$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daftpunk98
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2012

Fantastic Getaway to Cancun!

I have stayed at multiple Iberostar Hotels and this was by far the best one. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are very modern and nice looking. The food was very good and the drinks just kept coming! High recommend staying at this hotel. It is affordable and provides an outstanding service to all, whether you are a single, couple, or family traveling on vacation. Five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Different Night Club every night at 11 pm. Everyone meets in the hotel lobby. Great way to meet people and check out the night life in Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meech143
Business
Oregon
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas vacation

Hotel was very clean, rooms had air conditioning, food and restaurants were also very satisfying...staff speaks minimal English but wasn't bothered by this because they were all very accommodating...great pools big beautiful beach front but this side of cancan has very rough waters year around, beaches tagged with red flags, so don't expect to take advantage of the free water activities the hotel provides, but you can parasail and seadoo for a cost....city bus passes by hotel so you can go into cancan for a minimal cost....I would stay here again, we were there for seven days and that was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn traveler G
Business
Vermont
Mar 6, 2014

Great all inclusive

Just returned from 8 days at Iberostar and had a great experience. Food was diverse and plenty, room was comfortable but average, bathroom was a bit small but nice. Hotel was beautiful. They had great entertainment at night and the staff was excellent and attentive. Service was awesome. We played one round of golf and course was superb. Location was beautiful!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor el suertudo
Business
Dalton, Georgia
Mar 24, 2014

Cancun what up✌

It was a great vacation experience, not long enough, but now I know not to just go for the weekend. I wish they carried corona though, it's not a beach without corona. I would like to return to iberostar again. It was close to the night clubs, plazas, and the airport. All of the staff was great, none invading, but always there when we needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La isla plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling guy
Business
boston, ma
Mar 25, 2014

Great beach, okay room & food

The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. I wish they were more covered beach chairs. The room seems a little old and has an odd smell that hits you when you first enter the room. The bathroom in the standard ocean view room was also small. The staff were super friendly and they always bring you the right drink making the vacation very relaxing. The food was just okay. I was surprised that they do not offer more mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was very full

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mastiff
Business
Bention Harbor, MI
Dec 21, 2011

3rd time in mexico

On day 1, rooms were not ready at check in time. Only about 45 min late. They try to get us to take doulble bed instead of king. We waited and received king room as booked. The rest of the week met expectations in all but a couple things. The shows could be a little more entertaining. The first two days we had absolute vodka available and the next five it cound not be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallas tx
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 27, 2011

perfect beach and pools

the hotel has perfect location, beach is perfect, and pools are kids friendly, great for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kruser
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jan 3, 2012

Vacation with teenagers

The Iberostar Cancun is a real nice property. Not great but real nice. We pretty much enjoyed everything but thought the food could have been a whole lot better! Very difficult to get into restaurants that required reservations. Do that immediately upon check in! Also, if you are getting a resort credit make sure and ask for that at check in too. Rooms were nice. Great view. Didn't care for the shower. Real nice pool. Great beach. Strong under toe at the beach but can walk just down the beach and it's swimmable. Also, right down the beach waverunners etcs. Overall, nice resort but won't go back because the food needs improvement. Had to eat out 3 dinners which defeats the All Inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations upon check in for dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Twins
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Don't read the negative reviews

We (2 couples,all 30 yr) stayed at the Iberostar Cancun from Jan 15-Jan 20th. I will start by saying that i read online reviews but have never written one. I am writing this review because of all the negative reviews that I read before our trip. It think people need to have a certain level of expectations before vacation, and you have to relate it with the price you pay. Our flights into Cancun were fine and we arrived at the airport around 2PM. It literally took us just over an hour to get our bags, go through customs, and get checked in at the hotel. We used USA Transfers and loved it. We Arrived at the Iberostar Cancun and went straight to Check in. They pre-assign rooms the night before you arrive. One of our rooms was 1 king and the other was 2 queens. We wanted both rooms to have king beds so our rooms were not quite ready. They give you a welcome drink and your wristband to access the food and drinks. It didn't bother me that we had to wait a bit for our rooms. We just changed into our swim gear and went to the pool bar. Other than that check in was very quick and easy. We checked into our rooms a couple hours later. We both had rooms that overlooked the rooftop and ocean. Some people were negative about being on this side of the resort, but it was fine with us. You get a great view of the Ocean. The rooms are good. They have a mini fridge with water, beer, and pop. If you ever need more of anything, call, and they bring it right up. Beds were comfy and air worked fine. During our stay we tried the Japaneese, Steakhouse, and Mexican rest. We made our reservations for all 3 right after check-in and had no problems getting any of them. We have been to Cancun 2 times now. I think in general, the food is just not that good. You will always find something to eat wherever you go, but don't expect great food. When we booked this trip, we wanted to have a nice pool area and good drinks. We definitely got that out of this resort. The pool area is outstanding and they do have good cocktails. We never had to wait at any of the bars and there is staff bringing them poolside. We played 18 on the golf course and that was great also. There were several crocs on the course so that was fun. The women also got massages and loved em. At the conclusion of our stay our group was very satisfied. I think people have expectations that cant be met when traveling to Cancun. If you go down there to relax on the beach, lay by the pool, have good drinks, and enjoy yourself, this place is for you. If you are looking for a place with 5 star dining, look somewhere else. And honestly don't look at all-inclusive resorts period. We would def come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a resort credit that included dinner on the beach. We did this the last night of our stay. It was fun and worth the experiece. Our main course was beef filet and lobster tail. Like i said earlier, the food wasn't the best but it was a lot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pettay's
Business
ontario, canada
Mar 14, 2012

beautiful beach and pools

Great time at the Iberostar, they need to hire more staff to make sure that all customers are happy and have everything they need at this hotel, the entertainment staff are the best, and make the hotel better than it is, make sure you book a ocean view with balcony, it is a beautiful sight, they need to try a little bit harder to keep everyone happy, but for a quiet clean resort, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

make sure you see all the shows they are fantastic...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanygail
Business
Fords, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2012

good place

very family oriented, but quiet. need rest this is the place to go . The entertainers were excellent and very riendly . Good food too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top