$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Awsome family and friend trip

Iberostar is an amazing hotel! The staff is wonderful and the food is amazing lost to do for the... See full review

  • Jenny
  • Jul 7, 2015
June Vacation

We stayed from 21-26 June and had a great time. Hotel and staff are awesome. Get down to the pool... See full review

  • David B.
  • Jun 28, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

Rooms

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Highlights

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Nearby attractions

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 347 reviews
★★★★
$231
4.4 / 5 645 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews
★★★★
$286
4.2 / 5 578 reviews
★★★★
$256
4.2 / 5 475 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★★★
$224
4.1 / 5 319 reviews

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationers from Michigan
Couples
Dearborn
Jul 20, 2015

not what I expected

This was my fourth trip to Cancun, if it was my first trip I probably would have been a lot happier. This overall experience was OK. My biggest complaint was there was no ocean access (the hotel leads to an approximate 8 inch drop off that led into the ocean, where the beach was full of seaweed). I have stayed at other resorts that had seaweed, which they cleaned from beach front...not here. The second biggest complaint was the specialty restaurants did not measure up and the buffet did not offer the biggest variety, although the food was always fresh and hot. On the positive side, the pool layout was wonderful and never felt crowded. The entertainment was enjoyable and the property and our room were always clean. I spoke with a couple that had previously been to Iberostar resorts and they said this was by far the worst. I have to say I had much higher expectations which led to some of my disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

June Vacation

We stayed from 21-26 June and had a great time. Hotel and staff are awesome. Get down to the pool early to reserve a prime spot. Service was 5 star. Food was 4 star. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sampaguita S.
Couples
Beaumont
May 24, 2015

Nice Firsttrip to Cancun

Iberostar was very relaxing and far enough from the craziness for me. It is more family oriented. The beach was amazing, the pool area was nice with a swim up bar, bars everywhere, snack bar during the daytime when the buffet was closed. Room service anytime of the day or night! The food was good not the greatest. I loved their donuts in the morning! And if you love coffee theirs is super strong but tastes great with milk. The a la carte restaurants were ok. Email iberostar to reserve. They were just a nice change up from the buffet and snack bar. Service was awesome from every staff member in the hotel. Jaime at the lobby bar never left any of our cups dry. The room was good but we didn't stay in it much and was always clean. Thanks Inez! We did 3 excursions while we were there. I highly recommend Xplor. Transportation was always on time. From the time we arrived at the airport, excursions, and when it was time to depart this lovely island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shushu L.
Couples
Belmont
Apr 14, 2015

Awesome Trip!

This hotel is located in the middle of the 7 Miles long beach, great location with great services. Hotel is all inclusive, food, night life, staff are all nice. We will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karl s.
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Enjoyable time.

Met our expectations. As with the last visit only complaint is enforcement of dress code. Needs to be changed or enforced. Staff, facilities, food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Francos
Couples
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 15, 2014

Great time on our honeymoon.

Staff was great and very polite. Great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservations are needed for restaurant dinning and there are little choices.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller 2
Couples
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Facilities, Room needed work, Think I got bed bugs...

Facilities were excellent. Had a ton of activities, pools were great, the beach front access was nice, and there were "usually" plenty of lounge chairs. Food - Left something to be desired. It was all just OK. Restaurants were hard to get reservations, and buffet times were a bit odd. Lunch starts at 1 pm and goes until 3 for instance. Room - Was "upgraded" to a villa which ended up being a garden view and all we could see were trees. No ocean view at all. Room smelled drenched like bug spray. Since we didn't spend much time in the room we didn't think too much of it. In the end I think I got bit by some type of bug. Perhaps bed bugs perhaps not, But they are all over. I also ended up killing a few weird beetles, spiders, and kicked out a few geckos... So I'd advise against the villas. With a clean room and better food this place could have been fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations EARLY

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tub2002
Couples
michigan
Jul 21, 2014

Good value

Good value, great views, nice beach. Staff was freindly. Had room facing pool. Views were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Couples
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor el suertudo
Couples
Dalton, Georgia
Mar 24, 2014

Cancun what up✌

It was a great vacation experience, not long enough, but now I know not to just go for the weekend. I wish they carried corona though, it's not a beach without corona. I would like to return to iberostar again. It was close to the night clubs, plazas, and the airport. All of the staff was great, none invading, but always there when we needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La isla plaza

Back to menu Return to top