$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Just Ok Experience

Just ok. I did not originally get the rooms I was promised (i.e. balcony and adjoining rooms). The hotel staff blamed the travel company we booked through and originally told me to contact them. After I got to the supervisor, he agreed to move us to a room closer to what we paid for, and we had a better experience there. The service was sub-par (i.e. you pretty much had to hunt down your own drinks) and the food was just so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Yaz Man
Business
U.S.
Mar 28, 2013

Everything is great except for food

As the title say, everything in this hotel is great except for food, we tried breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks and it all ranked below average. The food doesn't have any flavor, it seems though they use low quality ingredients and don't use any kind of spices or salt. The drinks are available at any time, but everything is tempered down, it seems they low quality, low alcohol level for these types of hotels and all inclusive deals. The price is expensive given what they feed you. And the location is far away from other alternative restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teenie and B
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Great mother-daughter getaway

We loved everything about our trip. Food was great, especially the gourmet restaurant. Shows were entertaining and the staff made you feel welcome. If you can, get the hot stone massage. Compared to other Iberostar's, the only thing missing is a disco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of Seattle weather
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

So much better that expected

Spent an excellent week with the family at this hotel. Resting on the beach, swimming in the ocean and in the pools, playing with the kid, taking part in the activities offered by the staff. The main pool configuration is very special so it accomodates both the kids and adults, without a need to go separate places. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The variety of things to do without leaving the hotel is sufficient for I think more than a week. The music stage entertainment is so professional and artistic, that I wish I stayed for two weeks to see it all again. The food variety is excellent, and the buffet hours are very accomodating for any kind of schedule. There were minor discrepancies though in the hotel information leaflet - about the hours of activities, etc, but nothing major. Will most likely go there again, this time is for more than a week, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for soft Mexican candies in dark red plastic wraps. Very recommended. After trying every single cocktail in the menu, don't hesitate to ask the bartenders for their own favorite special cocktail mixes, they are usually not on the menu and very good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverDan
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 7, 2013

March 3-6, 2013

recently stayed at the Iberostar Cancun and found it to be a very nice hotel. Pros: 15 minutes from the airport. I ALWAYS use Best Day travel for my transportation to/from the airport. They are always on time! Book directly thru the web and its 17.00 round trip per person. When I arrived, checking in was a breeze and I proceeded to my room on the 2nd floor with a view to the north, plus a balcony (always book a room with a balcony!) . The lobby is very spacious and has free wifi. The buffets were delicious, but only last from 7-10am, and 1-3p. Outstanding service!! The only place to eat between 10-1p is by the pool serving burgers and dogs , kinda slow service......the poolside bars were fast and efficient, and they even have waitresses on the beach bringing us drinks! The hotel was impressively clean, and the maid service was fantastic, and QUICK,. My room was made up very quickly, and early in the day. The pool and beach were very clean. Several different pools to hang out, and the beach was NOT crowded, and had dozens of unused loungers. CONS: The first thing I didnt realize that I had to make dinner reservations ahead of time since the buffets are not open for dinner (got stuck with 830pm both nights) The steakhouse was very nice, but the ribeye steak was a tough as leather!! Men need to wear long pants . Unlike the Riu chain, the Iberostar did not have alcohol dispensers in the room, rather a refridgerator full of water, pop, and 4 beers. They did replenish daily. The walk to the beach from the 2nd floor takes about 10+ minutes, weaving your way thru the pool area. They did have a hugh area for small kids to play in, which was very nice to see. I would rate this hotel a solid 4, and WILL be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen jr
Business
Buffalo n.y.
Feb 28, 2013

Worth the money / buffet good selection

Beach &views just what we were looking for. Service was great with hard working employees. Pool area and drinks were great I'll stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring your dancing shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken1111
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place - a real gem

Would definitely come again. Slightly more south than the other hotels but a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne's world
Business
Arkansas
Jan 28, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Hotel was nice. I Loved the various pools they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serrillman
Business
phila. , pa
Jan 6, 2013

food

Everything was okay, except for the activites they provided and the food wasn't so great. I know next time I go to Cancun, I won't be staying in at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'Anna
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful family resort

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful resort in Cancun! The rooms were very nice and the food was great! We enjoyed tennis, beach volleyball, the beach and the pools! We used the photographer at the hotel for family pictures. Sandra did a very nice job! We were disappointed that we had been told by our travel company that we could add people to the room when we got there by paying for a meal plan, but it was more expensive than we had planned. Part of us had to call each day to have the room cleaned, but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top