$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

2 stars
Calle 17 norte manzana 23 lote 9 al 14 s.m. 64, lote 9 al 14, Cancun, 77524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice Hotel for the Money

The hotel was a good value for the money. We paid $26 per night tax included. The area is a little... See full review

  • Jon Dough
  • Dec 15, 2013
Awesome trip

Originally booked the hotel for the price. Upon arriving at the rental car office, I was told how... See full review

  • Johnny Boston
  • Feb 5, 2013
The Hacienda de Castilla Hotel, with a privileged location in the downtown area of Cancun is pleased to receive all business and pleasure tourism, within its fully renovated installations at the best rates in the zone. The Meeting, and Ball Rooms area are able to receive groups from 20 to 120 persons. Amenities - Billiards, Dry cleaning, Lobby, Plunge pool and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda de Castilla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Hacienda de Castilla Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, internet access, room service, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, laundry service, telephone, clothes dryer, color TV, crockery / cutlery, non-smoking rooms and en-suite / private bathroom. Enjoy the 43 rooms comfortably equipped with: - Two double beds / king size bed- Air conditioned- Cable T.V.- Wireless Internet- Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8.8 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 9.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 10.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the delightful Restaurant Cantina La Hija de Villa (Villas Daughter): Typical Mexican food - Family atmosphere- Transmission of Sports Events- Wireless Internet.- Snacks and games- Live shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Dough
Business
monticello, illinois
Dec 15, 2013

Nice Hotel for the Money

The hotel was a good value for the money. We paid $26 per night tax included. The area is a little dicey but the hotel was very nice and the staff was nice. It is several blocks from Tolum avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilylalake
Business
flint, mi
Jul 15, 2013

okay at best

clean but......not safe area. example ~BARS ON THE RECEPTION AREA AND MOST OF THE SURROUNDING BUILDINGS! no attractions, could not walk around at night because of this. had to get a taxi to take us places which adds up to almost the same as a nicer hotel. no hot water in the shower. you could hear the room next to you taking a shower because the window in the shower connected to the other room. spend the extra money to be in a nicer area where you can walk around. only stayed 2 out of the 7 nights booked and did not get anything refunded. got a nicer hotel for $120.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inMLA
Business
NY
Apr 23, 2013

Cheap and clean

Clean and comfortable hotel, not the best hood, far away from the beach but close to the central bus station, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metabase
Business
San fRANCISCO, California
Feb 7, 2013

clean and quiet

clean and quiet, out-of-the-way, shopping mall and inexpensive restaurants within 4 blocks. A bit hard to find, so print a map before you go. Good wifi, nice little pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good cheap pastries and rotisserie chicken at supermarket nearby on Av Tulum, tasty tacos on av Lopez Portillo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda de Castilla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amie G
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2013

As good or better than expected

I read countless reviews and booked this hotel with my eyes wide open. The area was seedy - but as long as I was with my husband I felt fairly safe. We also found that the bus R1 wrapped around the block and let us off 3 blocks from the hotel. The staff was polite and very helpful. We ate breakfast and the food was fantastic. Alfredo, our waiter, gave us tips of things to look for on our trip and food to try. We would consider staying again. The price was right - even if the area was not very nice. We did like staying in the city and experiencing a more authentic Mexican atmosphere. Everyone we met was kind and polite. We were able to get around well even though we don't speak the language. If you're on a tight budget, not overly fussy and slightly adventurous, give this hotel a try - just get a good map of the area and find out about the bus routes - that's the best way to travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! The buses cost 7 pecos - about $.50 and they're safe and go just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top