$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Hyatt Regency Cancun

4 stars
Hotel Zone, PO Box 1201, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
316 reviews
Exceptional can't wait to go back and take the whole family!

We had a great time. All the staff were friendly. We don't like to stay in all inclusive places. We... See full review

  • Cold weather traveler
  • Mar 23, 2014
Amazing Experience

This hotel was fabulous. Great location. Right near night-life. Check-in was smooth. Ricardo helped... See full review

  • Happy in St. Maarten
  • Feb 27, 2014
Conveniently located Punta Cancun beach hotel along Caribbean

Swept by balmy breezes, the Hyatt Regency Cancun is located along the sparkling Caribbean Sea within walking distance of shopping and nightlife. Features include a spa providing Vichy treatments and massages overlooking the ocean, a salon and a two-level pool with waterfall, garden cabanas and Balinese day beds as well as a fitness center. Comfortable, neutral-hued guest rooms are outfitted with MP3 alarm clocks and balconies and have sea, city or lagoon views.

 

Highlights
  • Two-tiered pool at Hyatt Regency Cancun offset by a waterfall, garden cabanas and quiet upper deck
  • Spa with ocean views and services such as massages, Vichy treatments and facials
  • Guest rooms with balconies overlooking the city, ocean or lagoon

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency Cancun have one king or two double beds, private balconies, LCD TVs with cable, alarm clocks with MP3 capabilities and CD players, 24-hour room service, dual line phones and small dining areas as well as mini bars, bathrobes, in-room safes, wireless Internet service (fees apply) and individual climate control. Club-level rooms at the Hyatt Regency Cancun feature additional amenities, such as a lounge serving continental breakfast and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres.

 

Dining

A number of dining options at Hyatt Regency Cancun offer travelers choices. A poolside grill specializes in international, wood-fired dishes. A deli serves sandwiches, and a seaside spot offers buffet and a la carte selections. A pool bar pours tropical libations. The lounge and outdoor terraces facing the hotel zone offer drinks.

 

Recreation

The Hyatt Regency Cancun has a spacious, two-level swimming pool divided by a waterfall with a swim-up bar, chill upper-level deck and direct beach access to the turquoise Caribbean Sea. Other engaging options for adults and children include aerobics, beach volleyball, tennis and salsa lessons. Also, there is a spa on site and the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-Ta-Pok, fringed by Mayan ruins, is nearby.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 mi/24 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (Across the street)
  • Cancun Golf Club at Pok-Ta-Pok (1.25 mi/2 km)

 

Business
  • Conference, meeting and event facilities for up to 400 people in 8,630 square feet of function space
  • High-speed Internet in public areas

 

