$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends... See full review

  • Odee n Yazz
  • May 8, 2014
Iberostar Cancun is an upscale all-inclusive hotel located on one of the world's most beautiful beaches with spectacular views of nature and the sea. This is the only hotel in Cancun with an 18-hole golf course, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, a spectacular convention centers offering 49,000 square feet of versatile meeting facilities in 22 meeting rooms and 60, 000 square feet of outdoor space for events and social activities. Iberostar Cancun also features 7 magnificent infinity pools, 1 professional soccer field, 2 tennis courts, 1 buffet restaurant, 1 snack bar, 4 specialty restaurants, one modern sports bar, one ice cream parlor and one cigar bar. This property also offers a complete activity program for the entire family that includes a kids club featuring a water park. Guests also have access to the following services at an additional cost: use of meeting rooms at convention center, golf course, wedding planning, spa & beauty salon, babysitting service, laundry service, 24 hrs internet and medical service. The hotel also offers children facility, lobby, reception and table tennis.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
howardpos
London, England
Aug 16, 2012

excellent all incusive hotel

Good service throughout the hotel from the cambermaids, bar staff, restaurant staff and hotel service staff. The four al acarte restaurant served excellent food which was as good as any restaurant in London. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the gourmet restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAJJ
SC
Aug 10, 2012

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was our first vacation in Cancun and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff...goodness....the staff is sooooooooooooo hard working, always, greeting you with a smile, always taking care of the guests. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, who just wants to relax and wants to enjoy the grounds and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TREE woman
New York
Jul 27, 2012

Reservation Staff

I previously entered a compalaint about myself and my family's ordeal in accessing the room reservation in Iberostar. I thought I booked in Riveria Maya not in Cancun. Riveria Maya staff informed me tha twe did not have a reservation there or in Cancun. Needless to say it was an extremely uncomfortable experience in a foreign country. We were at their mercy. They could do anything with us. They could have charged us all an additional $400.00 to stay at that hotel - We stayed at the Lindo at Iberostar in Riveria Maya. We were there to attend our Nephew's wedding at the Iberostar Grand. The hotel booked approximatekly 80 family members. After 6 hours of addressing the problem they found us rooms but one family member had to pay an additional .400. I cannot say anything bad about the staff once we entered our rooms.We just wasted one full day of our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMnES
NYC
Jun 27, 2012

Great hotel

This was my first time in Cancun and we couldnt have picked a better hotel. The service was excellent. Very friendly staff. The view was beautiful and the rooms were spacious. There are alot of pools and its very kid friendly as well. I was very pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill lefty
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 22, 2012

First all inclusive trip

This was my first all inclusive getaway so I don't have much to compare to but it was a great experience. The staff was great, pleasant and very helpful. The resort was kept very clean and beautiful. The food was good considering most people told me all inclusive resorts don't have good food. Overall I was very impressed and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan the man 2012
England, UK
Jun 20, 2012

Amazing Hotel

The hotel was amazing, the food superb and the staff fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy D1981
Englewood, NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Nice getaway for a quick vacation.

Hotel close to Airport, food is ok, nothing crazy. The beach was beautiful. The pools were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsw from florida
florida
Jun 4, 2012

great place to rest and spend time with your family

Very good food and service.I recommned you to try this recently renovated hotel in a great location in cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Johnson
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 3, 2012

Iberostar cancun

Great resort! Staff works very hard to make sure you are having a good time. Food was plentiful and a good assortment for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The entire resort was very clean. Pool was awesome, as was beach, however the ocean was too rough for swimming. There were plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach, and unlike other resorts you did not have to reserve a spot at the crack of dawn! I would defintely return and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pachin
Silver Lake, NH
May 8, 2012

Excellent place for all, young and old.

Great experience! Arrived and room was not ready. After lunch and designated time they said it would be ready, it was not. Upon seeing us tired they gave us another room, a wonderful upgrade, we enjoyed it very much. All the staff, had a wonderful friendly attitude, it made it very pleasant during the stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wide variety for all likes.

Back to menu Return to top