$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The... See full review

  • La gatita
  • Jul 24, 2014
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Beachfront hotel in Cancun with private golf course

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive invites travelers and beach holidaymakers to luxurious beachfront accommodations while in a beach vacation in the tourist area of Cancun, southeastern Mexico. Guests at this family-friendly hotel should not miss frolicking on the white sands of the private beach before exploring the vicinity attractions like Aquaworld and Interactive Aquarium. Diners can sample a selection of Mexican, Japanese, French and international specialties at Antiguo Laguito, El Maguey, Snack Bar Carey, Naga Hibachi, La Horma, La Parrilla Steak House, and Maguey Mexican Restaurant. Visitors can also have a glass of refreshment at any of the six bars on site.

For leisure, patrons can also catch live performances at the Telon Theater, have a dip in the water park and outdoor pools, or enjoy relaxing treatments at SPA Sensations on site. Outdoorsy tourists can play sports like lawn tennis, football, and golf at the sports facilities and 18-hole golf course. Recreational activities for kids are also available at the property. The convention center at Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive can host corporate events, social gatherings, and conventions of up to 2,500 people. Wi-Fi access in public areas, and room service are available.

3 Reasons to Stay:

  • Par 72, 18-hole private golf course
  • Telon Theater with live shows and SPA Sensations with pampering massages
  • Six specialty restaurants and six bars to satisfy vacationers' cravings

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive rooms:

Each of the 426 rooms, suites and villas is designed with classic Mexican fashion and comes with either garden or sea view. The accommodations are equipped with up-to-date comforts including air conditioning, mini bar, work desk, cable 32-inch LCD TV, safe deposit box, iron/iron board, CD alarm clock, sofa bed, and private bathroom with shower, bathtub, magnifying mirror, and hairdryer. Some units have balcony/terrace, ceiling fan, living and dining areas, and Jacuzzi. Wi-Fi access is also available for a fee.

Things to do:

  • Aquaworld (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.2/5.1 km)
  • Wet'n Wild (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Parque Urbano Kabah (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Subacuatico de Arte (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Zona Arqueologica: El Meco (9.9 mi/16 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOBOLTZ3
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 11, 2012

BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING!!!

We have been traveling to Mexico every year sometimes twice a year & this is by far the very BEST All~Inclusive we have visited The staff is wonderful Hotel is very clean Great food Perfect location Fabulous beach Every room has an ocean view Golf course is in real good shape & El Rey ruins is about a 10 minute walk from the course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmVi
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 10, 2012

Great staff and location!!

We just got back from a weeklong vacation at the Iberostar Cancun. The location is perfect. At first I was thinking It would be nice to be closer to all the bars and shops but the location is actually perfect! The resort actually sits on a perfect part of the beach and no other resort sits on the right side of the Iberostar – which makes it perfect for a quiet evening on the sand/ocean. The staff was very nice, attentive and friendly. I would recommend this report to anyone looking for a great value, location and awesome time. The resort is not the closest to shopping but you can always hop on the bus for less than a $1!!! This resort has four specialty restaurants – French, Japanese, Steak House and Mexican. My favorite was the Steak house followed by the Mexican. The Japanese was just OK… I love sushi and this place was more of a benihana type. The buffet was really good (breakfast being my favorite) but the same food was served the entire week we were there – not complaining because it was YUMMY!!! The only negative thing I have is that the showers could use an upgrade. :) This resort gets 5 stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations upon arrival for the specialty restaurants as they are reservation ONLY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time cancun guest
Business
windsor ontario
Nov 12, 2012

awesome weekend getaway

The staff work so hard to make you feel welcome and pampered....rooms are clean, amazing views, food is awesome...don't hesitate to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beantown couple
Business
boston
Nov 19, 2012

great vacation

Great resort!! My girlfriend & I loved this hotel , we were concerned this hotel may be too family oriented for us (late 20's/early 30's#, but it was great for couples as well. We've both been to Cancun several times and agreed that Iberostar was a great value. The food was very good at the buffet #which I usuallly do not enjoy) and the restaurants in the hotel were easy to get reservations, exceptional service, and more than met our expectations. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure the guests are entertained. The pictures really didn't do it justice, it may not be a 5 star hotel, but it is a great 4 star hotel. We will be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daftpunk98
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2012

Fantastic Getaway to Cancun!

