Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km. 17, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
great family getway

Great experience with most of the staff,great time See full review

  • moreno28
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Place

Had an awesome time with my girlfriend! We had a blast...The lobby bartenders were our best friends... See full review

  • Odee n Yazz
  • May 8, 2014
Iberostar Cancun is an upscale all-inclusive hotel located on one of the world's most beautiful beaches with spectacular views of nature and the sea. This is the only hotel in Cancun with an 18-hole golf course, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, a spectacular convention centers offering 49,000 square feet of versatile meeting facilities in 22 meeting rooms and 60, 000 square feet of outdoor space for events and social activities. Iberostar Cancun also features 7 magnificent infinity pools, 1 professional soccer field, 2 tennis courts, 1 buffet restaurant, 1 snack bar, 4 specialty restaurants, one modern sports bar, one ice cream parlor and one cigar bar. This property also offers a complete activity program for the entire family that includes a kids club featuring a water park. Guests also have access to the following services at an additional cost: use of meeting rooms at convention center, golf course, wedding planning, spa & beauty salon, babysitting service, laundry service, 24 hrs internet and medical service. The hotel also offers children facility, lobby, reception and table tennis.

Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Standard Ocean View With Balcony
Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.
Standard Ocean View
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access - at cost, iron / ironing board, laundry service - at cost, mini bar, radio, room service - 24 hrs, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

21.0678 -86.7801
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and only few minutes away from Cancun main attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
4 Specialty Restaurant - Gourmet, Japanese, Steak House & Mexican (Reservations are required & Dress Code Apply). 1 Buffet Restaurant and 1 snack bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tenndent
knox,tn
Dec 8, 2013

good for price

was good buy for price true 4 star spa was way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWiest
Greeley, CO
Dec 4, 2013

Best Hotel In Cancun

Iberostar is a fantastic hotel! Every place in the hotel is an excellent size; the bedrooms, dining areas, swimming pools, theater and the lobby lounge. Our bedroom was so nice and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the patio is amazing. I want to thank the waiters for being very appropriate and help, also the bedroom maids for keeping our bedroom clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great selection, a lot of everything.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Rae
Hubertus WI
Dec 1, 2013

Beautiful location

My husband and I returned last night from 8 days in Cancun at the Iberostar. The location of this hotel is beautiful, quiet and not crowded. The staff is friendly and accommodating. When checking in ask to see a map of the room they are suggesting. All rooms have an ocean view, ask to be on the side of the pool and grounds, as the other side overlooks the convention center roof, ugly. Beautiful private beach, the grounds and pools are beautiful, well cared for and maintained. There is always room to sit whether you are at one of the pools or the beach. There are two hot tubs....we tried one and it definitely could have been warmer. The food at the buffet was always plentiful and had a beautiful presentation. If I can say anything having come from a restaurant family is that the food was not always warm. If you bring large Schafer pans of eggs out HOT and place them under heat lamps, they should stay very warm for quite a while. Eggs along with other things were not kept warm enough. My suggestion until staff gets this straightened out is to eat from the stations where they are preparing food so that it is hot such as the omelets, chicken, and pasta bar, delicious. We used the hotel app to make a reservation at 6:30 the following evening in one of the restaurants and it showed that we had the reservation. When we got to the restaurant we did not have a reservation. Very disappointing as they suggest you download this app. There was a party of six that canceled two, so it worked out, just disappointed in the technology end of it. The steak restaurant over cooked our steaks, but the buffet there was delicious. The Japanese restaurant really pushes you to order what the chef is preparing on the grill in front of you, but it was hot and good. Typical Asian cuisine. Having said this, we never went hungry or thirsty. The lobby bartenders Alfredo, who has worked here 12 yrs and Gabriel also a long time employee, are always willing to please. FYI if there is a drink that you would like that is not on one of their two menus ask....they make many things not on the menu, such as Long Island Ice Teas, delicious! The rooms were always clean, and the beds made special with rose pedals and flowers;-). Over all this hotel is in a beautiful location, is clean and well cared for. The staff is polite and friendly. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus r1 or r2 to go a short drive straight up the main road to Kukukan plaza to go shopping. The Taxco jewelry here is much cheaper than you will find from vendors at the hotel. The bus is 9.5 pesos or a dollar. You can also take the R27 which will also go all the way to mall of the Americas. At markets never pay what they are asking or in the hotel at vendors!!! I live in Mexico things were way over priced sometimes by as much as 10 times!!!! I want the Mexican people to make money but not take advantage. Be smart.

