$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Beachlover
Berlin, NJ, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect all around!!

I can not think of one bad thing about the Iberostar! Other things besides my ratings below, the food was great, pool and pool bar were great, the beach was huge and there were plenty of chairs whether at the pool or beach. The staff really went out of their way to make our trip great! We have been to the Riu Cancun many times and love it there but the Iberostar was a notch above in all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Traveller 2
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome Facilities, Room needed work, Think I got bed bugs...

Facilities were excellent. Had a ton of activities, pools were great, the beach front access was nice, and there were "usually" plenty of lounge chairs. Food - Left something to be desired. It was all just OK. Restaurants were hard to get reservations, and buffet times were a bit odd. Lunch starts at 1 pm and goes until 3 for instance. Room - Was "upgraded" to a villa which ended up being a garden view and all we could see were trees. No ocean view at all. Room smelled drenched like bug spray. Since we didn't spend much time in the room we didn't think too much of it. In the end I think I got bit by some type of bug. Perhaps bed bugs perhaps not, But they are all over. I also ended up killing a few weird beetles, spiders, and kicked out a few geckos... So I'd advise against the villas. With a clean room and better food this place could have been fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations EARLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missfeng
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent all inclusive cancun getaway

This was my first all inclusive hotel. Initially I was worried there wouldn't be food for me as a vegan but it was perfect! The staff were super accommodating and friendly and I found yummy food 24 hours a day. I mainly ate at the buffet but they also have a vegetarian menu (that they can vegan-ize) at their special restaurants. The pool was huge but what's even better is the ocean!! I would definitely recommend this place and plan to go back for a mini vacation in the middle of our Chicago winters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La gatita
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent!!!

Love it,,,love it ...love it..It was just beautiful and would love to go back and will go back. The hotel was amazing in every way. Food was delicious every single day, and the staff was just exceptional. It was just one minor issue as far as the room we stayed looking at the alarm clock I notice small little animals all over on it around and all over the wood come to find out were little moth that love the wood, maybe in the future they change their wood decor, personally I was not concern about it and enjoyed my vacation to the outmost. And will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to visit Cancun city is fairly close to the hotel and you can safely ride the bus and back, all kinds of stores where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tub2002
Business
michigan
Jul 21, 2014

Good value

Good value, great views, nice beach. Staff was freindly. Had room facing pool. Views were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 7, 2014

Family ages 8 to 66

Good food. Great staff. Nice beach. Good location. Will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican buffet - best. Japanese steak house - excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno28
Business
boston,ma
Jul 6, 2014

great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

star friend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odee n Yazz
Business
Newark, New Jersey
May 8, 2014

Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends and popped bottle after bottle for us! Pool time was so relaxing and fun. Beach was breathtaking with unbelievable views from our Junior Suite terrace. Definitely trying all the other great Iberostar resorts all over the world starting with Rose Hall in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adelina from Seattle
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect family vacation!

It was our first vacation in Mexico and Iberostar made a great impression. The hotel is great for families with kids as they have a water park, a green area with lots of shade where my kids observed the iguanas and also a nice kids club. In the evening they went to the kids show. The food was amazing, so good and so varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling guy
Business
boston, ma
Mar 25, 2014

Great beach, okay room & food

The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. I wish they were more covered beach chairs. The room seems a little old and has an odd smell that hits you when you first enter the room. The bathroom in the standard ocean view room was also small. The staff were super friendly and they always bring you the right drink making the vacation very relaxing. The food was just okay. I was surprised that they do not offer more mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing was very full

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor el suertudo
Business
Dalton, Georgia
Mar 24, 2014

Cancun what up✌

It was a great vacation experience, not long enough, but now I know not to just go for the weekend. I wish they carried corona though, it's not a beach without corona. I would like to return to iberostar again. It was close to the night clubs, plazas, and the airport. All of the staff was great, none invading, but always there when we needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La isla plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top