Hyatt Regency Cancun Rooms

Standard Room with Balcony- 472 sq. ft.
Magnificent lagoon or city view from a private balcony welcome you to a 398 sq. ft offering soft, neutral and elegant colors to create an aura of calm and comfort to reflect the contemporary essence of the resort. Guestroom includes complimentary access to the fitness club and pool areas, Private Balcony, LCD Television, Satellite TV channels, MP3 Alarm clock with cd player, Wireless internet access (fee applies), Dual line phones, Small dining table, Hairdryer, Minibar, Individual air conditioning control, Individual heat control, Robes, In-room safe, Coffee maker, Voicemail, 24-hour room service, Iron/ ironing board and Concierge during regular hours
Ocean View w/Balcony-472 sq. ft.
Breathtaking premier views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony welcome you to a 398 sq. ft. offering soft, neutral and elegant colors to create an aura of calm and comfort to reflect the contemporary essence of the resort. Guestroom includes complimentary access to the fitness club and pool areas, Private Balcony, Chaise Lounge (rooms with one king bed), LCD Television, Satellite TV channels, MP3 Alarm clock with cd player, Wireless internet access (fee applies), Dual line phones, Voicemail, Small dining table, Hairdryer, Minibar, Individual air conditioning control, Individual heat control, Robes, In-room safe, Coffee maker, 24-hour room service, Iron/ ironing board and Concierge during regular hours.
Regency Club with Balcony-472 sq. ft.
Spectacular Caribbean Sea or lagoon views from a private balcony welcome you to a 947 sq. ft. on an exclusive VIP floor. Soft, neutral and elegant colors to create an aura of calm and comfort to reflect the contemporary essence of the resort with pampering amenities and one king or two double beds and modern bathrooms. Includes access to Regency Club Lounge that offers executive continental breakfast, a fine selection of cocktails and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, private check-in/out and personalized attention of our concierge. Including amenities as Private Balcony, LCD Television, Satellite TV channels, MP3 Alarm clock with cd player, Wireless internet access, (fee applies), Deluxe Vanity Amenities, 24 hours room service, Iron/ ironing board , Dual line phones, Voicemail, Small dining table, Slippers, Hairdryer, Minibar, Individual air conditioning control, Robes, Coffee Maker, In-room safe and Concierge during regular hours.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1347 -86.743
Area served
The Hyatt Regency Cancun is located on the tip of the Cancun Peninsula and surrounded on all sides by the Caribbean Sea.
Nearby airports
Hyatt Regency Cancun is 24 kilometres (15 miles) from Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Located in Punta Cancun, right on the Caribbean Ocean and in the heart of the Hotel Zone, Hyatt Regency Cancun is just steps away from world-class shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

THE BEACH BAR & GRILL
Feel the Caribbean breeze while enjoying delicious seafood, snacks, grilled specialties and refreshing international cocktails in our beach bar or in the palapas and lounge chairs on our extensive beach. Open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.
The LOUNGE & Terraces
Lounge bar with relaxed atmosphere to delight sophisticated drinks by the lobby or on one of the outside terrace overlooking the Cancun hotel zone at night.
Open from 09:00 a.m to 12:00 midnight.
The POOL BAR
Poolside bar with swim-up section where you can enjoy your favorite drink as well as a variety of mid-day snacks and sandwiches.
Open from 09:00 a.m. to 06:00 p.m.
The GRILL
A sumptuous array of international cuisine located poolside with a breathtaking view over the Caribbean Sea.
Open from 12:00 noon to 11:00 p.m.
O
Located in the main lobby, O offers delicious energizing breakfast buffet or a la carte options. Inside setting or outside by the ocean overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Delight an irresistible variety of croissants, danish pastries and fresh breads made in our famous bakery.
Open from 06:30 a.m. to 12:00 noon.
The DELI
Treat yourself to a lovely breakfast at the terrace or grab something to enjoy during your adventurous day.
Open from 06:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
As well as offering the ultimate in comfort, cuisine and leisure, Hyatt Regency Cancun provides the perfect venue for your next Cancun conference, meeting or event for up to 400 people. Offering 8,630 square feet of function space in addition to outdoor spaces, the resort offers a full service business center and all guestrooms and public areas offer high-speed wireless Internet access. The Cancun Convention Center is conveniently located walking distance from the hotel and provides additional meeting

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cancun

Overall score

4 / 5
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 24, 2008

Very family friendly

The Hyatt Regency was very comfortable, the room were clean daily. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate fromm the vanity area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Da Da
Berlin, New York
Mar 1, 2012

Fun at the Beach and Pool

The staff was fantastic,the hotel was exceptionally clean, kids ate ice cream 2 to 3 times a day, if you want to go to the clubs they are in easy walking distance, we had a great view from the room, If you want to be entertained go somewhere else, BEST Beach in the area. The Grill was a nice place to eat. The room was a slight disappointment but very functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the promo , for $200 you will get $400 in hotel credit.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Scuba in Cancun
Houston, TX
Oct 16, 2012

