$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends... See full review

  • Odee n Yazz
  • May 8, 2014
Iberostar Cancun is an upscale all-inclusive hotel located on one of the world's most beautiful beaches with spectacular views of nature and the sea. This is the only hotel in Cancun with an 18-hole golf course, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, a spectacular convention centers offering 49,000 square feet of versatile meeting facilities in 22 meeting rooms and 60, 000 square feet of outdoor space for events and social activities. Iberostar Cancun also features 7 magnificent infinity pools, 1 professional soccer field, 2 tennis courts, 1 buffet restaurant, 1 snack bar, 4 specialty restaurants, one modern sports bar, one ice cream parlor and one cigar bar. This property also offers a complete activity program for the entire family that includes a kids club featuring a water park. Guests also have access to the following services at an additional cost: use of meeting rooms at convention center, golf course, wedding planning, spa & beauty salon, babysitting service, laundry service, 24 hrs internet and medical service. The hotel also offers children facility, lobby, reception and table tennis.

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beantown couple
boston
Nov 19, 2012

great vacation

Great resort!! My girlfriend & I loved this hotel , we were concerned this hotel may be too family oriented for us (late 20's/early 30's#, but it was great for couples as well. We've both been to Cancun several times and agreed that Iberostar was a great value. The food was very good at the buffet #which I usuallly do not enjoy) and the restaurants in the hotel were easy to get reservations, exceptional service, and more than met our expectations. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure the guests are entertained. The pictures really didn't do it justice, it may not be a 5 star hotel, but it is a great 4 star hotel. We will be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling guy
boston, ma
Mar 25, 2014

Great beach, okay room & food

The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. I wish they were more covered beach chairs. The room seems a little old and has an odd smell that hits you when you first enter the room. The bathroom in the standard ocean view room was also small. The staff were super friendly and they always bring you the right drink making the vacation very relaxing. The food was just okay. I was surprised that they do not offer more mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was very full

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
URMYENDLESSLY
Riverside, California
May 25, 2013

Birthday vacation

I book this vacation trip for me and my fiancé! And the vacation turn out to be awesome :-). The only negative at this hotel is making reservation for dinner. We had to end up talking to he manager about this complaining on an employee! Other than that he hotel is beautiful, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly! We will recommend this hotel to our friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallas tx
Texas, USA
Dec 27, 2011

perfect beach and pools

the hotel has perfect location, beach is perfect, and pools are kids friendly, great for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Family ages 8 to 66

Good food. Great staff. Nice beach. Good location. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican buffet - best. Japanese steak house - excellant.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn traveler G
Vermont
Mar 6, 2014

Great all inclusive

Just returned from 8 days at Iberostar and had a great experience. Food was diverse and plenty, room was comfortable but average, bathroom was a bit small but nice. Hotel was beautiful. They had great entertainment at night and the staff was excellent and attentive. Service was awesome. We played one round of golf and course was superb. Location was beautiful!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler MW
Kansas City
Dec 26, 2013

great family vacation

Really enjoyed the all inclusive experience. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. A lot to do on the resort property. Our 20s age boys had a great time getting to know other kiids through volleyball and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time early to get to know all of the things around the resort to do - eat, activities, entertainment. It took us a few days to figure out all of the activities.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NY
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Overall Comfort

This hotel offers value for money. Family Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanygail
Fords, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2012

good place

very family oriented, but quiet. need rest this is the place to go . The entertainers were excellent and very riendly . Good food too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne's world
Arkansas
Jan 28, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Hotel was nice. I Loved the various pools they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Twins
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Don't read the negative reviews

We (2 couples,all 30 yr) stayed at the Iberostar Cancun from Jan 15-Jan 20th. I will start by saying that i read online reviews but have never written one. I am writing this review because of all the negative reviews that I read before our trip. It think people need to have a certain level of expectations before vacation, and you have to relate it with the price you pay. Our flights into Cancun were fine and we arrived at the airport around 2PM. It literally took us just over an hour to get our bags, go through customs, and get checked in at the hotel. We used USA Transfers and loved it. We Arrived at the Iberostar Cancun and went straight to Check in. They pre-assign rooms the night before you arrive. One of our rooms was 1 king and the other was 2 queens. We wanted both rooms to have king beds so our rooms were not quite ready. They give you a welcome drink and your wristband to access the food and drinks. It didn't bother me that we had to wait a bit for our rooms. We just changed into our swim gear and went to the pool bar. Other than that check in was very quick and easy. We checked into our rooms a couple hours later. We both had rooms that overlooked the rooftop and ocean. Some people were negative about being on this side of the resort, but it was fine with us. You get a great view of the Ocean. The rooms are good. They have a mini fridge with water, beer, and pop. If you ever need more of anything, call, and they bring it right up. Beds were comfy and air worked fine. During our stay we tried the Japaneese, Steakhouse, and Mexican rest. We made our reservations for all 3 right after check-in and had no problems getting any of them. We have been to Cancun 2 times now. I think in general, the food is just not that good. You will always find something to eat wherever you go, but don't expect great food. When we booked this trip, we wanted to have a nice pool area and good drinks. We definitely got that out of this resort. The pool area is outstanding and they do have good cocktails. We never had to wait at any of the bars and there is staff bringing them poolside. We played 18 on the golf course and that was great also. There were several crocs on the course so that was fun. The women also got massages and loved em. At the conclusion of our stay our group was very satisfied. I think people have expectations that cant be met when traveling to Cancun. If you go down there to relax on the beach, lay by the pool, have good drinks, and enjoy yourself, this place is for you. If you are looking for a place with 5 star dining, look somewhere else. And honestly don't look at all-inclusive resorts period. We would def come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a resort credit that included dinner on the beach. We did this the last night of our stay. It was fun and worth the experiece. Our main course was beef filet and lobster tail. Like i said earlier, the food wasn't the best but it was a lot of fun

Back to menu Return to top