$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hotel del Sol

2 stars
Av. Lopez Portillo Mz 2Lt 1A SM85, Cancun, 77520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Hotel del Sol

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate but A/C had an odor however. See full review

  • LAKX
  • Dec 11, 2012
Spring Break - 2012 in Cancun

I loved this hotel, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom and very reasonably priced. It is... See full review

  • JR From Florida
  • Mar 19, 2012
Hotel Del Sol is a Boutique Hotel located near crystalline beaches and just outside the hotel zone in the quiet seaside fishing village of Puerto Juarez in front of the Maritime Station were you can take a boat to Isla Mujeres and get to the Island in a few minutes.

The welcoming facilities and elegant accommodations will encourage much lounging, providing enough reasons you should frolic here some more. For Business or Vacations accommodate singles, couples and families who seek the comfort & relax, with a beautiful Ocean Front view. This totally new property has a unique style.

This property offers:
-Lobby bar
-Restaurant
-24hrs Front desk
-FREE Parking
-Laundry Services ($)
-Beach Club Access close to the Hotel
-Meeting room
-Currency exchange
-Wake up Call
-Multilingual staff
-Internet center (1 computer) ready for complimentary use

Amenities includes Lobby, Reception, Smoke-free hotel.

Hotel del Sol Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer on request, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone, fan, Bathroom with Shower, Vanity mirror, FREE Wireless internet, Continental Breakfast Included and Direct Dial Telephone. Rooms rooms are furnished in wood,, decorated in a contemporary style.
Jr Suite Ocean View
Room with one queen bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer on request, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone, fan, Bathroom with Shower, Vanity mirror, FREE Wireless internet, Continental Breakfast Included, and Direct Dial Telephone. Rooms are furnished in wood, decorated in a contemporary style.
Suite
Suite with two queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer on request, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board on request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone, fan, Bathroom with Shower, Vanity mirror, FREE Wireless internet, Continental Breakfast Included, and Direct Dial Telephone. Rooms are furnished in wood, very spacious and some with ocean front view, decorated in a contemporary style.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel del Sol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1839 -86.8083
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Close to Cancun, Hotel Del Sol is the ideal choice for both seekers of recreation and pure relaxation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 8.5 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 9.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 10.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 11.5 mi

Dining

Lobby bar / Restaurant
The Lobby bar / Restaurant, where breakfast is served daily, are the ideal place to meet people and share holiday experiences. Likewise, the helpful services of hotel do little to stop you from relaxing inside all day during your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel del Sol

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel del Sol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solveig
Minnesota, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Very Nice Staff and Very Clean Rooms

I stayed at Hotel del Sol for 4 weeks with my 1 year old son. The Hotel is located about 10 min. from downtown and 20 min. from the hotel zone if you go by bus, which leaves right in front of the hotel. The ferry to Isla Mujeres also leaves right in front of the hotel and it is worth a trip or more to go to the island as it has the most beautiful beaches and nice restaurants. The rooms of the hotel are very clean and nicely furnished. The shower worked fine for me. The matrass was really a little bit hard, but durable (I had no back pain sleeping on it for 4 weeks ;o)). The neighborhood was very quiet at night, only some hotel guests were not that considerate of others sleeping. The public beach is not far from the hotel and is okay, but with some seagrass and unfortunately also glass pieces in the sand. I preferred going to the island for a day at the beach. The breakfast at the hotel was good with cereals and milk, toast with butter and jelly, juice and coffee or tea and fresh fruit. There is a little supermarket across the street, where you can buy snacks and the staff allowed me to store items, that needed to be refridgerated in their hotel fridge. By the way, the staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful, whenever I had a question. They truly made us feel like "at home". :o) Regarding the military station across the street. This is really nothing to be scared about. They are very nice people, too, and I never heard any gun shots in the 4 weeks I was there. The whole area around the hotel felt very safe to me - also at night. All in all, a nice place to stay and worth more than what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a laundry service just down the block, if you have any laundry to do which costs just 10 pesos per kilo. Ask the hotel staff where exactly it is.

Review of Hotel del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
queen ranitas
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

vacation

the hotel overall was what we paid for. one thing i did like was that it was clean. the furniturewas cleaned with furniture oil that it stained our clothes. i was very upset because at one point my husband left the key in the room and the hotel didnt have an extra key to let us in .they had to call a locksmith to come open the room, so after an hour we were able to make use of our room. the nxt morning the personel asked for my key so they coyld make a copy. when we got back late that evening no one knew the where abouts of my key neither had they made copies. i was very upset and tired from our long day. the continental breakfast was nothing but plain cereal, coffee, juice, toast. there was no fruit or muffins or any viriety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never using [...]again
CT
Mar 3, 2011

[...]lied - not near Cancun airport

We needed a hotel near Cancun airport for 1 night because we arrived late with 2 children under 5. [...] said it was less than 1 mile from the airport and instead it was a $70 (USD) and 35 minute taxi ride. None of the taxis knew where the hotel was located either so it was a BIG hassle. The beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable and the shower and sink in the bathroom barely dripped enough to rinse the soap off. Though the staff was nice, I was outraged at the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never using [...]again
CT
Mar 3, 2011

[...]lied - not near Cancun airport

We needed a hotel near Cancun airport for 1 night because we arrived late with 2 children under 5. [...] said it was less than 1 mile from the airport and instead it was a $70 (USD) and 35 minute taxi ride. None of the taxis knew where the hotel was located either so it was a BIG hassle. The beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable and the shower and sink in the bathroom barely dripped enough to rinse the soap off. Though the staff was nice, I was outraged at the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top