$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle19
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 22, 2013

Family fun

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Our balcony with jacuzzi room was not available so they upgraded up to a villa right on the beach. My sisters room was also unavailable so they upgraded her to a junior suite with a ridiculously sized balcony. Food was well worth the money. Make sure you ask them to make your drinks with better alcohol (not well) if you want. One of the best pools. Most rooms have a water view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1. Try Harry's down the street.....very good (expensive) 2. Make dining reservations for hotel well in advance!

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Business
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Just Ok Experience

Just ok. I did not originally get the rooms I was promised (i.e. balcony and adjoining rooms). The hotel staff blamed the travel company we booked through and originally told me to contact them. After I got to the supervisor, he agreed to move us to a room closer to what we paid for, and we had a better experience there. The service was sub-par (i.e. you pretty much had to hunt down your own drinks) and the food was just so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Yaz Man
Business
U.S.
Mar 28, 2013

Everything is great except for food

As the title say, everything in this hotel is great except for food, we tried breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks and it all ranked below average. The food doesn't have any flavor, it seems though they use low quality ingredients and don't use any kind of spices or salt. The drinks are available at any time, but everything is tempered down, it seems they low quality, low alcohol level for these types of hotels and all inclusive deals. The price is expensive given what they feed you. And the location is far away from other alternative restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teenie and B
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Great mother-daughter getaway

We loved everything about our trip. Food was great, especially the gourmet restaurant. Shows were entertaining and the staff made you feel welcome. If you can, get the hot stone massage. Compared to other Iberostar's, the only thing missing is a disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of Seattle weather
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

So much better that expected

Spent an excellent week with the family at this hotel. Resting on the beach, swimming in the ocean and in the pools, playing with the kid, taking part in the activities offered by the staff. The main pool configuration is very special so it accomodates both the kids and adults, without a need to go separate places. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The variety of things to do without leaving the hotel is sufficient for I think more than a week. The music stage entertainment is so professional and artistic, that I wish I stayed for two weeks to see it all again. The food variety is excellent, and the buffet hours are very accomodating for any kind of schedule. There were minor discrepancies though in the hotel information leaflet - about the hours of activities, etc, but nothing major. Will most likely go there again, this time is for more than a week, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for soft Mexican candies in dark red plastic wraps. Very recommended. After trying every single cocktail in the menu, don't hesitate to ask the bartenders for their own favorite special cocktail mixes, they are usually not on the menu and very good too.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 7, 2013

March 3-6, 2013

recently stayed at the Iberostar Cancun and found it to be a very nice hotel. Pros: 15 minutes from the airport. I ALWAYS use Best Day travel for my transportation to/from the airport. They are always on time! Book directly thru the web and its 17.00 round trip per person. When I arrived, checking in was a breeze and I proceeded to my room on the 2nd floor with a view to the north, plus a balcony (always book a room with a balcony!) . The lobby is very spacious and has free wifi. The buffets were delicious, but only last from 7-10am, and 1-3p. Outstanding service!! The only place to eat between 10-1p is by the pool serving burgers and dogs , kinda slow service......the poolside bars were fast and efficient, and they even have waitresses on the beach bringing us drinks! The hotel was impressively clean, and the maid service was fantastic, and QUICK,. My room was made up very quickly, and early in the day. The pool and beach were very clean. Several different pools to hang out, and the beach was NOT crowded, and had dozens of unused loungers. CONS: The first thing I didnt realize that I had to make dinner reservations ahead of time since the buffets are not open for dinner (got stuck with 830pm both nights) The steakhouse was very nice, but the ribeye steak was a tough as leather!! Men need to wear long pants . Unlike the Riu chain, the Iberostar did not have alcohol dispensers in the room, rather a refridgerator full of water, pop, and 4 beers. They did replenish daily. The walk to the beach from the 2nd floor takes about 10+ minutes, weaving your way thru the pool area. They did have a hugh area for small kids to play in, which was very nice to see. I would rate this hotel a solid 4, and WILL be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen jr
Business
Buffalo n.y.
Feb 28, 2013

Worth the money / buffet good selection

Beach &views just what we were looking for. Service was great with hard working employees. Pool area and drinks were great I'll stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your dancing shoes

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken1111
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place - a real gem

Would definitely come again. Slightly more south than the other hotels but a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne's world
Business
Arkansas
Jan 28, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Hotel was nice. I Loved the various pools they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top