I have stayed at multiple Iberostar Hotels and this was by far the best one. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are very modern and nice looking. The food was very good and the drinks just kept coming! High recommend staying at this hotel. It is affordable and provides an outstanding service to all, whether you are a single, couple, or family traveling on vacation. Five stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Different Night Club every night at 11 pm. Everyone meets in the hotel lobby. Great way to meet people and check out the night life in Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken1111
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Great place - a real gem

Would definitely come again. Slightly more south than the other hotels but a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired of Seattle weather
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 10, 2013

So much better that expected

Spent an excellent week with the family at this hotel. Resting on the beach, swimming in the ocean and in the pools, playing with the kid, taking part in the activities offered by the staff. The main pool configuration is very special so it accomodates both the kids and adults, without a need to go separate places. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The variety of things to do without leaving the hotel is sufficient for I think more than a week. The music stage entertainment is so professional and artistic, that I wish I stayed for two weeks to see it all again. The food variety is excellent, and the buffet hours are very accomodating for any kind of schedule. There were minor discrepancies though in the hotel information leaflet - about the hours of activities, etc, but nothing major. Will most likely go there again, this time is for more than a week, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for soft Mexican candies in dark red plastic wraps. Very recommended. After trying every single cocktail in the menu, don't hesitate to ask the bartenders for their own favorite special cocktail mixes, they are usually not on the menu and very good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Business
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willie G
Business
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2013

Amazing famicaly vacation

We had an amazing time. I went with my parents (treated them), my wife, and 1 year old daughter. We had two rooms, an ocean view for my parents with balcony and a junior suite for my wife, daughter, and me. The view from the 8th floor was breath taking. The extra cost for the suite was definitely worth it as it allowed my wife and I to continue to enjoy the balcony and hot tub while my daughter slept. The food was great and varied. We ate at the Japanese, steak, and Mexican restaurants and were never disappointed. We had the buffets for breakfast and lunch. Room service was available but the options were limited. The pools were great. There was an aquatic park with small slides and fountains and my daughter got her first exposure to a pool there. All in all we were vey satisfied and it was definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We really loved the songs from musicals night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhena
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 20, 2013

BEST VACATION

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The Iberostar Cancun was amazing. I went with my boyfriend September 6th to the 9th. Don’t listen to those reviews bashing this place because they clearly do not know what they are talking about or they must have been staying someplace else lol. The staff was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and we had an amazing view. Here’s a tip ask for a pool view which also faces the ocean, it’s the best view there. Our room was a nice size with a king bed and even a couch, there was cable TV and a fully stocked fridge free of charge. The food was good at the specialty restaurants (there are 4). The food was just average at the buffet because it could use some more seasoning and flavor on the food but it was edible. My favorite restaurants were the hibachi and the gourmet. They had lobster, shrimp, duck, it was amazing. There is also a burger spot outside close to the pool. They serve burgers, fries, hot dogs and drinks only. It was pretty good and they made the best drinks there as well. There is also a swim up bar, and a bar in the lobby. Wifi is also available in the lobby and I happened to pick up wifi in my room on the third floor when I was on the balcony so that was great. The shows at night were cheesy but very well put together, there is a different show every night. Like 80’s night theme or Mr. Iberostar. There is also a spa and a sports bar upstairs. The resort is gated, so you totally feel safe. Everything was perfect, I recommend this hotel 100%. I’ve traveled to many places and stayed at many all exclusives and this was one of the best. It was beautiful and you get more than you pay for. I will defiantly be going back and staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

4 specialties restaurants, be sure to make your reservations as soon as you get there or in the mornings. They fill up quick. Its free and the food is good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top