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhena
Miami, FL
Sep 20, 2013

BEST VACATION

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The Iberostar Cancun was amazing. I went with my boyfriend September 6th to the 9th. Don’t listen to those reviews bashing this place because they clearly do not know what they are talking about or they must have been staying someplace else lol. The staff was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and we had an amazing view. Here’s a tip ask for a pool view which also faces the ocean, it’s the best view there. Our room was a nice size with a king bed and even a couch, there was cable TV and a fully stocked fridge free of charge. The food was good at the specialty restaurants (there are 4). The food was just average at the buffet because it could use some more seasoning and flavor on the food but it was edible. My favorite restaurants were the hibachi and the gourmet. They had lobster, shrimp, duck, it was amazing. There is also a burger spot outside close to the pool. They serve burgers, fries, hot dogs and drinks only. It was pretty good and they made the best drinks there as well. There is also a swim up bar, and a bar in the lobby. Wifi is also available in the lobby and I happened to pick up wifi in my room on the third floor when I was on the balcony so that was great. The shows at night were cheesy but very well put together, there is a different show every night. Like 80’s night theme or Mr. Iberostar. There is also a spa and a sports bar upstairs. The resort is gated, so you totally feel safe. Everything was perfect, I recommend this hotel 100%. I’ve traveled to many places and stayed at many all exclusives and this was one of the best. It was beautiful and you get more than you pay for. I will defiantly be going back and staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

4 specialties restaurants, be sure to make your reservations as soon as you get there or in the mornings. They fill up quick. Its free and the food is good!

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NY
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Overall Comfort

This hotel offers value for money. Family Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin1962
Long Island. New york
Jul 4, 2013

Amazing family trip

This hotel has a beautiful location great pool lots of amenities and a great relaxing feel. The entertainment staff is truly amazing they keep you going all day and night but aren't pushy at all. The staff is truly the friendliest of any hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms are very comfortable although booking a pool view is actually better than ocean view because you actually get both with a pool view. Odd number rooms are the best. Unfortunately the food at this hotels was really bad. The dinners especially. The restaurants you can make reservations at are terrible too.(that is if you can get a reservation, why we couldn't figure out because they were all half full when we were seated for dinner). The best was the gourmet restaurant where the food was actually good. Unfortunately we could only get a reservation there on the last of our seven night stay. This would have been an absolute perfect vacation for our extended family youngest being 17 oldest 70 if not for the food. As much as we all really enjoyed it we will be hard pressed to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the shows. They are really very entertaining. We typically don't like the shows at hotels but the entertainment staff is very talented at this hotel

Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
New York
Jun 22, 2013

excellente

Everything was awesome from the staff, to constant alcohol service at the pool and lobby. The food was very good. The only issue I had was the pool was always freezing cold. You would think for a big all inclusive resort they would have the pool heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giants 1
Clark, NJ
May 26, 2013

Great place

Very nice place. Was expecting to stay in the main hotel with ocean view, but was given a residence with no ocean view, just the tops of coconut trees. Should get some sort of refund, since I paid extra for ocean view. The room was very nice, but again, no view of the ocean. Plenty to do, or just enjoy the pool. Ocean too rough, but enjoyable. Food at the buffet was okay, lots of choises. Food at the specialty restaurants was very good, great service. Staff was wonderfull and very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
URMYENDLESSLY
Riverside, California
May 25, 2013

Birthday vacation

I book this vacation trip for me and my fiancé! And the vacation turn out to be awesome :-). The only negative at this hotel is making reservation for dinner. We had to end up talking to he manager about this complaining on an employee! Other than that he hotel is beautiful, the food was really good and the staff were very friendly! We will recommend this hotel to our friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
susan super traveller
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2013

iberostar famtastico

The food buffet was magnificent! Lot to choose from and always filling my belly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top