Great location

In the heart of the hotel zone, yet the beach and hotel is very quiet. This is not the typical big resports with loud music by the pool and lots of kids/youth running around, food is excellent at the bar, I thought the Buffet breakfast is a bit over priced. but dinner and lunch are reasonably priced. You can also pre-purchase credit 100 USD will get you 200 USD worth of food at the hotel. The inside of the hotel is built like a perfect cicrcle, very modern lobby, with a glass dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mortero a nice mexican resturant with Mariachi next door at the Krystal Hotel (walking distance), Also, a seafood resturant called Fred (a Taxi ride ), a bit on the expesive side, but worth it for an outstanding service and a nice romantic seafood specialities

Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
D West Hyatt Cancun Lover
Riverside CA
May 27, 2009

My Cancun Trip

I sat by the pool and enjoyed thier excellent bar service. This was a very enjoyable expierenc and would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
LeechyT
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 26, 2012

Best Week Ever!

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews but wow what an amazing stay! The rooms weren't the prettiest rooms ever but they were perfect for us and we weren't in them much anyways. Even though we didn't pay for an ocean view we still got a little bit of one. There definitely is a bit of noise from the a/c in adjoining hotels but it didn't bug me. The staff there were so polite and although we didn't have to ask for much they would always be quick to help. The food was so good! The tuna at the Grill was probably my favorite meal ever. Drinks at the lounge were great, buffet at the O was great and the only reason I could imagine why people would complain is it's not all the high carbohydrate cheap food a lot of people are used to eating. All the seating around the hotel were super comfy. This hotel was nice and quiet, mostly older couples and a few couples with kids. We're early 30's but we like it quiet and relaxing and that's what the Hyatt gave us. Sun every day with the best beach around and even at night a staff member stood watch so we could take a quick walk on the beach. The bottled water on the sink side is free and they refilled it twice a day and more if you ask. They exchange American and Canadian at the front desk which is great. The food was a little pricey but good enough that when we return to the Hyatt we will pay the extra for all inclusive if we can. Thank-you to all the amazing staff for our above expectations stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried quiet a few of the little mexican/ Taquito restaurants and stands and liked all of them. There is one just a couple blocks from the hotel at the front of the market and behind a tourist stand. They make fresh fruit juice too. That was my favourite. Best restaurant in Cancun IMO was Natura! If you walked from the hotel past cocobongo, Carlos n Charlies you'll see an OXXO ahead and its right beside there. Amazing food! Ate there five times!

Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Moses Super Hero
Mississauga ON
Feb 7, 2014

Hola

Very nice clean nice expereince Restraunts are good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great night life

Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Gorgeous
Queens, New York, USA
Sep 19, 2011

VIVA MEXICO!

It was an excellent experience! The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, shops, and clubs; all within walking distance. It was also right on the beach. The restaurants on premises were excellent and reasonably priced! The staff was great, they were very accomodating, most or all of them spoke english. The water in the hotel zones (including the restaurants) are purified so it is safe to drink and have ice! This hotel did give complimentary bottles of water if you wanted to be on the safe side! The hotel will exchange your money for free and at the best rates. We went Jet Skiing twice. This can be arranged with the hotel or with individual vendors along the beach. You should go to see the ruins for the day if you can. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Cancun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 16, 2008

Great Hotel

Our stay at the Hyatt was great. The rooms were nice, the view was great, and the hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. Overall we were very happy with this hotel.we were not sure what to expect. The pool was nice, and the day beds on the beach were great! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The local bus was very helpful and affordable. We used it to go up and down the strip. I would also recommend the ferry to Isla Mujeres.

Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Olka
Kraków, Polska
Nov 1, 2011

Great hotel!

Very nice hotel, really clean & comfortable! For us ( I was there with my boyfriend) it was the best location in Cancun!Close to Plaza Caracol and others shops and restaurants.Stuff was friendly and nice. Hotel is almost on the beach, we always had fresh beach towels. Water in the sea was clean without any algae! It was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Pumas
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 25, 2013

You want to stay at Hyatt Regency

This is the best location in the hotel area. This modern contemporary mixed with local maxi can architechture makes you want to stay longer and the staff makes you to actually live there. I will come back to this great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top