be change time to time. There are better hotel to chose from for the bucks.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great family trip

Would recommend Fri, Aug 7, 2015
Great pools great food and amenities. The room was just OK. I think it needs a little update, but to be honest we were all day outside. The pools are great. The shows are very good. We had a good time

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not what I expected

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
This was my fourth trip to Cancun, if it was my first trip I probably would have been a lot happier. This overall experience was OK. My biggest complaint was there was no ocean access (the hotel leads to an approximate 8 inch drop off that led into the ocean, where the beach was full of seaweed). I have stayed at other resorts that had seaweed, which they cleaned from beach front...not here. The second biggest complaint was the specialty restaurants did not measure up and the buffet did not offer the biggest variety, although the food was always fresh and hot. On the positive side, the pool layout was wonderful and never felt crowded. The entertainment was enjoyable and the property and our room were always clean. I spoke with a couple that had previously been to Iberostar resorts and they said this was by far the worst. I have to say I had much higher expectations which led to some of my disappointment.

| Dearborn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Playa Delfines 0.2 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 2.1 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 2.7 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 3 mi
Interactive Aquarium 3.1 mi
El Rey Ruins 3.2 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 4.4 mi
Playa Tortugas 5.7 mi
Museo Maya de Cancun 5.9 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 6 mi
Avenida Tulum 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$509
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016