$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

excellente

Everything was awesome from the staff, to constant alcohol service at the pool and lobby. The food was very good. The only issue I had was the pool was always freezing cold. You would think for a big all inclusive resort they would have the pool heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giants 1
Business
Clark, NJ
May 26, 2013

Great place

Very nice place. Was expecting to stay in the main hotel with ocean view, but was given a residence with no ocean view, just the tops of coconut trees. Should get some sort of refund, since I paid extra for ocean view. The room was very nice, but again, no view of the ocean. Plenty to do, or just enjoy the pool. Ocean too rough, but enjoyable. Food at the buffet was okay, lots of choises. Food at the specialty restaurants was very good, great service. Staff was wonderfull and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
URMYENDLESSLY
Business
Riverside, California
May 25, 2013

Birthday vacation

I book this vacation trip for me and my fiancé! And the vacation turn out to be awesome :-). The only negative at this hotel is making reservation for dinner. We had to end up talking to he manager about this complaining on an employee! Other than that he hotel is beautiful, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly! We will recommend this hotel to our friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susan super traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

iberostar famtastico

The food buffet was magnificent! Lot to choose from and always filling my belly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willie G
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2013

Amazing famicaly vacation

We had an amazing time. I went with my parents (treated them), my wife, and 1 year old daughter. We had two rooms, an ocean view for my parents with balcony and a junior suite for my wife, daughter, and me. The view from the 8th floor was breath taking. The extra cost for the suite was definitely worth it as it allowed my wife and I to continue to enjoy the balcony and hot tub while my daughter slept. The food was great and varied. We ate at the Japanese, steak, and Mexican restaurants and were never disappointed. We had the buffets for breakfast and lunch. Room service was available but the options were limited. The pools were great. There was an aquatic park with small slides and fountains and my daughter got her first exposure to a pool there. All in all we were vey satisfied and it was definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We really loved the songs from musicals night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super dad in NY
Business
New York
May 13, 2013

Great place at a fair value

It was a good experience. The hotel is big enough to visitors feel free and comfortable. Amenities are clean and well maintained. Service in general is pretty good however there is a room to improve food quality. I would recommend this hotel (just making an observation about the food).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good staff to keep the whole family ocuppied during day and part of the nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle19
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 22, 2013

Family fun

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Our balcony with jacuzzi room was not available so they upgraded up to a villa right on the beach. My sisters room was also unavailable so they upgraded her to a junior suite with a ridiculously sized balcony. Food was well worth the money. Make sure you ask them to make your drinks with better alcohol (not well) if you want. One of the best pools. Most rooms have a water view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1. Try Harry's down the street.....very good (expensive) 2. Make dining reservations for hotel well in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Business
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Just Ok Experience

Just ok. I did not originally get the rooms I was promised (i.e. balcony and adjoining rooms). The hotel staff blamed the travel company we booked through and originally told me to contact them. After I got to the supervisor, he agreed to move us to a room closer to what we paid for, and we had a better experience there. The service was sub-par (i.e. you pretty much had to hunt down your own drinks) and the food was just so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Yaz Man
Business
U.S.
Mar 28, 2013

Everything is great except for food

As the title say, everything in this hotel is great except for food, we tried breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks and it all ranked below average. The food doesn't have any flavor, it seems though they use low quality ingredients and don't use any kind of spices or salt. The drinks are available at any time, but everything is tempered down, it seems they low quality, low alcohol level for these types of hotels and all inclusive deals. The price is expensive given what they feed you. And the location is far away from other alternative restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top