$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beantown couple
boston
Nov 19, 2012

great vacation

Great resort!! My girlfriend & I loved this hotel , we were concerned this hotel may be too family oriented for us (late 20's/early 30's#, but it was great for couples as well. We've both been to Cancun several times and agreed that Iberostar was a great value. The food was very good at the buffet #which I usuallly do not enjoy) and the restaurants in the hotel were easy to get reservations, exceptional service, and more than met our expectations. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make sure the guests are entertained. The pictures really didn't do it justice, it may not be a 5 star hotel, but it is a great 4 star hotel. We will be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
Business
State College
Oct 17, 2014

Travel to Cancun with family

As an all-inclusive property, I would say this hotel is awesome. Perfect location right on the beach and very friendly staff. However, I don't think I like the food in most of its restaurant, which makes the much higher room rate a waste... Next time I may compare the price difference between regular and all-inclusive hotels to see which one meets my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Francos
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 15, 2014

Great time on our honeymoon.

Staff was great and very polite. Great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservations are needed for restaurant dinning and there are little choices.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnestoa
Business
Minnesota
Sep 1, 2014

A good family vacation

The hotel was extremely clean and bug free, a HUGE plus! The staffs were all very friendly and helpful, but management, especially the specialty restaurants, were very restricted and inflexible. Thus, we were there for 7 days but did not get a chance to eat at all the specialty restaurants. The buffet was ordinary and lacking in varieties. The $300.00 US credit promotion was a joke as in order to use any of the coupon, one has to put out $100.00 or more to use the coupon! The four star rating was for cleanliness and friendly staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller 2
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Facilities, Room needed work, Think I got bed bugs...

Facilities were excellent. Had a ton of activities, pools were great, the beach front access was nice, and there were "usually" plenty of lounge chairs. Food - Left something to be desired. It was all just OK. Restaurants were hard to get reservations, and buffet times were a bit odd. Lunch starts at 1 pm and goes until 3 for instance. Room - Was "upgraded" to a villa which ended up being a garden view and all we could see were trees. No ocean view at all. Room smelled drenched like bug spray. Since we didn't spend much time in the room we didn't think too much of it. In the end I think I got bit by some type of bug. Perhaps bed bugs perhaps not, But they are all over. I also ended up killing a few weird beetles, spiders, and kicked out a few geckos... So I'd advise against the villas. With a clean room and better food this place could have been fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations EARLY

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missfeng
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent all inclusive cancun getaway

This was my first all inclusive hotel. Initially I was worried there wouldn't be food for me as a vegan but it was perfect! The staff were super accommodating and friendly and I found yummy food 24 hours a day. I mainly ate at the buffet but they also have a vegetarian menu (that they can vegan-ize) at their special restaurants. The pool was huge but what's even better is the ocean!! I would definitely recommend this place and plan to go back for a mini vacation in the middle of our Chicago winters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gatita
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The hotel was amazing in every way. Food was delicious every single day, and the staff was just exceptional. It was just one minor issue as far as the room we stayed looking at the alarm clock I notice small little animals all over on it around and all over the wood come to find out were little moth that love the wood, maybe in the future they change their wood decor, personally I was not concern about it and enjoyed my vacation to the outmost. And will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Cancun city is fairly close to the hotel and you can safely ride the bus and back, all kinds of stores where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious food.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tub2002
Business
michigan
Jul 21, 2014

Good value

Good value, great views, nice beach. Staff was freindly. Had room facing pool. Views were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Family ages 8 to 66

Good food. Great staff. Nice beach. Good location. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican buffet - best. Japanese steak house - excellant.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
Business
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Business
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top